Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Goodhew Trekker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #6063U
$9.99 Save 52% Compare at $20.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Goodhew Trekker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. With their heavy cushion and the temp-controlling, oh-so-soft performance of merino wool, Goodhew's Trekker socks are ready to take your hiking to the next level of comfort.

Specs

Specs about Goodhew Trekker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Heavyweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 83% merino wool, 16% nylon, 1% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.561643 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 73 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Better than Smartwool Midweights!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by thebrucekim from Kansas City, MO on Monday, December 22, 2014
I'm a firm believer in investing for warmth during the cold months of the year. My feet's warmth and, therefore, my socks, are really important to me.

All that said, I've owned several pairs of midweight Smartwool socks and these are:
1) COMFIER - they have a lightly padded sole that the Smartwo... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Goodhew-Trekker-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Nice socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lily78 from Colorado on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    Thick socks. Fit nicely in my loose hiking boots.
  • Great hiking socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RovingRalph from San Francisco on Monday, July 16, 2018
    Sized perfectly, comfortable, great wool, thick enough for long hikes. These are excellent hiking socks, some of the best I've ever had. For the price, they are amazing.
  • Great pair of socks!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AW_TheTravelingFox from OR on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    Purchased these for my late September honeymoon in Iceland. I wanted a nice warm pair to wear with my duck boots. These are the perfect thickness and very comfy. Its not cold enough where I live to test them out right now, but just putting them on for a few minutes I can feel my feet warming up, so I'm certain they will do the trick. Quality is very good. I believe they will last me quite a while with proper care. Definitely recommend.
  • not their best effort
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from MT on Tuesday, June 5, 2018
    These are marginally merino and have the "loopy" cushioning, not typical of other makes of merino socks. Additionally, they run a bit large and the elastic has too much give. As a result, they wrinkle in the boot and are at the same time too bulky.
  • Great Quality. Did the job!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from LA on Sunday, May 13, 2018
    Perfect for heavy-weight hiking shoes.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do you think the L/XL will fit a man who takes a size 13 shoe”
    Asked by Marley from Maryland on 11/3/2015 2:50:34 PM
    • I would stick with the men's socks for your size shoe, Marley. Goodhew does make wonderful socks and they are very comfortable and stand up to hard wear.
      Answered on 11/3/2015 4:31:00 PM by Janelle from S. FL
  • “do they have heavy cushioning like the REI Merino Wool Expedition Socks? is the heavy Cushioning as thick as the REI Merino Wool Socks?”
    Asked by Jude from Abq, NM on 2/6/2015 8:23:27 AM
    • I cannot comment about the REI socks, never having those particular socks. The composition of these, Goodhew socks allows them to have good warming thickness without feeling like your standing on fuzzy cardboard, the beauty of marino wool. I like the Goodhews, very nice loft; if socks are to thick they don't breath, thus fuzzy cardboard.



      Answered on 2/6/2015 10:14:10 AM by Worksallday from PA
  • “Sizing: I have never heard of Mens sizes 2-6, ? what womans or youth size rang does this compare to?”
    Asked by kelz from Pennsylvainia on 12/4/2013 8:32:26 PM
    • Just an educated guess . . .
      I think it is the youth sizing range, which is actually the same as U.S. men's sizing continued down. A 6 in youth is a 6 in men's and an 8 in women's.
      Answered on 2/8/2014 7:20:49 AM by Old, but still a Tween from Sole Town

About Goodhew

Goodhew is committed to designing and producing women's and men's lifestyle socks, men's boxers, and other accessory apparel that are unparalleled in fit, comfort, styling, and durability. Goodhew knows that you deserve products that look great, are comfortable and perform up to your expectation of Goodhew quality. The Goodhew goal is to make socks, men's boxers and accessories that will be your personal favorites because Goodhew is just better than all the others. Goodhew Thread Architects have been working hard to ensure that Goodhew products exceed your expectations. Once you experience Goodhew, you will not settle for anything less. Goodhew comfort can be addictive! Possible side effects to look for include extra energy, lots of smiling, and a general sense of well being bordering on euphoria. If conditions persist, tell a friend!