Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$16.99 Save 29% Compare at $23.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Granite Gear Dry Sack - 33L

Closeouts. The 33L Granite Gear dry sack is crafted of ultralight ripstop nylon with hot-welded, taped seams and roll-top closure for reliable waterproof protection.

Specs

Specs about Granite Gear Dry Sack - 33L

  • Material: 70 denier nylon ripstop
  • Capacity: 2015 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3.3 oz.
  • Dimensions: 27x8x11-1/2" (HxWxD)
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.454545 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great huge stuff sack plus packaged in a 2nd zip sack
Reviewed by CaveSAR from nr Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
The 33L is huge. Check the dimensions before you order. I can put my bulky Wiggys Super Light Weight 0 F sleeping bag in the 33L Dry Sack then really compress it down.
I really like that the Granite Gear stuff sacks are packaged in a 2nd zip sack. So you get a 2nd zip sack for small items like head... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Granite-Gear-Dry-Sack-33L Remove reviews search
  • Lightweight and Water-tight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debventurer from Maryland on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    This is a nice, big dry sack that has multiple uses. Mine is to use it inside a backpack so I can take it out for canoeing when I get to my destination.
  • works well
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from W on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    works well
  • great huge stuff sack plus packaged in a 2nd zip sack
    Reviewed by CaveSAR from nr Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    The 33L is huge. Check the dimensions before you order. I can put my bulky Wiggys Super Light Weight 0 F sleeping bag in the 33L Dry Sack then really compress it down.
    I really like that the Granite Gear stuff sacks are packaged in a 2nd zip sack. So you get a 2nd zip sack for small items like headlamp & batteries, knives, your emergency fire starter kit. They also sew on a label with the sack size - no more guessing or needing to write the size on the sack. The Toughsack has a white inside coating, nice and bright to see what is inside. The Air Bag is translucent so one can get an idea of what is inside. The Dry Sack is perfect for keeping stuff dry.
  • ROOMY FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob in NH from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    AMPLE ROOM FOR MY KAYAK WET BAG, GREAT PRICE AT STP
  • Cheap but functional
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fat Pat from Minneapolis on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I doubt this stand up to years of grueling hiking and camping, but keeps my stuff dry.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “what is the waterproofing material? Ripstop nylon is not intrinsically waterproof.”
    Asked by Canoeist from Missouri on 7/5/2016 4:05:26 PM
    • Granite Gear does not specifically detail the waterproofing.
      Answered on 7/8/2016 1:21:44 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Granite Gear

It’s easy to understand why Granite Gear backpacks, compression sacks and bags have developed such a loyal following over the years. Since its founding in 1986, this brand has worked diligently to build outdoor equipment that is extremely rugged, dependable and engineered to exceed the demands of hardcore weekend warriors. Need to save space? Granite Gear compression sacks easily condense bulky items to make packing more efficient. Granite Gear luggage and backpacks are also crafted of the most durable and lightweight materials available, which translates to a more enjoyable experience in the great outdoors. Get the gear that goes further and lasts longer. Get Granite Gear.