Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Gramicci Rockit Dry 2 Original G Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

Item #4744M
$24.99 Save 35% Compare at $39.00
Light Grey (24) Reset selected color
M (Waist 31-33) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Gramicci Rockit Dry 2 Original G Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. Battle back sweltering temperatures and enjoy your adventures coolly in Gramicci Rockit Dry 2 Original G shorts. Made of quick-drying Rockit Dry 2 fabric, these lightweight shorts provide lasting comfort with their peached finish, gusseted crotch and built-in UPF 30 sun protection.

Specs

Specs about Gramicci Rockit Dry 2 Original G Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

  • Short style: Elastic/Drawstring Waist
  • UPF Rating: 30
  • Inseam: 8" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 5 oz.
  • Made in China , Viet Nam

Sizing

Gramicci Men's Size Chart

S M L XL XXL
Chest 35 - 37 38 - 40 41 - 43 44 - 46 47 - 49
Waist 28 - 30 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 42

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.103448 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 29 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

The best
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobupnorth from Northern Michigan on Friday, March 13, 2015
Really like Gramicci shorts for hiking, biking and kayaking in the warm months.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Gramicci-Rockit-Dry-2-Original-G-Shorts-UPF-30-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • The BEST
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medicine Man from Birmingham AL on Saturday, May 26, 2018
    I buy several pairs of these every few years. They are extremely durable. I have had at least two or three pair in the drawer for the past 15 years. Great for hiking, camping, yardwork, and perfect for doing nothing but lounging around. The cut allows for full range of movement and the fabric can go from soaking wet to bone dry in far less than an hour. Get a pair, you won’t regret it. You will thank me later.
  • Gramicci shorts are the best
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnStew from Colorado on Monday, May 14, 2018
    Love this style of gramicci shorts. Cinching waistband is the best. Super light weight.
  • Tough, lightweight, quick drying
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken in ATX from Austin, TX on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
    I've always been a fan of the traditional cotton Gramicci short, but they are not ideal for ultra-lightweight (and potentially wet) outings. I've taken a pair of these as my only pair of shorts on my last 3 backpacks (5 weeks total) and am very pleased with their performance. While my two current pairs (4 or 5 years old) are still intact, I figured I'd better get a new pair before I launch off on a 5 month outing. Still confidently taking only a single pair.
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor guy from Oklahoma on Sunday, August 6, 2017
    These shorts fit true to size. They are very comfortable and are quick drying!
  • Very lightweight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by threej from usa on Friday, July 21, 2017
    These have very thin fabric and, consequently, very little body. They are appropriate for very warm weather.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “do these have a built in brief?”
    Asked by concerned wife from florida on 5/8/2016 11:12:06 AM
    • I'm not sure. I own several pairs of Gramicci nylon shorts that are nearly identical in style and color. Several pairs have nylon mesh liners; the other pairs have no liner. My pair with Gramicci RN number 115852 has no liner. I recommend you ask Sierra Trading Post's customer service section to check for you. Alternatively, you could contact Gramicci's customer service section.
      Answered on 5/8/2016 11:52:03 AM by Anonymous from Austin, TX
    • No, but the shorts are great.
      Answered on 5/8/2016 12:11:08 PM by Anonymous from RI
    • These do not have a built in brief.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 4:42:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these have a built-in mesh brief in the shorts?”
    Asked by Sue from Cheyenne, Wyoming on 8/5/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • There is no built in brief.
      Answered on 8/13/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
    • Glad I caught this - no built in briefs is a deal killer.... wish they made the old style as I would buy 6 pairs... they can keep these things from what I gather in the reviews.

      My old pair was made in Cambodia and the new ones I understand in China.
      Answered on 3/17/2015 12:54:31 PM by Joe from Florida

About Gramicci

First embraced by the climbing community, Gramicci apparel has become synonymous with freedom of movement, quality, comfort and a love of outdoor pursuits. Gramicci's creative and highly functional clothing is innovative and freshly styled with useful features, unique washes, and subtle dyes. Gramicci handcrafts their apparel, using special panel designs and seaming to allow for maximum range of motion. And by using cotton as the core textile, Gramicci produces superior comfort in each and every garment. If your adventures take you beyond the backyard and you need clothing that moves as freely as you do, trust Gramicci to maximize your look... and your experience.