High Sierra
High Sierra 4.214383 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 122
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal Adventurer from Boston, Massachusetts on Friday, October 6, 2017
    I like the jacket in theory. After reading reviews that said it fits small, I ordered a size up from a large, as that's what I would normally wear as a tall woman, and ordered an X-large. In the photo it looks a little fitted, but the X-large I ordered fit great in my arms and shoulders but was like a balloon around my waist. So while the quality and features of the jacket are nice, I don't see myself ever wearing it, so I will either be exchanging it so see if a large is better or returning altogether.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alder from Washington state on Friday, October 6, 2017
    I love these socks. I re-ordered more after I received my first pair. Soft, snug, cushioned and stay up without being constrictive. I wear a size 9 1/2 shoe. The pink and white pair option is not as represented in the picture. The picture shows two pair of white socks with pink trim. What I received was one white with pink trim pair, and one pink with white trip pair. Not a big deal to me. Love them anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yodawg from Minnesota on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Within the first hour of wearing it I noticed it had developed pills on the sleeves. I thought I could handle that...and then by the next day it had pills almost everywhere. I had worn a vest but other wear was very normal and the pills started so fast. I give it 2 stars because it is very comfortable on the inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber from WI on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    I bought this coat for my 6 year old. I ordered a small and the fit is great. The cost seems warm and great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori Marie Ramirez from Florida on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    So I am giving it 3 stars because I haven't actually used it yet, so I don't really know how it performs. However, the material is amazing and the mesh is comfortable. What I absolutely love is that it has its own internal storage pocket, which makes it easy when traveling and packing.
  • Reviewed by outdoor yuri from Central Coast CA on Sunday, October 1, 2017
    Wanted a pack which had the specs of a 65L, but more appropriate for that 1-4 day packs. Took chance on this because it had the features I was looking for - more 'useful' and less of the recent whiz-bang 'skinny black jeans' one finds on many mid-size packs. I was more than pleasantly surprised by this pack, more like astonished! Wasn't expecting much, but got a lot! Overall the 'fit' is great, the structure is really well designed. I've done 2 packs, a 3 day and a 2 day. I loaded this pack up with more than I'd normally carry - just to 'test' it hard. 2 day trip I had it loaded to 28 lbs., and 35 lbs on the 3 day. This pack handled 35 lbs no problem, and the load and feel felt great!. The straps are just the right density padding, the hip belt has structure, All the adjustments worked great! The topflap works great, side pockets, front pocket, everything works well. Only WONKY thing... the main compartment has an upper/lower divider (which for me, is really desirable/important) which is sewn to the bag inside at the 'back' and bottom, then attaches to the inside-front above the lower entry area - so really weird diagonal - which just doesn't work well as a divider/separator.. Not a biggie, I can live with this... I think this pack is more like a 50/55L, it holds A BUNCH of stuff, doesn't shift much in use and seems really solid construction, especially considering the cost. This may take over as my primary pack (over my Baltoro 65 - which is just sooo big, I tend to take more than I need - LOL!) Glad I took the chance and bought this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Iowa on Thursday, September 28, 2017
    Nice mid-layer insulating jacket. Best used underneath heavier jacket or shell, as the sizing is a little odd. