Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Gramicci Rocket Dry Roll-Up G-Pants - Convertible Legs (For Women)

Item #6304U
$29.99 Save 33% Compare at $45.00
Olive Drab (29) Reset selected color
M (8-10) Reset selected size
31 Reset selected inseam
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Gramicci Rocket Dry Roll-Up G-Pants - Convertible Legs (For Women)

Closeouts. Engineered to be versatile and provide plenty of dexterity, Gramicci's Rocket Dry G-pants are made of quick-drying, superlight, high-density nylon weave and fitted with convertible, roll-up legs.

Specs

Specs about Gramicci Rocket Dry Roll-Up G-Pants - Convertible Legs (For Women)

  • Inseam: Rolled 19" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 18"
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Waistband: 1-1/4"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Vendor fit: Gramicci Freestyle G Fit has a high waist and a roomy, straight leg
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

Gramicci Women's Size Chart

XXS XS S M L XL
Size 0 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 14
Bust 32 33 34 - 35 36 - 37 39 41
Waist 24 - 25 26 27 - 28 29 - 30 31 33
Hip/Seat 34 - 35 36 37 - 38 39 - 40 41 43
Inseam 33 33 33 33 33 33

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.088607 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 158 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great for Hiking
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mouse Mom from North Carolina on Thursday, May 28, 2015
These are advertised as climbing pants, but I am a not-so-young hiker (female, 72). I had a pair of these pants previously that finally have worn out after many hundreds of miles hiking in Europe and the U.S. - as well as birding all over the world. They have a cut that is loose in the legs and very... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Gramicci-Rocket-Dry-Roll-Up-G-Pants-Convertible-Legs-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Gramicci Rocket G-Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cherri from Las Vegas, NV on Monday, September 24, 2018
    Exactly as presented, these pants are comfortable, a great color for fishing and are quick drying. I have already caught several fish wearing these pants, so they must also be lucky!
  • Light and comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCDeb from Washington DC on Monday, September 24, 2018
    Lightweight, nice material. Should pack well for travel.
  • Great light weight outdoor pant
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Seattle on Thursday, August 16, 2018
    Planning on using as a work pant on trip to Central America. Has worked well in the garden at home!
  • Good for casual or active wear
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blythe from Maryland on Saturday, August 11, 2018
    The fabric is quick drying, so these are good for canoeing and kayaking. The light fabric is comfortable in hot, humid weather, and the "roll-up to capri length" tabs are great. I use a badly stained pair for warm-weather gardening, too. The gusseted crotch allows for comfort even when crouching or crawling. Best of all, the waistline, while still below the natural waist, sits just above the navel. I say this as someone who is very tired of years of little choice of activewear pants styles besides those with very low-riding waistlines. (This has been going on so long that some of them are advertised as being at the "natural waist" when they don't even reach the navel.) These Gramicci pants will work for those with some body fat or those with very little body fat--active ladies come in all shapes and sizes!
  • These run big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Kentucky on Monday, July 30, 2018
    I am 5'9" and usually wear a 12 or 14 in pants. I ordered the XL and I could have worn several layers under them! I am returning them for L because I like the fabric, very lightweight for summer hiking, and the ease in rolling up the pant legs for wading.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'm trying to decide what size. I'm 5'4", 125-130#, with smaller waist than hips and big thighs. Per size chart I'm a Med, but I have an older pair of "quick dry gramicci" in Med and they're quite baggy on me. Has Gramicci changed their 'cut'? Or do these also run large in hips and thighs? STP charges for shipping/returns so I really want to get the sizing right on anything I buy here.”
    Asked by kay from calif on 8/8/2018 12:53:25 AM
    • I'm 5'4" and 122 lbs. I ordered a size small, and they fit just great through the hips and thighs ... I ended up returning the pants because they were too long for me. I'm guessing that the size small will be fine for you. I don't know if Gramicci has changed its cut as I have not owned a pair of their pants or shorts for a long time.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 6:28:05 AM by Mary the hiker from Utah
    • Kay, from your description, it sounds like you would be fine with the small size Gramicci Rocket Dry pants. I’m your size, and I like a loose pant in very lightweight material, so the medium is great for me.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 7:18:56 AM by Idaho Math Teacher from Idaho
    • I'm 5'4" and closer to 145...thick waist and thin hips. By the size chart I needed a large but have always worn a med. in Gramicci. I got the large and they were way too baggy. Returned for a med.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 7:23:46 AM by Sora from CO
    • I am 5'2, 145# small waist and solid thighs. The Medium fit, roomy but not baggy especially around the waist and hips. You could try the small if you want more of a fitted pant.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 8:55:08 AM by Lolly from Montana
    • Hips and bottom leg opening in the season 2015 model and season s18 model are same. They did lessen the width between mid calf and mid thigh by about an inch to two inches so the pants don't flap like they used to. Button for roll up was dropped two inches and width there is a half inch rather than the two inches in the older model. Like this new fit so much better that I just ordered another pair.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 9:47:31 AM by Kathy from Alaska
    • I got a Med and I am 5'4" and 145, Bigger waist than hips and legs are slim. These fit me pretty well, but if they were cut narrower in the legs I would be feeling cramped. I am also using them to work outside in, so lots of bending and kneeling and stretching. I would be worried the thighs in a Small might feel too tight for you, depending on what you plan for the pants. I don't think I am much help!! Barb
      Answered on 8/8/2018 9:55:41 AM by Barb from Seattle
    • I also have an older pair of Gramicci G-pants in med and they are very baggy all over. I am 5'6", 135# with fairly thin thighs and the mediums in these Rocket Dry G-pants are perfect on me. You will have to hem them if you don't roll them up. At 5'6" mine were 1" too long. The size small will probably be too tight for your thighs so I would go with the Medium.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 10:23:52 AM by Country Girl from Southern Oregon
    • I’m 5-4 140# and wear the size Medium and they fit perfect. Unfortunately you’re probably right between sizes but a small would probably fit best.
      Answered on 8/8/2018 2:09:55 PM by Mia from Oklahoma
  • “Hello!

