• Habitat Reviews

Habitat
Habitat 4.316810 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoop from Milton, PA on Monday, December 12, 2016
    These are lovely. A light spruce color, a very 'cool' green. Light and wispy with a nice drape. And the price was awesome...saving a huge amount with your sale for these Belgium Linen curtains. Once of my best finds at STP!! Thanks so much!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bdetwiler from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, July 5, 2016
    Bought two sets for my daughter's room and they are as described and a great value.
  • Reviewed by Flanfan from San Francisco on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    This linen has a nice weight and isn't really very sheer, which is just what I wanted because I'm using the fabric for a DIY duvet cover. The price of linen duvet covers is in the hundreds of dollars so when I find good linen I make my own, linen on the bottom layer and another fabric, 100% cotton on the top layer. Very satisfied with the beautiful quality, the color: a light, warm sage green, and the softness of the fabric. Perfect for my needs. Amazing low, low price! STP is the best or online shopping. I don't know what I'd do without STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid shopper from Illinois on Saturday, February 20, 2016
    These drapes are exactly as pictured and described. The color matches my area rug exactly. They will have to be shortened, but I knew this whe they were ordered. The linen is very nice. I did order an extra set for more fullness and they look good with the added width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amelia from New York State on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Except for the fact that I have cats. When I noticed the claw holes. I ordered a backup pair for each window. The price
    is so fantastic that I could afford to do so. (I have five windows in my LR) The ivory color is just off white enough to match the woodwork.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by azgal from arizona on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    wasn't expecting too much because the price was so cheap, but these are really nice curtains. love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catinthesun from Tampa bay Area on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    For the price, absolutely no complaints. Nicer, smoother weave and feel than any I looked at "in person". A true 84" when on the rod/pole so, better used behind similar drapes (higher quality) otherwise they will hand below the drapes. Also, a true bright white.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susanK from Midwest on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    They are crisp and light drapes that allow in light, but provide privacy. Very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thesetwo from Arizona on Monday, December 7, 2015
    We thought these were nice. Would buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gudgolf from Texas on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    The panels were nice but they were 3 inches longer than the specified 96 inches and drug the floor. I was required to pay the return postage. Will not order anything else from this store.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nvrpayretail from Gville NC on Monday, October 19, 2015
    I got a great price on these sheers. The stitching is a little loose in places, but they look nice otherwise. They are sheer and let in plenty of light. Seeing that I usually need to replace sheers ever couple of years (due to my pets having an attraction to them), these were perfect for my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie Homemaker from Iowa on Sunday, October 4, 2015
    I purchased several sets of this sheer curtain in Ivory, as previous white sheers were too stark against the Little Dove color of the walls. These are not used to fill space between floor length drapes; they are stand alone sheers on decorative wrought iron rods. The weave of the sheer is open enough to filter light from the sun's rays yet still afford wonderful privacy when the windows' Roman blinds are raised.
  • Reviewed by hmhb from Ann Arbor on Sunday, September 27, 2015
    These are high quality, equivalent to what goes for $50-100 a panel at C&B or PB. I didn't love the grommets that were used, so I ended up exchanging for the 108" panels, cutting off the header, and stitching a rod pocket that takes them down to 96." I also chopped one pair in half to make shorter curtains for a window seat. I really don't sew well, but because other three sides of the panel are already hemmed, it's not a lot of work. I'm contemplating buying more for another room, and experimenting with using pleating tape. These worked out to about $8/yard--you couldn't get this fabric off the bolt for that price. And as mentioned, the linen shade photographed dark. They're not the burlap tone shown, but rather more of a natural linen color, which I find richer-looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colorado gal from colorado on Friday, September 25, 2015
    these are gorgeous and great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chapelashelle from Ventura CA on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    Very light weight pretty curtain. Ideal for a spare bedroom, more for decoration than anything else. Can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Chicagoland on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    We wanted some curtains for privacy in our rental home, for the dining room. These were the best price I could find and they work well. They let through enough light and provide enough privacy. Just what we needed....very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denie from Midwest on Monday, September 7, 2015
    These are very nice looking sheer linen curtains, appear to be fairly made and look nice framing our windows. Each panel is 50 inches wide, so for our windows, they aren't wide enough to draw closed, but since they are sheer anywy and we have honeycomb blinds, they are really just for appearance. In that respect, they do what I'd hoped, and the neutral beige color is just right. The bark color was a nice brown, but just a bit too dark for our decor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from Ohio on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    Very nice curtains. Hang well. Very well made. Color was just like pictured. Looks great on my window. Highly recommend. Little wrinkled out of package. Put them in dryer on wrinkle release and came out great. Required no ironing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NM Babz from NM on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    Nice curtains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Patterson on Monday, August 31, 2015
    I currently have velvet, paprika-colored in velvet from West Elm. They have worn wonderfully. I didn't think I could find curtain panels of the same size that would have a beautiful glow when the sun hits the curtains, thanks to Habitat, I did!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature lover from Canyon, TX on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    The key word for these curtains is SHEER. Having said that the purpose I chose to use these curtains works. I chose the " chocolate " color and it really turned out to be a very light brown, not even what I would consider " milk chocolate. " These curtains allow me to still see out my atrium windows and are able to block out the intensity of some of the afternoon sun. Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of bride from Illinois on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    Using as wedding decorations for outside wedding with the barn being the showpiece. bought several sets and the length and cream color were perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Oregon on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    These are light yet drapey, not at all bulky so they stay out of the way when they're open. And they're opaque enough for some privacy at night. In fact I ordered some more for another room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by appalachian transplant from WV on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    These are perfect for me, and such an great price. They look tan in the photo but are really the natural linen color. I liked the first pair so much, I bought a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by At the Helm from Baltimore on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Opaque fabric offers privacy and a bit of glam. A thick raw silk appearance with a fine, nubby, horizontal textured weave. The color is like a burnt sienna or paprika and very earthy. In direct sunlight, there is a warm reddish glow. Compliments pinks, neutrals, green decor. I put them in the dryer on hot for 5 minutes out of the package to remove wrinkles. Washable too! Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ang from WY on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I purchased one set of these sheer curtains in white to place between burgundy color curtains (heavy-non see through) on a 60" wide window. I ironed all the curtains before hanging them because the creases they attain from being packaged rarely ever fade-off. The material of these white-sheer curtains is very nice. They drape well, they don't puff out. I ordered an extra set to create a heavier look -- turned out really nice for this formal dining room window. However, the reason I rated them 4-stars and not 5, is because they measure 85 1/2" long, not 84. Had I purchased them to hang without the -heavy-burgunday one, it would have been okay. My furniture hides the fact these sets are not of the same length, so this is why I kept them. When I find time to dust off my sewing machine I will have to lower the hem on the burgundy pair because I cannot work with the material of these sheer-whites (too slippery & fine). Oh, the coupon price from STP was an excellent buy. Hope this helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Lover from Washington on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    I ordered the chocolate sheers - they are neutral in color, simply a bit darker than ivory. My walls are a creme color and they blend very well. Price is great; 63" exactly what I needed. I ordered 2 sets so they would be more full and they look perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from ct on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Unfortunately, I got the last pair, but really wanted two. I really like them. Yes, they filter the light nicely, just what I needed in a dark paneled area that needed some light colored elegance.
  • Reviewed by PNW Lover from Washington on Friday, July 10, 2015
    I needed a curtain for my studio which would block out some bldgs on west corner but would not block the light. These are perfect. They are very neutral and would work anywhere. Good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMH from NYC on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    These purple curtains are lovely, not heavy and nice quality for the price,I would recommend !! Thumbs up!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
;