Customer Reviews Of:
Garmont Zenith Gore-Tex® Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Garmont Zenith Mid hiking boots are equally adept at rocky scrambles and arduous trail climbs in wet weather. Highly breathable Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof protection and an aggressively lugged Vibram outsole mean they excel on both multi-day trips and technical day hikes.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews 4.391304 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by John G from Chicago on Friday, January 6, 2017
    Bought a pair of these boots a couple of years ago and they were perfect...got 'em, put 'em on and they were amazingly comfortable. I wore the first pair out to the point that I figured that I would order another pair but the second pair - same size - were short. I continued to try to wear them and adjusted things like changing out the insoles and wearing different socks thinking that there might be something that I could do to get them to fit comfortably...nope. Finally admitted to myself that the shoes must just have been made shorter somehow and that I was just going to have to write them off. Still wear the old ones for yard work and general mucking around but I'm really disappointed about the size inconsistency. Thought that Garmont would become my go-to brand but they fell short.
  • Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    I'm finding more and more shoes have a limited "vamp" (that part above the bend of the toes) that squeeze my foot. I would categorize this fit as a "European" fit -- a little narrower than the classic American fit. My foot was squeezed on the sides. Too bad. I loved the shoe design and quality. I debated taking it to a shoemaker to widen it, but decided against it after many months. I don't think I should be hard to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris on pilgrimage from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These are the best heavy duty hiking boots for the Price! very comfortable and fit to your feet well. I have yet to see how long they last, just got them, but they seem to be really good boots. The sizing was perfect for me, I ordered my normal size and it fits perfectly, if not just a tad too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john the piscador from CA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT SUPPORT AND FIRM BUT COMFORTABLE FIT.... GREAT BOOTS
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikeguy from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I have used Garmont shoes and boots for many years now. Whether I am at work or play, they hold up to the daily use quite well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rick from Northeast on Monday, September 22, 2014
    great value highest quality...very very comfortable very nice boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RalfSoft from OR on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    The boots have good quality and low price, and fits very well.
    GTX waterproof protection make walking in mass weather much more comfortabe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annee from Seattle from Seattle on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I love these shoes. They're comfortable right out of the box. As an urban walker, who walks daily, I use these boots in the cool and cold weather months and find them a strong and sturdy boot. I particularly love the Vibram bottoms. The only thing I wish Garmont would modify is the shoe laces. They do run a bit too long. Still, you can't go wrong with these shoes. Garmont makes a nice product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shu-man from Virginia on Monday, May 12, 2014
    These seem like nice, breathable hiking boots. They were wide enough in the toe box that my toes didn't feel squashed. Didn't get to keep them because they were a little too short for my feet, even though I ordered my regular size. STP didn't have the next size up in stock, so I'll have to wait to see if going up a half-size helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grateful Dad from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    The top rim of the boots is a little stiff, but I think they require some "breaking in". Garmont makes a great product. I backpacked in some Garmont shoes for many years in some very rugged places and they were better than some boots I have owned.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10