Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $59.99 Save 82% Compare at $125.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Garmont Nagevi Vented Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. With comfortable climbing grip on both wet terrain and dry, Garmont's Nagevi Vented hiking shoes are designed with a microfiber and nylon mesh upper for breathability and a Vibram® S 1097 outsole with MegaGrip® compound for unmatched surface traction.

Specs

Specs about Garmont Nagevi Vented Hiking Shoes (For Women)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh and synthetic
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.200000 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great light hiker!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by KFan from Texas on Friday, August 18, 2017
Sturdy, comfortable. Fit medium width foot great. More stiff and rugged than the lighter look appearance! Good thing! Had a pair of Garmont before... they take serious abuse! Last longer than other shoes in their category!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Garmont-Nagevi-Vented-Hiking-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great shoe for a great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chantal from Florida on Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    Purchase this shoe at discount price as a backup pair,so wasn't sure what to expect, but it had good reviews. It definitely lived up to all my expectations. When I first put the shoes on they were comfortable and had a roomy toe box, which was important to me. Did some minimal walking around the house to break them in before leaving on a trip to Zion Nat'l Park and the Grand Canyon North rim. We did several long hikes (11 miles +) over rocky terrain and the shoes did great! Very comfortable and are now my primary hiking boots.
  • Perfect!
    Reviewed by Amarilys from Orlando on Friday, July 27, 2018
    I love it
  • Light Hikers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vailzigzagger from Vail. CO on Sunday, July 8, 2018
    These are great for summer hiking, but would not work for any kind of inclement weather. My first days hike in them for a 12 mile hike with significant elevation gain. They were comfy the whole time and were sturdy in rough terrain. A great price for this product.
  • Poor fit for me!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Women from Arizona on Monday, June 25, 2018
    Quality product, just didn't fit my feet well. Too wide across the middle of the foot. Normally wear Merrell's and they fit much better. 4 stars because it just didn't fit my foot and it does not mean anything more than it didn't fit well. Appears well built and sturdy. Returned without any issues from STP!
  • Most Disappointing Sierra Purchase
    Reviewed by Paula from Maine on Monday, June 18, 2018
    I originally bought these shoes in a size 8.5 because I normally wear either an 8 or 8.5. They were huge so I returned them for the size 8 and they are still about 2 sizes too big. There is no way these shoes are sized accurately. Even with super thick socks I can't wear them. I'm constantly tripping and the laces are pulled so tight they are nearly overlapping. I already threw away the box (thinking the 8s HAD to work) and now I'm out of luck with brand new shoes that I can't even wear. I've had this brand before and loved them to pieces so clearly something went wrong with this model.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this shoe water resistant?”
    Asked by TexDeb from Texas on 6/7/2018 2:33:06 PM
    • It says waterproof on the tag on the side...
      Haven't tried out that feature yet.
      Answered on 6/7/2018 3:51:16 PM by MountainDog from Colorado
    • They are not water resistant but they do not get wet like regular tennis shoes. I wear them for work in a garden store watering plants.
      Answered on 6/7/2018 10:52:15 PM by Leslie in Kansas from Kansas
    • TexDeb, I cannot answer your question, Most of the hiking shoes that I have that are waterproof say "GoreTex" in the description or have a tab on the shoe somewhere. I liked the fabric of the shoe because it looks "breathable", thus probably not waterproof since the description doesn't say that it is. The customer service at STP is usually very helpful. So, I'm sure that they can answer you question correctly.
      Answered on 6/8/2018 9:35:20 AM by linenlover from KY
  • “Does this shoe have a roomy and wide toe box? (I have bunions and need the space!)”
    Asked by Marcia from Wisconsin on 6/1/2018 5:43:44 PM
    • Marcia, My foot is a narrow/medium, and this shoe has plenty of room for my foot even with heavier socks. I would call the toe box area a full medium but not a wide at all. Let me add, the support of the shoe is really great in the ankle area, and the heel sole cushioning is great. I wear good hiking shoes most of the time, and I would give these 5 stars.
      Answered on 6/2/2018 10:24:07 AM by linenlover from KY
    • Yes.
      Answered on 6/3/2018 7:09:58 PM by Leslie in Kansas from Kansas
  • “I'm a Euro size 39, is that 8 or 8 1/2 for this shoe?”
    Asked by judy from Colorado on 9/26/2017 8:36:16 PM
    • 8.5
      Answered on 5/22/2018 5:04:37 PM by Carol from CO
  • “I'm between 8 1/2 and a nine shoe size with European shoes I am a 49 which is eight and half nine how do your shoes run on the small size are on the larger size.”
    Asked by Rabbit from Kansas on 4/27/2017 10:52:42 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 4/27/2017 7:16:24 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Garmont

The stalwart Italian footwear company Garmont has developed a lot of innovations over the last 140 years, but Anatomically Directed Design is easily of the most significant. Engineered to better support the natural contours and biomechanical movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. Anatomically Directed Design is also what helps Garmont hiking boots supply an incredible blend of support and cushioning over a wide spectrum of terrain. Whether you’re trekking in the Grand Canyon or blasting down couloirs in the French Alps, Garmont shoes and boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing and skiing.