Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Hi-Tec Altitude Lite i-shield® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #202JP
$49.99 Save 44% Compare at $90.00
Charcoal/Grey/Lichen (01) Reset selected color
B Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hi-Tec Altitude Lite i-shield® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Hi-Tec's Altitude Lite I-Shield hiking boots invite you to take the trail less traveled -- the more rugged, the better! They'll keep you protected and stable with a waterproof breathable Dri-Tec membrane, i-shield® treatment and lugged MDT rubber outsole. The cushioned OrthoLite® insole and breathable mesh lining keep odor in check.

Specs

Specs about Hi-Tec Altitude Lite i-shield® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Dri-Tec waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: MDT rubber
  • Shank: Composite
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very roomy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandi from Idaho on Sunday, April 9, 2017
As others have said, the toe box in these boots is wide. I like a roomy toe but I find these even wider than I prefer. But, I wore them yesterday to hike through a late snowfall and they kept my feet dry and warm. I plan to wear these mostly for snowshoeing next winter and in colder weather as I... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hi-Tec-Altitude-Lite-i-shield-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • nice summer boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from southern utah on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    the altitude lite is a great summer boot. durable and zero break-in.
  • Altitude Hiking boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Alaska on Monday, July 10, 2017
    I had worn Vasque hikers for a long time, but since growing bunions, new ones wouldn't fit me anymore. I needed to go to a wider hiker and chose these based on recommendations from people who also had wide feet. They are lightweight, fit right away, have room for come cushy socks and also for a new orthotic insole...they don't have as much arch as I personally like so I will be adding new insoles. I can feel the arch support but it's not as much as I need... oh, and there also is enough room for me to get my high arches into the boot. :-)
  • Great Fit - Great Price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chief_K from All Over :) on Saturday, June 17, 2017
    I have always had the best luck with Hi-Tec boots. Bought this pair to replace a pair I've hike hundreds of miles in. Right out of the box I can hike miles in these.
  • 4
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor boy from arizona on Sunday, May 14, 2017
    very good boot have worn vasque boot for a long time
  • Runs a bit small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Svan3 from Oklahoma on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    I ordered size 11. I feel like they run a bit small, more like 10.5. I'm still able to wear them with minimal discomfort. I use these boots for gardening and yard work.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Which are better, these or Hi-Tech Skamania boots for moderate trails and all day comfort on the trail?”
    Asked by Jeff from Indiana on 6/12/2017 6:53:30 PM
    • Both are high quality boots, and either should do well on moderate trails. Really it comes down to personal preference when it comes to comfort, unfortunately, I'm not able to answer that part for you.
      Answered on 6/14/2017 3:08:35 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these cover ankles”
    Asked by Chelsey from Virginia on 2/23/2017 12:26:45 PM
    • These do cover my ankles. I ordered one size up as some reviewers noted. I can use an orthotic insole and cushy socks with them as I wanted.
      Answered on 7/4/2018 9:25:05 AM by skier from socal

About Hi-Tec

After retiring from the Dutch Air Force and moving to England in the mid-1970s, the enterprising Frank Van Wezel decided to create the world’s first pair of Hi-Tec shoes designed specifically for playing squash. The idea was a hit, and it wasn’t long before Frank’s company had grown to include a full selection of Hi-Tec boots, shoes and sandals. Today, after nearly four decades of footwear innovation, Hi-Tec hiking boots, tennis shoes and sneakers deliver the best mix of support, comfort and style for people who live for adventure.