Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 53% Compare at $129.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Granite Gear Athabasca 24L Backpack

Closeouts. Adventure-ready with a cushioned, contoured fit, Granite Gear's Athabasca 24L backpack offers versatile storage for peak scrambling and off-trail day hikes.

Specs

Specs about Granite Gear Athabasca 24L Backpack

  • Pack material: Nylon
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: HDPE frame sheet
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Panel
  • Ice tool/trekking pole loops: Yes
  • Rain cover: Yes
  • Recommended use: Daypack
  • Dimensions: 20x9.5x6"
  • Pack capacity: 1400 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 24
  • Weight: 2 lb. 1 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 18-21"
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Backpack Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Well designed pack
Reviewed by ipartner48 from Calgary on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Finally figured out that 24L is the right size of backpack for me for day hiking and after trying a North Face and then an Osprey, i fell in love with this Athabasca. I am [...] about organizing and this pack has lots of pockets to quench my thirst. This packs has tons of features - rain cover, hydr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Granite-Gear-Athabasca-24L-Backpack Remove reviews search
  • most comfortable backpack I have ever used
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nettie Marie from Hummelstown, PA on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    Lots of pockets and ridiculously comfortable, this backpack is great! Only one little criticism is that the sternum strap is kind of puny. Other than that it exceeds expectations.
  • Loving it.
    Reviewed by Squeeky Crawler from CA on Sunday, April 1, 2018
    Lots of volume. Plenty of organizational pockets including generous hip belt pockets . My torso is 17 inches and the shoulder strap adjustment is fully cinched. Works well for backcountry skiing and day hikes.
  • Granite gear Athabasca
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Oregon on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    Moderate size day pack with good padding with good waist belt and chest strap. Comfortable to carry.
  • Just my size
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Searching for New Boots from New York on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
    I got this because a number of review said it's for a smaller frame. Turns out, it fits me great. Love the two hip-belt pouches and many compartments. I do wish the water pouch was bigger (to double as a computer compartment that would fit my 15" laptop in its bag), the rain cover was removable though and it came in more colors.
  • Love it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr Liz from San Antonio, TX on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    This backpack is nice and light, very well-made and pretty. I use it for work, so can't speak to how it is on the trail, but it's been great for hauling heavy books and a purse around!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What color is rain cover?”
    Asked by Peak Bagger from VT on 4/12/2018 6:24:28 AM
    • Yellow
      Answered on 4/12/2018 9:56:10 AM by Squeeky Crawler from CA
    • The ones we currently have are a yellow.
      Answered on 4/16/2018 4:29:06 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is there any way to attach show shoes to this pack?”
    Asked by Bowmanrunner from Adirondacks on 2/11/2018 5:01:47 PM
    • You could probably do it with straps, but there is nothing designed specifically for it.
      Answered on 2/13/2018 8:55:32 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Granite Gear

It’s easy to understand why Granite Gear backpacks, compression sacks and bags have developed such a loyal following over the years. Since its founding in 1986, this brand has worked diligently to build outdoor equipment that is extremely rugged, dependable and engineered to exceed the demands of hardcore weekend warriors. Need to save space? Granite Gear compression sacks easily condense bulky items to make packing more efficient. Granite Gear luggage and backpacks are also crafted of the most durable and lightweight materials available, which translates to a more enjoyable experience in the great outdoors. Get the gear that goes further and lasts longer. Get Granite Gear.