Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$9.99 Save 37% Compare at $15.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About GSI Outdoors Enamelware Steel Coffee Pot - 12-Cup

Closeouts. Charmingly retro (but still wonderfully useful), GSI Outdoors' enamelware steel coffee pot holds and heats up to 12 cups of liquid, and it features a double kiln-hardened finish for the ultimate in durability, longevity and lasting use.

Specs

Specs about GSI Outdoors Enamelware Steel Coffee Pot - 12-Cup

  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Material: Enamel-coated steel
  • Height: 9-1/2"
  • Diameter: 7"
  • Capacity: 101 fl.oz.
  • Special washing: Hand wash
  • Made in Mexico

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.250000 5 Overall Rating: 3.3 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 4-Star Review

nice coffee pot
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marti from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 2, 2018
I know I like the GSI brand, so I am sure I would like this coffee pot. But I never received it.
My entire order was shipped to someone else and I received a large box full of items that I never ordered!
When I called customer service they were very helpful, but the coffee pot (and a couple of ot... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for GSI-Outdoors-Enamelware-Steel-Coffee-Pot-12-Cup Remove reviews search
  • nice coffee pot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marti from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 2, 2018
    I know I like the GSI brand, so I am sure I would like this coffee pot. But I never received it.
    My entire order was shipped to someone else and I received a large box full of items that I never ordered!
    When I called customer service they were very helpful, but the coffee pot (and a couple of other items I ordered) were no longer in stock.
  • Lid Enamel is Cracked
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbinhood from Wisconsin on Sunday, March 25, 2018
    Pot is nice, except the lid looks like someone dropped something on it. The enamel is cracked, and it is only a matter of time until it chips, like probably the first washing. The pot and matching cups arrived packed loose in the box, so they could clang into each other.
  • It's exactly what you think it is
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffee Crazed Consumer from West coast of North America, planet Earth on Sunday, March 25, 2018
    You probably won't be leaving this to your grandchildren as a family heirloom, but it gets the job done. It's relatively thin steel coated with ceramic, just exactly what you think it is. It's the perfect size for my raft kitchen set up for a group of ten. I have a 1.9 liter airpot for coffee, and this kettle heats just enough water.

    Yes, the handle will fall off as it's just clamped on with some steel. Oh well. My old tiny one did this, and it's worked for years. Just too small for more than two people, so I bought this new one. You will need a hot pad to pick it up; nicer ones have a bail on top to help hold it, but that's more space in the drybox. Yes eventually if you treat it harshly the ceramic may get damaged exposing the steel. Yes eventually the welds will start to rust, but that's five or ten years down the road.

    Good piece of gear for what it is. If you want something bomber, get a stainless steel model with a bail on top and a better attached lid. They run about $60 last time I checked. Or buy six of these.....
  • Quality control may not be ideal, but Sierra Trading Post comes through!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffee Crazed Consumer from Pacific Northwest on Saturday, March 17, 2018
    I had been looking for just about this size coffee boiler for a while for my raft kitchen. Note that most of the time CUPS means coffee cups which are five ounces for some reason instead of eight. I have a 1.9 liter double-wall stainless-steel airpot and cone filter for making coffee. This kettle is the right size to make a pot of coffee. My little four-cup model will still work when it's just two people, but for a group of ten, which is what I usually go with, this will work. Maybe a SLIGHTLY larger model would be more ideal, but that takes more space in the drybox. Larger models do have the extra bail on top to help pour, and this one doesn't. A hot pad will make that moot; I cook water on a blaster, so I just have to throttle it down so it doesn't heat the handle up too much. Good price! I thought about getting a PERCOLATOR, but don't want to use that much propane just for coffee (cooks for ten minutes or more), and the glass or plastic part on top is another thing to lose. Been there, done that. This kettle has the lid attached, albeit with minimal security. No problem.

    I was a little sad when my order arrived because there was about a quarter-sized area on the outside where there was no ceramic coating. I don't know if it was a manufacturing defect or was damaged some time between manufacture and when I bought it. There were no shards of ceramic in the box, so it didn't happen during shipping. The lack of ceramic on the OUTSIDE wouldn't be an issue immediately, but it would rust and shorten the life considerably. Typically these kettles die when pinhole rust spots start near the welds, but they should last a decade. Anyway, I called customer service, and they had another one shipped out. They said they would check it before shipping to make sure it wasn't also damaged. It should arrive at my post office box today, and then I'll know for sure. I'll be trying it out on the Rogue River in July for a group of ten. We'll have a new coffee pot in the drybox when we run Coffee Pot in Mule Creek Canyon. Yay!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this include the percolator or is it just the pot? ”
    Asked by James from FL on 3/5/2018 1:48:05 PM
  • “Can this be used on an induction burner?”
    Asked by Heidi from Nevada on 2/11/2018 8:24:58 AM
    • Generally enameled steel is induction compatible.
      Answered on 2/13/2018 8:46:07 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About GSI Outdoors

Based in Spokane, Wash., GSI Outdoors has been in the business of making camping cookware and outdoor dining products since 1985. Quality camp cooking products from GSI Outdoors adapt the comforts of home to active outdoor lifestyles at the campsite, base camp and everywhere in between. From classic enamelware stock pots and pans to lightweight polycarbonate resin accessories, innovative camp cooking products from GSI Outdoors are built to stand up to the outdoor lifestyle. If you love to get back to nature, but refuse to subsist on energy bars and cold cuts, GSI Outdoors has camp cook pots, cups, buckets, and everything else to make your outdoor culinary experience easier, more satisfying and fun.