Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

High Sierra Isles Hooded Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #239MH
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $29.99 Save 84% Compare at $99.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About High Sierra Isles Hooded Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When those dark clouds overhead start turning on the waterworks, reach for High Sierra's Isles hooded jacket. This packable jacket boasts an ArmaDRI waterproof breathable membrane, seam-sealed construction and a repellent coating to keep you dry until the sun comes out again.

Specs

Specs about High Sierra Isles Hooded Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: ArmaDRI waterproof breathable material
  • Seam sealed: Critical
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Pit zips
  • Length: 26" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Care: Machine wash, DO NOT tumble dry
  • Weight: 10.7 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.700000 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great jacket!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dana from Colorado on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
This jacket is super light and I can't wait to layer it. It runs a bit small, so order up a size if you don't want a snug fit. Other than that I love it!
Your search for "" returned reviews for High-Sierra-Isles-Hooded-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Good quality Rain Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom2my3 from Georgia on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    This seems to be a good quality rein jacket. I was a little disappointed at the lack of lining. I guess to meet it's packable claim it has to be really thin. Seems to run slightly small.
  • awful smell
    Reviewed by ChrisH from Vermont on Saturday, December 2, 2017
    I wanted to like this jacket. I ordered a size up based on other reviews and it looked great on. I really wanted to keep it but the chemical smell from it was overwhelming and giving me a headache. I could not see exactly what it was treated with but there was a warning label about the chemicals in it. Real bummer. Maybe this one just got more chemicals than usual since no one else mentioned the odor but I had to send it back.
  • Ran Small, Too Loud
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mag the Gardener from Northeast PA on Monday, November 20, 2017
    I ended up returning the item, so I cannot speak to the waterproof performance. However, it ran small for me. I'm 5'9", 130 lbs, and regularly wear a Medium. It was tight, even with just a t-shirt underneath. I decided not to try the Large, because of how loud the fabric is. It sounded like a stiff plastic bag when you moved in it. I imagined if the hood was up in the rain, I would not be able to hear anything happening around me. Not for me.
  • So far so good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Texas on Sunday, October 8, 2017
    Like the jacket, seems to deflect water so far. Only have worn it once or twice. Wrist cuffs are tight and arms are a little tight not sure how it will go w thicker layers.
  • Off-sizing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal Adventurer from Boston, Massachusetts on Friday, October 6, 2017
    I like the jacket in theory. After reading reviews that said it fits small, I ordered a size up from a large, as that's what I would normally wear as a tall woman, and ordered an X-large. In the photo it looks a little fitted, but the X-large I ordered fit great in my arms and shoulders but was like a balloon around my waist. So while the quality and features of the jacket are nice, I don't see myself ever wearing it, so I will either be exchanging it so see if a large is better or returning altogether.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the waterproof rating and breathability rating?”
    Asked by Stephanie from Los Angeles on 8/26/2017 1:42:24 PM
    • You would have to consult the manufacturer's product information to determine this. I have only used it once on a recent trip (just bought it this summer), and it worked great. However, it was in really cool weather (Montana); so I have no way to know if it would be as breathable as if it were in warmer weather.
      Answered on 8/26/2017 1:58:09 PM by Bonnie from Texas
    • https://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/waterproof-guide/?osid=prodspec-bg
      Answered on 8/26/2017 1:58:59 PM by Bonnie from Texas

About High Sierra

Let’s face it: Traveling usually isn’t cheap. If you’ve been wanting more from your gear without spending more money, High Sierra luggage is ready to deliver. Designed for cost-conscious consumers who demand quality, reliability and a reasonable price point, High Sierra luggage encompasses a carefully designed product range that includes laptop bags, rolling luggage, duffel bags, backpacks, school bags and more. As the official supplier to the US Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra backpacks and bags always reflect the rigorous standards demanded by world-class athletes. To put it simply, High Sierra helps make the journey as enjoyable as the destination. Travel more. Spend less.