Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Hi-Tec Peak Lite Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #9961D
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $49.99 Save 56% Compare at $90.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hi-Tec Peak Lite Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Wade through muddy creek beds and wet grass without getting your socks wet in Hi-Tec's Peak Lite Mid hiking boots. These supportive hikers repel water and dirt with the help of a Dri-Tec waterproof breathable membrane and i-shield® coating.

Specs

Specs about Hi-Tec Peak Lite Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof materials and construction
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: MDT rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

HI-TEC Womens Shoe Size Chart

Footwear Size (US) EU UK
5 37 3
5.5 38 3.5
6 38 4
6.5 37.5 4.5
7 38 5
7.5 38.5 5.5
8 39 6
8.5 39.5 6.5
9 40 7
9.5 41 7.5
10 42 8

All size conversions are approximate. Fits may vary by style or personal preference.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.250000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

There Is a lot to like about this boot!
Reviewed by Duck from No. Virginia on Friday, September 23, 2016
I had been searching for a waterproof mid hiking boot and found these. I truly think the clincher for me was the reviewer in Colorado that wrote "The boots maiden voyage was a 14er last weekend, and they did great!" Although I don't do and probably will never do a 14er, I do a lot of trails and wha... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hi-Tec-Peak-Lite-Mid-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Disappointed.
    Reviewed by Garden Gal from Wisconsin on Friday, October 27, 2017
    They leak and outer sole is falling off after only 3 months of wear.
  • Comfy Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mower Queen from Wyoming on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    This is the second pair of these boots for me. I love them. They are really comfortable and lightweight. The first pair of boots is holding up well and I am hard on boots.
  • Can't believe all the good reviews
    Reviewed by Lou from California on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    First, these have that toxic MADE IN CHINA odor right out of the box. They are stiff, uncomfortable and have zero padding. A big waste of shipping money.
  • hiking boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenhill from NH on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    A great deal for the money. Fit is true . So far they seem waterproof and definitely repel dirt somehow . Look good and are as comfortable a a hiker can be . For the price you can't go wrong ! Hi-Tec is doing a good job keeping up with other pricey brands in both function and style.
  • Good boots, need inserts, a little stiff
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Searching for New Boots from New York on Friday, January 13, 2017
    I've worn them with and without inserts and they need inserts to be truly comfortable, especially they run a little big. As someone else wrote, they're also a bit stiff. The waterproofing has been so far, though I haven't worn them in a huge downpour yet. Will be taking them to the jungle, so fingers crossed.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am loking for a boot to use in my snow shoes . Would these be too heavy for that ?
    Asked by Eleanor , snow shoer from Manine on 12/23/2016 1:53:07 PM
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab: Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
      Answered on 12/29/2016 9:11:06 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Sierra Trading Post says runs true to size? Notice one reviewer had to size down a half size? My question is I normally wear a size 8 but I almost always wear a heavier sock with hiking boots should I size up? a half size? Thank you”
    Asked by Duck from Virginia on 8/20/2016 3:29:43 PM
    • these seemed to run true to size, enough room for a med weight sock
      Answered on 8/21/2016 7:10:46 AM by grammie in nh from nh
  • “Are these boots insulated at all?”
    Asked by Delaney from Colorado on 6/19/2016 9:01:47 AM
    • According to the product specs tab: Waterproof (All),Non-Insulated
      Answered on 6/22/2016 10:15:07 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do the shoes run smaller or larger or are they true to size? If I wear size 8 do I need to order a size 8? These would be my first pair of hiking boots, are these good for a beginners pair?”
    Asked by Karina from Oklahoma on 5/17/2016 1:45:21 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 5/18/2016 2:17:29 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Hi-Tec

After retiring from the Dutch Air Force and moving to England in the mid-1970s, the enterprising Frank Van Wezel decided to create the world’s first pair of Hi-Tec shoes designed specifically for playing squash. The idea was a hit, and it wasn’t long before Frank’s company had grown to include a full selection of Hi-Tec boots, shoes and sandals. Today, after nearly four decades of footwear innovation, Hi-Tec hiking boots, tennis shoes and sneakers deliver the best mix of support, comfort and style for people who live for adventure.