Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew Go-To Socks - Merino Wool-Alpaca, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

Closeouts. Knit of a soft, naturally high-performance merino wool-alpaca blend, Goodhew's Go-To socks provide all-day comfort and feature a contrast-color, pebble-stitched cuff.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Santa Fe on Monday, September 14, 2015
    Look nice, feel soft. The top of socks have a strange rubberized material, I am not sure how this will feel long term. It is still too warm to wear them yet, but I look forward to wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Santa Fe on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I tried these on, the top weaving was kind of weird, but I still love Alpaca.

    When I tried these on, the Alpaca weaving did not fall back into place like "Smartwool socks do. It is not cold enough to wear these socks yet, so I am not sure how they preform.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DSMrunner from Des Moines, IA on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    For a little more money, these are significantly better socks than what you'll get in a "fashion sock" from Target or a similar store. I wear knee-high socks all winter long at work and these are soft and warm. They also come all the way up to my knee unlike the $6 pair from Target that are thin and only come up to the middle of my calf. Well worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill S from Wisconsin on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Thin socks that are great with casual work shoes or boots !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rett from LI,NY on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Comfy & warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AOK from Delaware on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    These socks are soft, comfortable, fit well, and really do come up to the bottom of the knee. And the color trim has some elastic to help keep them up. Not too thick and not too thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classy lady from Minnesota on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Goodhew makes a really good pair of wool socks. These are a medium weight, smooth, fine knit in a wide rib with a seeded knit in gunmetal grey at the top. Classic socks with no padding in the foot. They fit perfectly. I'm 5' 6', 91/2 shoe size and the M/L works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everblonde from WA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    They are not as good of a quality product as I was expecting for the money - for the clearance price, if I hadn't had to pay shipping, they would have been just fine. I like them but not like I would have like $26.00 socks that I had imagined them to be...
  • Reviewed by Db from NorCal Coast on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Super warm, not heavy but definitely sturdy. I keep forgetting that the S/M is bigger than the S size so these are a little big on my 5.5 feet and I have to fold them down (before washing). I like this brand, this pair is made well like the others I own. Can't say they're soft yet, but again, may need to be washed for that.
  • Sort by: