Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Gramicci Quick Dry 2 G-Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Item #4987V
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $24.99 Save 61% Compare at $39.00
47 (47) Reset selected color
S (4-6) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 3 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Gramicci Quick Dry 2 G-Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. To keep you moving quickly on the trail and through streams, Gramicci's Quick Dry 2 G-shorts pack on the performance, not the weight. Ultralight, supersoft Rockit Dry 2 nylon dries quickly and lends improved mobility with a gusseted crotch.

Specs

Specs about Gramicci Quick Dry 2 G-Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

  • Short style: Elastic/Drawstring Waist
  • Short style: Flat Front
  • UPF rating: 30
  • Inseam: 6" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 23"
  • Weight: 5 oz.
  • Waistband: 1-1/4"
  • Belt width: 3/4"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Vendor fit: Gramicci Freestyle G Fit has a high waist and a roomy, straight leg
  • Made in China , Viet Nam , Cambodia
  • Belt colors may vary

Sizing

Gramicci Women's Size Chart

XXS XS S M L XL
Size 0 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 14
Bust 32 33 34 - 35 36 - 37 39 41
Waist 24 - 25 26 27 - 28 29 - 30 31 33
Hip/Seat 34 - 35 36 37 - 38 39 - 40 41 43
Inseam 33 33 33 33 33 33

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.350000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 140 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colleen from North Carolina on Sunday, September 25, 2016
Since I have a large waist and small hips these shorts work great for me. I have a 40 nch waist and I ordered the class first which were pretty big in the hips for me. I reordered in the large and they are great
Your search for "" returned reviews for Gramicci-Quick-Dry-2-G-Shorts-UPF-30-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • no give
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cam from texas on Wednesday, August 15, 2018
    these are nice shorts but there is no give in the waist band. Very hard to pull on.
  • Really nice hiking shorts
    Reviewed by Tiramisucake22 from California on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    I love these shorts. The length is longer than most women's shorts, and while it is less flattering, it is much more comfortable. They are long enough to prevent the dreaded "chub rub" of these thunder thighs. So I can actually wear shorts when hiking.
  • Not sure how to rate this
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan in Loomis from California on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    I like the fabric, the pocket depth, and the quick-dry aspect. But I'm pretty tiny, and the small was just way too big. I probably need an XS, but I don't think they make it in that size. Why not, I wonder?
  • Great fit and function and comfort
    Reviewed by Tiramisucake22 from California on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    I bought these as I have a pair of Patagonia baggies, and was looking to add to my wardrobe of hiking shorts for summer without paying big bucks. At $25, these are less than half the price of the Baggies. Sturdy material, I like the built-in belt, too. The pockets are roomy; also, comes with a back pocket!! A feature not found in my Baggies. Also the inseam is longer, so is therefore more comfortable - I’ve got some chunky thighs, and short shorts —> chafing.

    For reference: I’m 5’7, 185, wear a size 12-14, and ordered an XL which fit perfectly.
  • Inconsistent sizing
    Reviewed by Karen from Louisiana on Sunday, June 10, 2018
    Several years ago I purchased this item in a medium, which was perfect--roomy but not baggy. So I ordered two more pairs in the same size. These two "mediums" are huge and unacceptable. I am exchanging for one in a small but the other color is no longer available. It's very frustrating to order something that you are absolutely sure of and then have it not work.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these shorts as high-waisted as they look in the picture? As in, do they sit at the belly-button, below, above?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 3/23/2016 8:40:21 AM
    • Yes, these are listed as high rise shorts. The rise is approximately 11.5"
      Answered on 3/25/2016 4:26:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Gramicci's quick dry womens shorts
    What is the sizing like if I wear a woman's size 8 pants.
    Asked by Sandy the hiker from Oregon on 8/17/2015 9:29:22 AM
    • I would say it depends on how you like your shorts. I typically wear a size 2 or 4. I ordered two pairs, both the x-small and small. The smalls fit in the waist, but the legs were very baggy and huge. If you like roomier shorts for hiking, etc. I'd say get the medium. Otherwise, the small may be big enough as the waist is adjustable. The leg fit is truly the deciding factor and it's why I kept the xs as they fit loosely but not baggy. Hope that helps!
      Answered on 8/17/2015 10:16:05 AM by Mtbchick23 from Colorado
    • When I was a size 8, I took a women's small in the Gramicci shorts and pants. They run true to size, but they are cut generously (remember they started as climbing wear!). They will be comfortably loose but not dumpy and misshapen at that size.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 10:34:54 AM by Science_Chick from Michigan
    • I also wear an 8 ... some 10's. I am 5'7 and right now at my highest ever weight of 140lbs. I have several pairs in both small and medium and right now I am wearing the mediums...... but the waist is huge! (and that is were all my extra weight is right now).
      The waist in the size medium is about 4.5" bigger than the size small .... and a good inch in the crotch rise. I don't understand why there is such a difference!
      You would probably be just fine in the small. I don't mind that they are baggy so I am wearing the mediums ... plus, I have a long crotch rise so I appreciate that comfort. If you don't mind 'returning' then give both sizes a try.
      One other note .... because of the built in cinch belt, I find that even the mediums are a bit of a struggle pulling them up over my hips and butt .... and I am not at all a curvy in that department.
      I love them anyway. They are cool and comfy and they are very well made. There is a cinch belt which I can tighten the larger waist medium size so it works for me.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 10:41:48 AM by Palos from chicago
    • Oh ... I wish to add that I have purchased (and returned) numerous pairs over the past several months .... when I catch a good price..... wondering if maybe different colors might fit differently and since they are made in a couple of different places. I find no difference. The size Mediums have a good 4-5 inch larger waste for some reason.
      For you, if you could only purchase one pair, I would go for the small.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 10:58:47 AM by Palos from chicago
    • I think the sizing is true. I normally wear a size 12 pant, fullest hip measurement is 42", I ordered the large and it fits perfectly--I like loose clothing. I did cut off the belt as it didn't add to performance and did add to my waistline. The shorts stayed put while I was learning how to paddle board so they work well for me.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 10:58:56 AM by maximom from Valley springs, CA
    • The pants are very true to size. I take a 14 and they are VERY comfortable.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 11:10:53 AM by Stitcher from Colorado
    • I also wear 8 pants. I bought medium and they are loose. I'd suggest small.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 1:56:47 PM by caribou from California
    • I would definitely order a 6 if I were you. These are big! Nice, but big!
      Answered on 8/17/2015 3:56:41 PM by Amanda from Asheville
    • medium
      Answered on 8/17/2015 4:30:04 PM by Lime from MA
    • medium
      Answered on 8/17/2015 4:31:12 PM by EA from FL
    • I wear a size 4 or 6 pants depending on the brand. I ordered a small in this short and it fit fine so I think a medium would be a good fit for a size 8.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 6:59:58 PM by Justknow from KY
    • I found the sizes to be not that great. I am usually a size 6 but wanted a comfortable pair for tennis and room ror the tennis balls in my pockets. I bought a pair of Mediums and they were OK but a bit large in the fanny. OK , so I decided to get another pair in small. The small fit well once I get. them over my hips!! Not as roomy in the fanny but a trimmer fit. I like the leg length very well so I decided to keep both pairs.
      Answered on 8/17/2015 7:45:33 PM by Tennis pro from San Diego
    • I would say medium. I wear size 4-6 pants and the medium is wearable but really too large.
      Answered on 8/20/2015 3:59:17 PM by Carolina the gardener from Michigan
  • “Do these shorts have double stitching down the sides (that creates side panels approx. 1-1/2 inches wide)?”
    Asked by hikergal from mission viejo, ca on 11/1/2014 2:38:39 AM
    • Yes
      Answered on 11/1/2014 6:13:51 PM by Miss Mary from Texas
    • Not sure as I sent these back, but I think so.
      Answered on 11/1/2014 8:07:42 PM by Anonymous from Enid, OK
    • Yes, these shorts have that side panel. They are super sturdy and I'll be wearing them for years unless I lose enough weight. Right now they are awesome over my workout tights! Love em!
      Answered on 11/4/2014 8:32:04 AM by Kansas Grandma from Emporia, Ks
  • “I have large thighs. Is the inseam really 23 inches as stated in the specs or is it closer to 25? Size medium.”
    Asked by Humid and more humid from Texas on 10/10/2014 3:59:21 PM
    • I have large thighs as well and these did not fit. I normally wear a medium but these were too small and too short. I didn't measure them exactly.
      Answered on 10/10/2014 6:51:10 PM by Anonymous from Oklahoma
    • The inseam on an old pair that are probably 10 years old, size medium Gramicci, that I've had since my Colorado Rocky days measures 6". Heaven only knows from whom I bought them a decade ago. The outseam measures 16.5". The hem circumference measures 24.5". A caveat... the medium measurements are not consistent across all purchases or vendors. I just returned a women's medium Gramicci that was as tight as an extra small. Also the colors are not quite as pictured. I also returned a women's medium I just purchased as the color was a darker shade of gray, not dusky blue. I would suggest that you consider ordering either a medium or a large in the men's Gramicci shorts. You can retain the style & utility while gaining some leg length/width that you seem to desire. I normally purchase men's Gramiccis. I like my Gramiccis on the loose side. Sierra is a surplus, closeout offering,.,. valuable but variable. Good luck.
      Answered on 10/11/2014 7:31:25 AM by ginnis from florida
    • I am not sure these will be comfortable for larger thighs. I like them, but the material has no give to it.
      Answered on 10/13/2014 9:11:05 AM by moondog from St. Paul

About Gramicci

First embraced by the climbing community, Gramicci apparel has become synonymous with freedom of movement, quality, comfort and a love of outdoor pursuits. Gramicci's creative and highly functional clothing is innovative and freshly styled with useful features, unique washes, and subtle dyes. Gramicci handcrafts their apparel, using special panel designs and seaming to allow for maximum range of motion. And by using cotton as the core textile, Gramicci produces superior comfort in each and every garment. If your adventures take you beyond the backyard and you need clothing that moves as freely as you do, trust Gramicci to maximize your look... and your experience.