Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $24.99 Save 62% Compare at $40.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hatley Hooded Rain Coat (For Kids)

Closeouts. Hatley's hooded rain coat will give the younger set protection from the wet.

Specs

Specs about Hatley Hooded Rain Coat (For Kids)

  • Fabric: 100% polyurethane (shell), 100% polyester (backing)
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Closure: 5 Snaps
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.494623 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 93 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very cute
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Boston, MA on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Nice light rain coat for my son. Soft, waterproof material with a pattern he loves.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hatley-Hooded-Rain-Coat-For-Kids Remove reviews search
  • Really nice coat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNmama from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    So this is nicer than I thought it would be. Fabric is thick and waterproof but also soft and not stiff like old-school raincoats. There's a liner in it to make it extra comfortable, though might get too warm on the warm rain days.
  • Adorable and functional rain coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear crazy girl from Denver, CO on Sunday, May 16, 2010
    I bought this rain coat for my daughter because I needed something that was packable for our hiking and camping trips. The material is much more pliable than the average rain coat for kids. There seems to be some confusion on if the jacket is lined or not. The jacket that I received has a thin layer of softer material (coating almost) that makes it comfortable next to the skin but not a true liner for warmth.

    When I got it the "plastic" smell was strong but after airing it out the scent is gone.

    We have not officially used this on a rainy day so hopefully is works as well as I think it will.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Cute & Cozy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Classic Mom from West Michigan on Friday, May 7, 2010
    This is a very cute raincoat. It's amazingly soft to the touch, which makes it easy to move around in without that clumsy, bulky, raincoat feel. My granddaughter just loves the horses on it, and looks forward to rainy days. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is that the snaps don't seem very strong, and I'm wondering how they'll hold up.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Nice Color, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Very cute
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Boston, MA on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    Nice light rain coat for my son. Soft, waterproof material with a pattern he loves.
    • Best Uses: Warm weather rainy days
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • I love it so much
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Junnie B G from Vancouver on Sunday, April 25, 2010
    My daughter loves her new rain coat.
    It is cute and size is perfect.
    I'd like to buy another one for my friend's son.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Cons: Loose Buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice Color, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this raincoat "waterproof" or "water-resistant"? How does it do in the rain?”
    Asked by MNmama from MN on 4/17/2018 10:52:09 PM
    • This item does well in the rain, but is not specifically listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 4/27/2018 3:33:18 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the sizing on this item? I need 12 - 18 mos”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/28/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • This item does not come that small. It is based on the traditional kids sizing and starts at 2 and goes through 7.
      Answered on 3/1/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this raincoat 100% PVC free?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/9/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • This is a 100% Polyurethane jacket.
      Answered on 4/29/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this raincoat lined or not?|Do you have it in bright yellow?|Do you have boots to match?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Roanoke, VA on 1/25/2010 12:00:00 AM

About Hatley

Treat the animal lover in your life to a one-of-a-kind Hatley clothing design! Fun prints of frogs, dogs, dinosaurs and other animals decorate Hatley's collection of women's and kids' clothing and waterproof rain boots. For nighttime, Hatley offers pajamas, night shirts and kids' coveralls. During the daytime, Hatley lets you show off fun animal prints on their kids' jackets, baby clothing and receiving blankets, and women's sweaters, sweatshirts and thermals for colder weather. Even better, all Hatley clothing for animal lovers, from small to tall, is made of pure cotton - perfect for sensitive skin.