Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Hi-Tec Skamania Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Item #7947H
CLEARANCE: $25.00 $34.99 Save 68% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hi-Tec Skamania Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. A sporty, supportive design, Hi-Tec's Skamania mid hiking boots feature waterproof breathable construction and a contoured TPU lasting board for torsional stability.

Specs

Specs about Hi-Tec Skamania Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Dri-Tec waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Sizing

HI-TEC Mens Shoe Size Chart

Footwear Size (US) EU UK
8 41 7
8.5 41.5 7.5
9 42 8
9.5 42.5 8.5
10 43 9
10.5 43.5 9.5
11 44 10
11.5 44.5 10.5
12 45 11
12.5 45.5 11.5
13 46 12
13.5 46.5 12.5
14 47 13
14.5 47.5 13.5
15 48 14
15.5 48.5 14.5
16 49 15
17 50 16

All size conversions are approximate. Fits may vary by style or personal preference.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.127659 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 94 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

very comfortable
Verified Buyer Reviewed by expecting rain from NY on Tuesday, July 5, 2016
my son thought he loved his lebron Nike's until I asked him to "break in" these boots for an upcoming hiking trip. there was no "breaking in" period and he has spend several hours/days in them and I have not seen his Nike's come out one time - I am so impressed with the quality - they remind me of... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hi-Tec-Skamania-Mid-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Suede-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • issue with size
    Reviewed by Paul Morris from Japan on Friday, February 2, 2018
    These boots are pretty well made but there is a sizing issue.
    A size 12 should have fit my feet well with some wriggle room to spare
    but the boots were 1 size too small. So I should have ordered
    a 13 (none of my other shoes are 13; they are all 11.5 or 12). Some reviewers seem to have had the opposite experience,
    so perhaps it is is a manufacturing glitch. It's a pity I'll have
    to give these boots away as I was looking forward to getting a lot of use out of them. It's not economical to return them,
  • Awesome
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by LSbraz from Cody, WY on Monday, December 4, 2017
    Inexpensive and durable. Great work boot
  • received a used item
    Reviewed by Mrsmang from New York on Saturday, November 18, 2017
    can't review the product as the product sent was USED!
  • Good value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitt Price from Georgetown TX on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I have a wide foot so I need a wide boot. The 10.5 W Skamania fits great. My other hiking boots are Vasque, which I paid over twice as much for ten years ago may be better made, but are no more comfortable. Time will tell how well they last but for the moment, I'm pleased.
  • Hi-Tec Skamania Mid Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kachina Hiker from New Mexico on Thursday, November 2, 2017
    These are pretty nice boots, for the price can't be any better. They feel well-built and the double stitched seams seem tight, after wearing them a few days I can say they are solid. The soles have good grip on a smooth floor and plenty of traction on a rocky trail we hiked on. They were a bit tight at first but are breaking in nicely.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Since these run small , would a wide width in my normal size fit ok as you do not have them in a 9.5 medium width ?”
    Asked by Jim from Virginia on 11/18/2017 9:01:17 PM
    • Jim, my experience was that these boots didn't run small. I had read they run small in other reviews. So I ordered an 11, 1/2 size larger than I normally wear. I ended up sending those back and getting a 10.5 w, which is my regular shoe size. I found my normal size fit fine in these boots.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 8:09:18 AM by Mitt Price from Georgetown TX
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 11:24:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it come in narrow widths?”
    Asked by The Jimster from AR on 8/25/2017 6:57:48 PM
    • We currently only have this item in medium width.
      Answered on 8/29/2017 3:25:24 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I would like to try it first as I am not sure of size. For some brands, it is size 9 and some for it is 10. I am assuming India and USA size are the same.”
    Asked by Pramod from Ann Arbor on 6/11/2017 5:42:02 AM
    • I bought US size 10 and boots were true to size.
      Answered on 6/11/2017 8:27:21 AM by JKep from Tennessee
    • I would think it would be. Great hiking boots .
      Answered on 6/11/2017 10:18:07 AM by JDM the hiker from NC
    • Sizing seems to run true to just slightly larger. I take a 13.5 and the 13 fit well.
      Answered on 6/12/2017 7:07:11 AM by Josh Z from Massachusetts
    • I've always worn size 10 on many shoe purchases from STP & elsewhere. This is the 1st time I've had to return & reorder a 10.5. 2nd time is a charm. International sizes are on a tag under the tongue. I'm pretty sure mens & womens sizes are different, also. In addition, I usually wear heavier socks in hiking boots so that's another factor. HTH.
      Answered on 6/12/2017 7:10:33 AM by George in WNY from New York
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 6/12/2017 10:20:44 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these boots run true to size? ”
    Asked by Pat the hiker from Colorado on 6/12/2016 7:16:02 PM
    • We bought five pairs of these boots. Two women, three men. Everyone loves them and had no size issues. We have size 14, 13, 12 in the mens. All good! One adult child uses them for work in a shipping dept and is on his feet all day. Another adult kid is in alaska and hikes a lot with them. We rate highly and confirm true to size. We are wearing thick carhartt socks with them.
      Answered on 6/13/2016 3:43:17 AM by Williams fam from Maine
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 6/14/2016 11:10:11 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Run a half size small. Ordered 10 had to send back for 10.5. Decent boots have worn mine 6 months at wrk and never had a problem till i put a hole in em.
      Answered on 6/15/2016 5:56:34 PM by Hesso from Visaia ca
  • “Is the 5 1/2 inch height measured from the ground or from the insole?”
    Asked by Johnny the Biker from OR on 1/26/2016 5:16:25 PM
    • I measured my Hi Tec Skamania mid hiking boots, and observed the following:
      About 5 1/2 inches from highest point on the collar (about 2 inches aft of the upper D ring)
      to the gray part of the sole. Measuring from the same point on the collar, they are almost
      7 inches to the bottom (black part) of the sole. Hope this helps!
      Answered on 1/26/2016 6:06:02 PM by Loves cats from Florida
    • the insole
      Answered on 1/26/2016 7:02:16 PM by sue from texas
    • insole, I put a ruler inside the shoe and its 5 1/2 to top. THese are VERY good shoes.
      Answered on 1/26/2016 7:23:59 PM by jimsouthernil from makanda, il
    • From the floor, I measured 7" at the ankle & 6" at the heel. I never used these for very rigorous hiking
      Answered on 1/27/2016 4:43:21 AM by Bob fr Western NY from NYS
    • The height is measured from the insole.
      Answered on 1/27/2016 8:55:23 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Hi-Tec

After retiring from the Dutch Air Force and moving to England in the mid-1970s, the enterprising Frank Van Wezel decided to create the world’s first pair of Hi-Tec shoes designed specifically for playing squash. The idea was a hit, and it wasn’t long before Frank’s company had grown to include a full selection of Hi-Tec boots, shoes and sandals. Today, after nearly four decades of footwear innovation, Hi-Tec hiking boots, tennis shoes and sneakers deliver the best mix of support, comfort and style for people who live for adventure.