Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$6.99 Save 36% Compare at $10.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Granite Gear Air Bag - 5L

Closeouts. Granite Gear's Air Bag is a superlight and highly water-resistant way to keep gear inside your pack organized. The partially see-through fabric makes identifying contents without opening the bag a cinch.

Specs

Specs about Granite Gear Air Bag - 5L

  • Material: 30 denier silnylon Cordura®
  • Capacity: 300 cu.in.
  • Weight: 0.6 oz.
  • Dimensions: 6.5x3.5x13.5"
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.571428 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Super light
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael, Wilderness Explorer from Texas on Monday, April 25, 2016
I really like this bag. I bough both the toughsack and the air bag to compare and determine what works best for me.
I still don't know. Both are great.

Both are light and both are tougher than you might think.

The toughsack has a white liner that makes it easy to see the contents in the... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Granite-Gear-Air-Bag-5L Remove reviews search
  • Great for organizing
    Reviewed by Barely Cooks from Michigan on Friday, August 17, 2018
    This bag is SUPER light and durable and was great for organizing the inside of my bag. Plus, when I camp, I never bring a pillow with me. This worked GREAT as a camping pillow with some clothes shoved inside!
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GottaBeMe from New York on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    Love this bag so far. It is very light and is exactly the right size for what I intended. It is also very easy to use. I haven't had it out on the trail yet so I can't speak to durability but it seems to be strong so I'm not worried about it holding up.
  • like
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    strong and light
  • Picture is misleading (wrong size?) Good quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colin from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    This does not appear to be a 5 L bag, but maybe a 1-2 L? Possibly they sent me the wrong item. The quality of the material is strong though, have not been able to test the durability or water resistance of it yet.
  • Love 'em
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Colorado on Saturday, October 15, 2016
    I have quite a few of these bags (in varying sizes) and know that they are well made, lightweight and long lasting. Granite gear makes high quality products from my experience with these bags and other zip bags they make out of the same material.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The specs say Dimensions: 6.5x3.5x13.5". Does that mean the bottom of the bag is not round, but a rectangle 6.5 by 3.5 inches?”
    Asked by kayyaker from MN on 6/8/2017 6:58:42 AM
    • i am looking at the bottom of a green 7L. it is shaped like a 440 yard running track. so it is sort of like an oval, with rounded ends and parallel sides on the long dimension. nice bag by the way.
      Answered on 6/8/2017 8:25:05 AM by bill from folsom, ca
    • The bag is more of an oval shape, which is why the dimensions are different.
      Answered on 6/8/2017 9:14:12 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would this fit a standard size down pillow? I want a stuff sack that will compress my bed pillow to fit as small as possible in my suitcase.Thanks.”
    Asked by kranly from superior, co on 5/27/2015 10:56:22 PM
    • I would think this should work for that. However, to be sure you may want to see if you can compress your pillow down to within the given dimensions. Dimensions: 6.5x3.5x13.5"
      Answered on 5/28/2015 11:03:24 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Granite Gear

It’s easy to understand why Granite Gear backpacks, compression sacks and bags have developed such a loyal following over the years. Since its founding in 1986, this brand has worked diligently to build outdoor equipment that is extremely rugged, dependable and engineered to exceed the demands of hardcore weekend warriors. Need to save space? Granite Gear compression sacks easily condense bulky items to make packing more efficient. Granite Gear luggage and backpacks are also crafted of the most durable and lightweight materials available, which translates to a more enjoyable experience in the great outdoors. Get the gear that goes further and lasts longer. Get Granite Gear.