Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $39.99 Save 76% Compare at $95.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hi-Tec Badwater Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Named for the torturous ultra-marathon that runs from Death Valley to the summit of California's Mount Whitney, Hi-Tec's Badwater trail running shoes excel on mixed surface runs. They feature a well-cushioned EVA midsole and a deeply lugged outsole.

Specs

Specs about Hi-Tec Badwater Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.714285 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

A trail shoe with a history.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hintz the cat lover from Minnesota on Thursday, March 9, 2017
Hi Tec is not a company one would think of for running shoes, but years ago I purchased the first Bad Water trail running shoes from Hi Tec and they were my favorite. This new version retains the same qualities that made the original shoes so great - stability, cushioning, and durability.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hi-Tec-Badwater-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • my son likes them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from Southern Utah on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    these replaced some other trail runners my 15 year old out grew. the sole seems more durable than others (stiffer lugs). flashy color scheme, but that didn't even register, as he's 15.
  • GOOD QUALITY
    Reviewed by PATMGUT from UTAH on Friday, February 23, 2018
    Upon receiving these, they were very tight and hard to get my feet in....however, after wearing them for a couple days, the fit is absolutely perfect! Very good quality.
  • Plantar Fasciitis relief
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samson Waite from Albany, NY on Monday, October 30, 2017
    First of all these were an amazing price for the quality of shoe. I also received my shipment very quickly and in less time than was expected. I have been searching for a shoe that would be stable and supportive for my plantar fasciitis and this shoe has given me the most relief of any shoe I have. Paired with Dr. Shoals heavy duty insole (for men over 200lb) this is the most comfortable and supportive shoe I’ve ever worn. Plus they look great, feel stable, and clean nicely. With all the money I saved on this shoe I wasn’t shy to buy a silicone protective spray, the insoles, and a shoe freshener spray. This purchase was well worth it.
  • Most comfortable shoe
    Reviewed by Frank Rizzo from Washington on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    I've already logged over 300 miles on my current pair of these. The tread wears rather quickly, but the comfort is unmatched. I will certainly be buying another pair of these. They are the most comfortable walking shoe I've ever had.
  • great fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Accordian Susie from Athens. OH on Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    The 9 year old loved the feel and style. Total success.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the US size 11 in centimeters?”
    Asked by Stan from Colorado on 4/30/2017 11:57:38 PM
  • “Is this shoe true to size? What is the US size 9 in centimeters?”
    Asked by Emi from Michigan on 4/27/2017 8:06:13 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. According to Hi-Tec sizing charts the US size 9 is approximately 26.5 cm.
      Answered on 4/28/2017 10:34:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Hi-Tec

After retiring from the Dutch Air Force and moving to England in the mid-1970s, the enterprising Frank Van Wezel decided to create the world’s first pair of Hi-Tec shoes designed specifically for playing squash. The idea was a hit, and it wasn’t long before Frank’s company had grown to include a full selection of Hi-Tec boots, shoes and sandals. Today, after nearly four decades of footwear innovation, Hi-Tec hiking boots, tennis shoes and sneakers deliver the best mix of support, comfort and style for people who live for adventure.