Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Goodhew Merino Wool Liner Socks - Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #3972T
CLEARANCE: $3.50 $7.99 Save 70% Compare at $11.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Goodhew Merino Wool Liner Socks - Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Don't forget Goodhew's merino wool liner socks when you're donning base layers for cold-weather comfort.

Specs

Specs about Goodhew Merino Wool Liner Socks - Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 59% merino wool, 41% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.287234 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 94 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Goodhew Socks
Reviewed by Chaco Enthusiast from Indiana on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
I really like these socks, and they work well as liners, because they are not too thick. They seem to be of good quality and will last awhile. I would like to see this sock in white as well, but the black is fine. The height is good, they go above my boots, but not over my calves. I am a female that... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Goodhew-Merino-Wool-Liner-Socks-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Basic black socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsyo from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    What I needed!
  • Poorly sized
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Washington state on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    These socks are nice fiber content, but the fit is awful. They are short in the foot and so TIGHT around the calf that they are unwearable. I got them to fit my husband; they are also too tight on me. I should add that I am thin so calf size is not the problem.
  • Great fitting socks, just don't launder well
    Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    I really like the fit and thickness of these socks, unfortunately, they don't launder well. Even with carefully laundering, not washed with anything fuzzy, and hang to dry...they just keep piling and acquiring a lot of fuzz balls. Disappointing, because everything else about them is great. So, unless they go on sale significantly, I will stick with my Smart Wool. I
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danh from NH on Sunday, November 6, 2016
    Nice socks and fit perfect. Great for dress sock since it's not too thick. Will buy again
  • LOVE these!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heycher from Seacoast New Hampshire on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    These socks may be labeled as 'liners' but they're like trouser socks. Just a nice, lightweight wool good for dress shoes or sneakers alike. I really like them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these the same socks as the "Skinny Minnies"?”
    Asked by Jersey Girl from New Jersey on 5/19/2014 7:21:16 PM
    • Hi;
      If you mean are they thin? Then - yes these are the ones.
      They are comfortable and warm - all at the same time.
      Answered on 5/19/2014 8:32:52 PM by the baker from WI
    • Unsure how to answer.
      These are crew height, relatively soon Merino socks.
      They are thicker than regular dress socks but are thinner
      than most lightweight merino socks.
      They wake moisture extremely well.
      They wash and wear extremely well
      I have purchased repair over the past two years.
      I recommend highly.
      Answered on 5/21/2014 11:32:20 AM by Ronald from Baltimore, Maryland, USA
  • “I didn't see any "care" instructions. How should they be washed and dried?”
    Asked by Blue from MA on 1/18/2014 10:15:30 AM
    • If you click on the "Specs" tab above it lists the care instructions. •Care: Machine wash/dry
      Answered on 1/18/2014 4:28:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these socks have a "seamless" toe seam? Or is the toe seam in anyway irritating? I wear very tight fitting skates that press down on the top of my toes, and seams cause terrible chafing.”
    Asked by Bennett from Singapore on 7/16/2013 2:55:30 PM
    • The sock do not have a seamless toe.
      Answered on 7/16/2013 3:10:41 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.
  • “How quickly do these socks dry?”
    Asked by L from Unknown on 10/25/2012 12:00:00 AM
  • “What size sock does a man with a shoe size 9.5 wear? Your sizes are either S/M or L/XLG when I think he needs a L but not an XLG.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 11/19/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • If you hover over the " Sizes Available" a tap will appear and provide you with the correct numeric sizing.
      Answered on 11/21/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
    • I wear 9.5 shoe and the L/XL fits just fine.
      Answered on 12/30/2011 12:00:00 AM by ezRyder from Los Altos, CA

About Goodhew

Goodhew is committed to designing and producing women's and men's lifestyle socks, men's boxers, and other accessory apparel that are unparalleled in fit, comfort, styling, and durability. Goodhew knows that you deserve products that look great, are comfortable and perform up to your expectation of Goodhew quality. The Goodhew goal is to make socks, men's boxers and accessories that will be your personal favorites because Goodhew is just better than all the others. Goodhew Thread Architects have been working hard to ensure that Goodhew products exceed your expectations. Once you experience Goodhew, you will not settle for anything less. Goodhew comfort can be addictive! Possible side effects to look for include extra energy, lots of smiling, and a general sense of well being bordering on euphoria. If conditions persist, tell a friend!