Hi-Tec
Hi-Tec 4.029389 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 266
  • Reviewed by Sonora from Southern Arizona on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    I was leery about ordering these shoes, as some reviewers claimed they ran short or narrow. It turns out that, for me, the shoe sizing seemed about right. My feet are 9.5s, but a bit wide, and with a very high instep. Usually I order size 10 shoes to accommodate the width and instep, and I did so with these. The width of the shoe was just about perfect for no socks to medium weight socks, and my instep went into the shoes without a battle, although I did use a shoe horn. After wearing them around the house for an hour, I felt my feet settle into the shoe bed and the shoes became very comfy. Thinking about buying another pair, but will wait a few days to make sure I stay this happy about these mocs.
  • Reviewed by G on th MT from ID on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    these shoes appear to be good for th price.
    they are sized smaller by at least a 1/2 size.
    i'll be getting another pair soon, but hoping to help avoid useless returns.
    i received a 10.5 and could barely get my foot in, hoping an 11 will work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheffromage from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    I returned these after trying them on. I found them to be on the small size. I'm normally a size 10 or 10-1/2. I ordered 10-1/2 and my big toe was touching the end. I might have exchanged them for an 11 but In addition they have what I regard as a fairly narrow toebox and I prefer more room for my toes. Also, I thought the gusset on the tongue did not fold well when I laced them up and it seemed to me this would be an ongoing source of aggravation and discomfort. Finally, no matter how tight or loose I laced them, they did not feel snug about the instep or sides of my feet. The price is a bargain and they might be fine for some people, but these are not what I want on my feet for walking any distance, and certainly not for climbing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melon from Maine from Maine on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    I have needed a new pair of shoes for walking my dog, we do about 5 miles a day on varied terrain. My Keens have gotten torn and worn so I was looking for something similar. This is my first pair of Hi-Tecs and I think they will work. They are wide enough and I can fit an insert into them for arch support. I got my usual size, 71/2, based on reviews and they are perfect. They are rugged but light weight. Thanks! Just keep making them the same way, ie, don't change manufacturers all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie from South Dakota on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    I usually buy a different brand that looks just like this pair, but with the lower price I thought I'd give these a try and am very impressed. I have wide, hard to fit feet and these shoes feel nice on and good to walk in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man 4HIM from Colorado on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    I ordered the boots mostly because I have relied on great sales from STP. Also, I have had great results, with a great product of Hi-Tec boots for over 10 years. What was not expected was: 1. I got the boots with-in 3 days of placing order (very unexpected) 2 When I opened the box, the first thing I saw was the writing on the rubber soul Michelin. For me there are a few outfitting stores that have really figured out what customer service truly means and Sierra Trading Post is one of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend hiker from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    I have not been able to go on a long hike in these boots yet, but I did need them to shovel and walk a couple miles in the snow. I have a wider foot and they fit very well. A couple hours in the snow and my feel remained dry and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from MA on Sunday, December 10, 2017
    Durable and comfortable. I? recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Northern California on Friday, December 8, 2017
    These are great shoes! Good every day shoes. They are supportive, comfortable, and look great. The fit is true to size. They are well made and last years. I will definitely buy them again and highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Texas on Friday, December 8, 2017
    Very sturdy. My son loves tgem
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 266
;