    I am 5"7 and I was wondering what length inseam you recommend.

    Thanks and have a great day!

    Jaime”
    Asked by M.J. from Adirondacks on 6/17/2018 11:51:19 AM
    • As advertised, the inseam on the 2 pair I have is 31" from middle of gusseted crotch to lower hem. When unrolled, they covered my shoelaces, which I liked to protect my ankles (I'm a bit shorter and a 30" inseam would come to my ankle bone). These pants do not have a tapered leg ...if they did, you probably couldn't roll them up...hiking, not fashion! I recently took them on a trip to Africa...comfy, held up to several successive days of wearing, and washed and dried quickly. Great price too...
      Answered on 6/17/2018 2:48:57 PM by MBCLE from OH
    • I don’t k ow if there is more than one length. I just got the regular one and fit me rolled up, but I am 5’2”
      Answered on 6/17/2018 4:05:16 PM by frontier 907 from Alaska
    • 31"
      Answered on 6/17/2018 6:06:26 PM by canyonkitty from Arizona
    • That would all depend on the length of your legs, but at the moment, the only inseam that we have available is 31".
      Answered on 6/18/2018 10:21:10 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these Rocket dry pants peach fuzz finish or shinny ? Also same question for the men's Rocket dry pants?

    My very old ones have the nice soft peach fuzz finish but they truly are finished after years of wear.
    Asked by Kern co hiker from Kernville on 5/3/2017 2:51:28 PM
    • These are not shinny.
      Answered on 5/5/2017 6:07:00 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are you able to tighten the hemline to keep bugs from crawling up the leg? off to Hiva Oa and my body is a bug magnet !
    thanks”
    Asked by shannon from california on 11/15/2015 3:16:00 PM
    • No, they can be rolled up and fastened with loops and buttons, but there is no drawstring to pull them tight around your ankles. Best thing to do in your situation would be to tuck them into your socks.
      Answered on 11/15/2015 3:33:02 PM by Mouse Mom from North Carolina
    • As is, you cannot tighten the hemline, but you could turn it over 1/2 " put elastic inside with a pull and tighten. The pants are really nice, i recommend them.
      Answered on 11/15/2015 5:46:04 PM by Sally from Seattle from Seattle
    • These pants don't have a cinch at the bottom hem of the legs. Though helpful, I don't think bugs would be prevented from crawling up the leg even with a draw cord except large ones. I believe the best way to keep bugs out of your drawers is to pull your socks up over your pant legs. That keeps out things like ticks and small crawlers. Problem with that is it isn't exactly fashion forward!
      Answered on 11/15/2015 7:42:00 PM by Vendisch from Naples, Florida
    • No, they do not tighten at the hemline.

