Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$99.99 Save 37% Compare at $160.00
S (Circumference 20½-21.75) Reset selected size
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Giro Sheer Ski Helmet (For Women)

Closeouts. Sheer comfort and performance are the hallmarks of Giro's Sheer ski helmet. It features a plush liner, featherweight construction, dial-controlled size adjustment and customizable air flow.

Specs

Specs about Giro Sheer Ski Helmet (For Women)

  • Fit system: In-Form
  • Construction: In-Mold technology
  • Ventilation: Adjustable
  • Number of vents: 12
  • Winter: ASTM F2040
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Material: (expanded polystyrene) liner
  • Gender: Women
  • Recommended use: Snow sports
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Helmet Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.555555 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great helmet
Reviewed by dfh from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
comfortable and warm
Your search for "" returned reviews for Giro-Sheer-Ski-Helmet-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great helmet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyndi from Michigan on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    Great fit, comfort, safety and style!
  • perfect so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue Blue from Washington DC on Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    I've always had good luck with Giro helmets, and this is no exception. The helmet fits me perfectly and has all the features I was looking for at a great price. I'm heading to Utah for a week and can't wait to try it out!
  • Featherweight is an understatement
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PublicDisplayName from Nevada on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    It is so light that when the package arrived I thought the box was accidentally shipped empty! I have only worn it a couple of time on the mountain, but I barely noticed it was there. The liner is the long fleece, similar to a North Face Monkey Jacket and oh so soft. My goggles haven't fogged up yet, though I don't know if it can be attributed to the goggle vent or good goggles. The upper vent is easy to open with my gloves on. Glad my husband talked me into a new helmet this year!
  • This helmet is perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by E. Williams from Andover, MA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    This is the most comfortable, light weight and well-made helmet I've ever tried on. Can't wait to try it on the slopes.
  • Good fit colour not so much
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nat from NY on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I tried a lot of helmets on and this was the only one which fit me. My head is on the cusp of small and medium and all the others I tried (medium and small) were either way too big or small. I just didn't like the colour at all do I'm returning to exchange for another colour and hope I have better luck!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Wondering if this helmet has a pocket in the ear flaps for head phones?”
    Asked by Shebech from Reno,NV on 4/10/2018 3:47:08 PM
    • This item does not have a pocket in the ear flaps for head phones.
      Answered on 4/17/2018 3:52:45 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Need help with size please. What’s the difference between S and M?”
    Asked by Lana from TX on 2/10/2018 7:10:23 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding circumference sizes will be displayed.
      Answered on 2/12/2018 11:32:45 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Giro

Over the past three decades, Giro has grown to become a household name in bike helmets, ski helmets and high-performance optics. Available in a wide assortment of models and price points, Giro helmets are built to protect the craniums of weekend warriors and professional athletes alike. From super-aerodynamic triathlon helmets to full-face MTB lids, Giro bike helmets are some of the most technologically advanced in the industry. On the slopes and in the backcountry, Giro ski helmets provide a seamless blend of impact-protection, warmth and sleek aesthetics, all in a lightweight package. Already love this brand’s sport helmets? You’ll be equally impressed with Giro goggles, gloves and cycling shoes, too. Exceptional design. Elite protection. That’s Giro.