Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $69.99 Save 68% Compare at $125.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Garmont Trail Beast Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont's Trail Beast hiking shoes are true workhorses on the trail, offering step after step of anatomic comfort, protection and cushioning. The tough suede upper features mesh ventilation holes for an airy feel around the foot, and the Vibram® S1097 outsole with MegaGrip® compound features thick directional lugs for grip on wet, dry and rocky surfaces.

Specs

Specs about Garmont Trail Beast Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and fabric
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® MegaGrip rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Garmont quality.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by xevier69 from GA on Thursday, February 1, 2018
Perfect fit and comfort out of the box! I’ve been wearing Garmont for the last 8 years and never had a single issue with their products.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Garmont-Trail-Beast-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Solid
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pbuilt paul from Carolinas on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Well built and sturdy shoe. Room in toe box, no break in period. Would purchase again.
  • Garmont quality.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by xevier69 from GA on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    Perfect fit and comfort out of the box! I’ve been wearing Garmont for the last 8 years and never had a single issue with their products.
  • Garmont hiking shoes are a winner
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Dale from Missouri Ozarks on Monday, January 29, 2018
    The quality, fit and performance are everything I'd hoped for. On the trail they feel comfortable and give me confidence in my footing on a variety of surfaces. The fit is true to size.
  • 5 star
    Reviewed by GHQ Sales from Foothills Colorado on Sunday, January 7, 2018
    very comfortable shoe right out of the box. Holds up well. In them all day at work. Great for hiking
  • Great Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Alaska on Monday, September 11, 2017
    These are great shoes. The length of the shoe actually coresponds with the listed size. The sole of the shoes are thick and provide stiff firm support for walking and hiking. The gortex material provides a cool breathable waterproof shoe. I like them so well that I have bought a second pair.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I wear a 10.5 in Salomon and Oboz hiking shoes, should i expect the same fit form Garmont ?

    I'm asking because one foot is a little over 10.5 and the other a little under, usually a size 11 is a sloppy fit for me and not good for hiking with out tightening the laces so tight blood can not flow thru my feet”
    Asked by Durangatang Hiker from Colorado on 2/6/2018 12:48:01 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 2/6/2018 1:01:28 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I have a wide foot. Anyone find that these fit a wide foot since the description says roomy toebox?”
    Asked by civi68 from pennsylvania on 12/30/2017 7:51:28 AM
    • This is a standard medium width.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 1:29:20 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi; the description says nothing about the shoe being gore-tex , but the reviewer says it is ...... So, it is gore-tex? Thanks, ”
    Asked by Thomas from Idaho on 12/27/2017 5:12:35 PM
    • This item is not Gore-Tex.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 2:32:59 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Garmont

The stalwart Italian footwear company Garmont has developed a lot of innovations over the last 140 years, but Anatomically Directed Design is easily of the most significant. Engineered to better support the natural contours and biomechanical movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. Anatomically Directed Design is also what helps Garmont hiking boots supply an incredible blend of support and cushioning over a wide spectrum of terrain. Whether you’re trekking in the Grand Canyon or blasting down couloirs in the French Alps, Garmont shoes and boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing and skiing.