Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Gregory Explore Boone Backpack - 30L, Laptop Sleeve

Item #296AP
$59.99 Save 62% Compare at $159.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Gregory Explore Boone Backpack - 30L, Laptop Sleeve

Closeouts. The Gregory Explore Boone backpack is a vintage-inspired top-loading rucksack with modern sensibilities like an external-access laptop sleeve and comfortably thick padding at the back and straps. A separate zip bottom compartment holds a small sleeping bag or keeps damp gear away from dry gear.

Specs

Specs about Gregory Explore Boone Backpack - 30L, Laptop Sleeve

  • Pack material: Nylon or polyester
  • Pack loading: Top
  • Recommended use: Daypack,Hiking
  • Dimensions: 23.25x12.75x7.5"
  • Pack capacity: 1830 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 30L
  • Weight: 2 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in Philippines
  • Visit our Backpack Guide
  • Cannot ship to China
  • Cannot ship to Japan.
  • Cannot ship to South Korea.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.833333 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Setter Rob from California coast on Thursday, February 15, 2018
Sleek, with a high and comfortable carry. Just perfect for a day hike, inn-to-inn hiking, a weekend, a carry-on. With the compression straps pulled tight this will also serve as a personal item on a plane flight.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Gregory-Explore-Boone-Backpack-30L-Laptop-Sleeve Remove reviews search
  • Best carry on/hiking day pack I've ever owned.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew the travelling hiker from Idaho on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    I own a massive 85 liter pack for long trips in the backcountry or extended trips abroad, but I bought this pack for shorter trips traveling to carry on an airplane, and to use for day/shorter trips hiking. I have to say this is easily the best design for a backpack I've ever come across. Too many functional pockets to count, the space utilization for its size is amazing. The laptop sleeve works perfectly for holding a camelback bladder. It's very comfortable on me (6' tall, 185lbs). The build quality also impressed me almost more than the design, every zipper looks and feels bullet proof, and the material is extremely sturdy. Well done Gregory Boone, well done.
  • Best carry on/hiking day pack I've ever owned.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew the travelling hiker from Idaho on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    I own a massive 85 liter pack for long trips in the backcountry or extended trips abroad, but I bought this pack for shorter trips traveling to carry on an airplane, and to use for day/shorter trips hiking. I have to say this is easily the best design for a backpack I've ever come across. Too many functional pockets to count, the space utilization for its size is amazing. The laptop sleeve works perfectly for holding a camelback bladder. It's very comfortable on me (6' tall, 185lbs). The build quality also impressed me almost more than the design, every zipper looks and feels bullet proof, and the material is extremely sturdy. Well done Gregory Boone, well done.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Setter Rob from California coast on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Sleek, with a high and comfortable carry. Just perfect for a day hike, inn-to-inn hiking, a weekend, a carry-on. With the compression straps pulled tight this will also serve as a personal item on a plane flight.
  • Amazing backpack for an amazing price!
    Reviewed by Gear junkie from West coast on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    I absolutely love everything about this bag, the high quality and durability of construction and materials, the # and layout of pockets, and lastly the comfort when carrying the bag. I can’t recommend this bag enough and have purchased 2 in different color ways. Hoping this bag last me for the next decade, I have no doubts!
  • Good buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from NY on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    good price.good number of compartments

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Bladder pack port???”
    Asked by Davis from Georgia on 2/18/2018 6:50:47 PM
    • This backpack has a zippered area for a laptop, once you pull back the top cover. I'd imagine you can use this laptop pocket for a bladder with no issues.
      Answered on 2/18/2018 7:05:55 PM by Gear junkie from West Coast
    • This item is not listed as hydration compatible.
      Answered on 2/19/2018 8:27:55 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Gregory

After designing his first backpack as a Boy Scout at the age of 14, Wayne Gregory dedicated his career to making outstanding gear, a mission that eventually led him to create Gregory Mountain Products in 1977. From the beginning, Gregory backpacks have been engineered using a combination of field research and customer feedback in order to enhance durability, fit and function. The brand has pioneered many industry firsts, such as multiple pack sizes with different frame, harness and waist belt dimensions. They also developed the first waist belt system that offered a variety of hip angles. Not surprisingly, Gregory backpacks have been praised in a wide range of publications, from Backpacker magazine to National Geographic Adventure.