Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

High Sierra Karadon 40L Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Item #175WT
$79.99 Save 50% Compare at $159.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About High Sierra Karadon 40L Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. With hydration compatibility, internal and external storage and a women-specific adjustable frame, the High Sierra Karadon 40L backpack offers tremendous versatility and value for your first few trips to the backcountry. This expandable pack has plenty of room for your necessities, as well as padding at critical contact points for optimal hiking comfort and a rain cover so you can stay out longer.

Specs

Specs about High Sierra Karadon 40L Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

  • Pack material: 200 denier nylon, 70 denier nylon, 1280 denier polyester
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Composite framesheet, aluminum stay
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Top
  • Rain cover: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking Day or Overnight
  • Volume liters: 40
  • S/M:
  • Dimensions: 24.5x11x9.5"
  • Pack capacity: 2441 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 17"
  • M/L:
  • Dimensions: 24.5x11x9.5"
  • Pack capacity: 2441 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 20"
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm
  • Visit our Backpack Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great purchase!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkeley from Texas on Sunday, July 16, 2017
The bag is the perfect fit for me. I'm 5'7 and curvy; the bag hung nicely on my hips and definitely fits the "woman-specific frame." I used it for a one night trip on the Appalachian Trail, but know I could use it for more. There's plenty of room to attach bags or pads to the outside and SO MUCH sto... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for High-Sierra-Karadon-40L-Backpack-Internal-Frame-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Used this for the 550 mile Camino Santiago hike in Spain
    Reviewed by Valeri360 from Washington State on Monday, July 2, 2018
    This pack was great for the hike(walk). It fit everything I needed and I was able to keep it between 16.5 to 20 lbs depending on what snacks and how much water I was carrying. I used a 1 liter platypus bladder in the outside pocket with a hose instead of giving up space inside of the pack (and eliminating the chance for leakage inside) by using the internal bladder pocket. The Velcro on the straps moved around and made it harder to put the pack on- I worked around it by loosening all the straps each time I removed it and then adjusting everything each time I put it back on.
    This pack carried everything I needed for 7 weeks and aside from the things I listed above was wonderful! Plus it was purple! I only ran into two others with purple packs on the Camino!!
  • Love it, but thought it would be larger
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by P.D.W. from NC on Friday, June 22, 2018
    Pictured forty 1-liter bottles in my mind. This is actually more like 24 1-liter bottles, but I love the color and it seems to fit well at home - we'll see after first excursion how it rides and handles weight. Would buy again, but would look for something much larger. This is barely a day pack - in fact, I have a day pack larger than this, but it's dated and I prefer the color of my new one.
  • Awesome pack.
    Reviewed by Ella from Michigan on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    Super happy with this pack! Lots of pockets and the like. What I love love love is that it has a built in rain cover in the bottom of the bag that you can pullout and put on the pack! Which means no need to spend another $10-$20 bucks on a rain cover. Hip straps are comfortable and padded, and back panel breathes super well. I love this pack. The only thing I would say isn't wonderful is that the padding for the straps, both on the arm and hip, are detachable for washing. This seems like a great idea (I love it, because sweat is a thing), however they move around and are kind of frustrating when putting on or taking off the pack. I've got to fumble around with the padding to make sure it's in place and not bunched up or whatever. All in all, 10/10 pack. Definitely a 40L. Do not expect to fit a tent in this at all. But fits just about anything else. Love it.
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkeley from Texas on Sunday, July 16, 2017
    The bag is the perfect fit for me. I'm 5'7 and curvy; the bag hung nicely on my hips and definitely fits the "woman-specific frame." I used it for a one night trip on the Appalachian Trail, but know I could use it for more. There's plenty of room to attach bags or pads to the outside and SO MUCH storage space on the inside. I really like the bag and will be using it for more adventures! Would recommend.
  • worked great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angel from California on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    This was the first pack I've ever purchased. It's affordable and works great. The color is nice and fit is good. I would recommend for first timers.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is there a specific pocket inside for the Hydration bag ? Or does it sit in the lower inside pocket? ”
    Asked by Valeri360 from Washington State on 1/22/2018 3:55:33 PM
    • Just got mine today. Yes, there is a pocket for a hydration pack. Haven't found the place where the tubing can come out of the pack, however.
      Answered on 7/2/2018 3:52:33 PM by Michelle from Iowa
  • “What size of hydration reservoir will this hold?”
    Asked by Angel from California on 2/9/2017 7:49:15 AM
    • High Sierra does not give specifics about the size of hydration bladder it can hold.
      Answered on 2/10/2017 11:19:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About High Sierra

Let’s face it: Traveling usually isn’t cheap. If you’ve been wanting more from your gear without spending more money, High Sierra luggage is ready to deliver. Designed for cost-conscious consumers who demand quality, reliability and a reasonable price point, High Sierra luggage encompasses a carefully designed product range that includes laptop bags, rolling luggage, duffel bags, backpacks, school bags and more. As the official supplier to the US Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra backpacks and bags always reflect the rigorous standards demanded by world-class athletes. To put it simply, High Sierra helps make the journey as enjoyable as the destination. Travel more. Spend less.