Customer Reviews Of:
Giro Nine.9 Snowsport Helmet

Closeouts. Snowsport athletes are sure to appreciate the performance-focused features and sleek look of Giro's Nine.9 helmet. It's lightweight, vented and comes with a unique goggle notch designed to be compatible with Giro goggles.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 3.896551 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SELO from Portland OR on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    After years of resisting buying a helmet decided it was time. Giro 9 very comfortable and cozy. Forget you are wearing it while skiing.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Not itchy, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy the Gram from Truckee, CA on Saturday, January 8, 2011
    Although a bit small, the helmet works well and provides the protection is needs to.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider from Hagerstown, MD on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    My first helmet. This is a great product. It is a comfortable fit. My only complaint is that i purchased a small but it is too hot with a hat and too big without one. There are webbed pockets in the ear flaps for BT headset. My suggestion is to buy a size to fit and wear a thin hat in colder weather cause if you are active on the slopes you won't need much under it.
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big tme skier from Boston, MA on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Helmet was true to size. I just measured my son's head and it was a perfect fit. However one of the ear flaps fell off a couple times while skiing. I was able to click it back into place, but hope this wont' become a constant problem.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mommy from wellsboro, pa on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    The helmet was nice looking and a great price. However the ear flaps fell off when taken from the box. When reattached they kept falling off
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irisheyes from Oakton, VA on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    The holes for the pop-in ear flaps are improperly drilled on one side. As a result one flap will not stay fastened in place.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Cons: Difficult to Adjust, Improper holes for flaps, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karla the mooselover from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    I purchased this helment for my 16 year old son. It looks great..bonus...so he wears it! It works well and was shockingly exact to fit size. It is light weight and gives great protection, comfort with adjustable air vents and comfort to boot. My son is very happy with the look, fit and performance of this giro while on the slopes with his board! Thanks...a happy mama
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uncle from louisville, KY on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    my wife gave it to me
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RehabDoc from Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    My daughter outgrew her last Nine.9. She was happy with that one, so we bought the next size up and its a little snugger than expected, but she wants to keep it.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Bellingham on Monday, December 20, 2010
    The only downside is the vent plug stoppers. You need to keep track of them if you intend to use them. I never use mine so its not a problem.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Vent Plugs difficult
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3