High Sierra
High Sierra 4.215099 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 378
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from TX on Sunday, April 22, 2018
    Comfortable, great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PHX Drew from AZ on Thursday, April 19, 2018
    Got these for my wife. She said they were spectacular!
    She liked the fit and the material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by b/g from Michigan on Monday, April 16, 2018
    Medium fit fine for my 32" waist and 150lb weight with the legs tight enough. Probably best to up size. Has backside seams. Not much of a sewn pouch, but fabric stretches as needed and provides a useable fly with no issues spreading open enough for easy access.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dino from Massachusetts on Monday, April 16, 2018
    They look cute and feel comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chocstraw from High Desert, California on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    I bought this in a pinkish color. It fit well. Runs true to size. It just didn't wow me, and was not particularly flattering. It is warm and comfortable, though.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Seattle from Seattle on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    My Son loves these. Bought next size up too for when he out grows
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    I'll get to some details but you can't say anything about this bag without mentioning the color. It is bright. And there's no way around it. The green is incredibly bright and the red seems to make it stand out even more. May be an asset in low visibility conditions.
    The pack is pretty well made. The zippers are burly and can probably take more abuse than the rest of the materials that seem fine but not extraordinary for a pack this size. The fabric is very light and there's no frame to speak of so the pack overall doesn't weigh too much.
    I haven't had it out on the mountain yet so I can't speak about how the insulated sleeve for the drinking tube works in low temperatures but this feature is the reason I bought the pack. It seems like it's better than nothing but in frigid weather I'm not sure it will work unless you take frequent sips to keep the water moving. I like ow the straps for carry skis and snowboards stow away. When skiing or riding lifts, I'm never that comfortable with straps hanging off the pack and this keeps that problem to a minimum. The main compartment is the size you'd expect in a pack this size. It's not cavernous but is right-sized to keep the load from growing away from your back. There are a number of sleeves for back-country gear and some common sense compartments for keys, wallet, etc. The water reservoir has a completely separate section which is essential although I think it could have worked more simply as a section of the main compartment than requiring it's own zippered section. The outer panel can fit a helmet or a jacket but the pocket isn't deep so it's not very secure for anything smaller. This panel has a velcro closure on the bottom that can be opened although I'm not sure what you'd want hanging through there. Maybe a shovel handle but that seems awkward to have it dangling down between your legs. The should straps are pretty heavily padded and there's a removable pouch that just fits my iphone SE. I don't know that it would fit a much larger phone. The waist strap is fine but not padded at all. It seems less robust than some other components and inexplicably doesn't have the glove/mitten friendly clasp design that the chest strap has. There's also a very large soft pocket that could easily fit a pair of goggles while offering some lens protection.
    Overall, this is a very good pack and at the current STP prices it's hard to fault it for anything.
  • Reviewed by RH from Maine on Friday, March 30, 2018
    I was looking for a normal fleece jacket, but with a hood. This material strikes me as thinner and less fuzzy than "normal" fleece. The hood is especially thin. It seems like it should be less warm than fleece. That said, I am pretty happy with the jacket; it seems to be about as warm as fleece. I wear an XL in jackets, and that is what I have in this Conness. It fits as it should. The lower arms might be a touch baggy. And, probably due to the thumb holes, the sleeves are kind of long. But, the jacket is comfortable and fits well. I am happy I bought it (for 15 bucks).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado 14ner from Colorado on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    Lightweight yet warm. Excellent quality and Fit. This is my go to layer for all outdoor activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caitlin from Athens, GA on Monday, March 26, 2018
    I love the colors of this coat (I got the teal and pink) and both layers are warm and comfy on their own, as well as being extra warm when zipped together. The pockets are lined with soft fabric and everywhere that wind might be able to get in or anything might be able to catch is closed in. Could not be happier with this product.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 378
;