Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew Durango Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. Suited to stay put on nearly any foot, Goodhew’s Durango socks hide performance-level features (such as wicking and temperature-regulating fabrics) in a sophisticated, goes-with-anything style.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Tecnica from East Coast on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    Unstretched XL foot measures just over 9 inches. No real padding, 48 percent wool with no loops. Ribbed with good to seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend OR on Thursday, March 30, 2017
    Goodhew Light Hikers are the best socks I have ever owned. Unfortunately, they are not available from STP at this time. Decided to try the Durango, which come close to the pleasure of wearing the Light Hiker. These are similar in weight and comfort. I did go up to the L/XL in spite of being a Men's 9 shoe size. I tried M/L, but they seemed a bit short in height. The L/XL is better, and not overly long in the foot. I'm not able to comment on durability, as they are new. Goodhew has consistently proven to have excellent durability, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend OR on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    I exchanged the usual size I wear in Goodhew socks, M/L for L/XL due to these socks being a bit shorter in height than Light Hiker model socks. I'm a men's 9. The fit is much more comfortable for me in the L/XL than M/L, even though the size chart would indicate this size would be too large. I would suggest sizing up. The fabric blend is comfortable and a good weight for daily wear. Not able to comment on durability, but previous Goodhew socks have proven to be quite long wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dodderingdon from Baltimore on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    Fairly expensive and comfortable, fit well. Not well finished, with some hanging threads on inside of socks. Incompatible with long toe nails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mplight from Rhode Island on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    I wear Wool socks almost exclusively, these are lighter weight than my Smartwool Hiking socks, comfortable non itch. great price for wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pullet from Seattle on Monday, May 31, 2010
    These are nice socks, but I bought them for my husband who has wide feet and trouble with socks binding at the top. They actually fit me better than they fit him.
    So, I would recommend buying a size larger than you need.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelingTom from Madison, WI on Saturday, April 17, 2010
    Socks felt great. True to size and fine for my occasional biking and walking.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from lynchburg, virginia on Thursday, April 8, 2010
    use daily for work
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garden granny from tucson az. on Thursday, March 25, 2010
    My husband was always complaing about cold feet, I bought these merino wool socks , and got him out of his all cotton socks, now HAPPY FEET, the colors are nice and they seem to wash well, will just have to wait and see how durable they will be.[...]
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Out door work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psb from Chippewa Falls, WI on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    I live in northwestern WI & I wear these for work in steel toed boots (and also when out doors for recreation activities and yard work). They work just as bit as good as my Smartwool socks, which until now, was all I've worn for the last 3 years. Although these claim to be "men" socks, they fit my "female" feet just fine. I wear a women's size 8 1/2 shoe, and the mens size 9 that I ordered fits just fine.

    These are not as stylish (as Smartwool) and to look at them, the stitching inbetween the ribs appears cheap looking, but I've not had any problems with them pulling apart. They seem to have slightly more stretch than my Smartwools.

    I've not washed or dried them yet, so not sure if they'll shrink or come apart. The crease across the toe area is not stitched quite like Smartwool's. It sticks out ever so slightly, but not enough that I can feel it when I'm wearing them.

    I have been happy with these so far. If I can't get my hands on a pair of Smartwool med/light hiking socks for a decent price, these socks will be my next choice.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor activities, Yard Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3