      Answered on 11/15/2015 11:41:42 PM by Elle from Hawaii
    • No, but there is enough hem to run elastic or a cord through if you wante.
      Answered on 11/16/2015 9:22:06 AM by Aunt Crabby from Atlanta area
    • I've used elastic blousing straps often found at Army/Navy surplus stores. They are used to "blouse" military uniform pants. The best one are flat 1 inch elastic with velcro on the ends. Costs only a couple of bucks.
      Answered on 1/21/2018 8:16:45 PM by TerBear from Idaho
  • “Are they too hot for Hawaii?”
    Asked by Shanti North from Hawaii on 6/16/2015 1:03:17 AM
    • They are very lightweight and should be fine for all of Hawaii with the exception of the very high elevations.
      Answered on 6/16/2015 4:37:58 AM by Mouse Mom from North Carolina
    • No, I don't think so. The fabric is fairly lightweight. And, with the ability to roll up the pants, you will have the ability to roll them down, without being too hot, if you need the sun protection.
      Answered on 6/16/2015 6:22:08 AM by Sk888888 from Philadelphia
    • I would say definitely not. They are very lightweight.
      Answered on 6/16/2015 7:11:33 AM by Sara Beth from Chattanooga, TN
    • I don't think they'd be too hot since the fabric is light weight.
      Answered on 6/16/2015 7:15:44 AM by fjelly from WI
    • In my opinion, they are not. They are quite light and dry completely hanging overnight. But not everyone's comfort level is the same.
      Answered on 6/16/2015 7:38:03 AM by Aunt Crabby from near Atlanta
    • Not at all....I use to live in Kailua and these would be fine there. The fabric breathes nicely and of course, Gramicci pants are always comfortable.
      Answered on 6/16/2015 2:47:35 PM by Maine resident now from Maine
    • I live in Florida which is obviously hot and muggy in the summer and the rocket dry roll-up pants are an excellent choice for hiking or just being outside and helping to keep from getting assaulted by the mosquitoes. They dry very quickly and the dirt just brushes off. These pants are my favorite for hiking in all conditions (I layer with long underwear for cold weather hiking). I own 3 pairs and after just returning from an extensive hike in England, I decided the next time I travel to hike, I don't need to take any other kind of pants because I could wear the rocket dry pants all day, even through bogs, and just brush off the dried mud and go to town! I am a huge fan of the rocket dry pants and think they would be great for hiking in Hawaii!
      Answered on 6/17/2015 4:32:49 AM by Vendisch from Naples, Florida
    • the material of the pants is a very thin sheeting nylon. I brought gramicci pants to Hawaii and used them on occasions when it was a bit cool in the evening or if I wanted to protect myself from the sun or out hiking. they are so lightweight, I packed a pair in my carry-on and they barely took up any room and weighed a couple pounds at best.
      Answered on 6/17/2015 11:28:01 PM by Sally from Seattle from seattle
    • These are pretty light weight.
      Answered on 6/30/2015 4:36:10 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
    • These are pretty light weight.
      Answered on 6/30/2015 4:36:13 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
    • These are pretty light weight.
      Answered on 6/30/2015 4:36:16 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters

About Gramicci

First embraced by the climbing community, Gramicci apparel has become synonymous with freedom of movement, quality, comfort and a love of outdoor pursuits. Gramicci's creative and highly functional clothing is innovative and freshly styled with useful features, unique washes, and subtle dyes. Gramicci handcrafts their apparel, using special panel designs and seaming to allow for maximum range of motion. And by using cotton as the core textile, Gramicci produces superior comfort in each and every garment. If your adventures take you beyond the backyard and you need clothing that moves as freely as you do, trust Gramicci to maximize your look... and your experience.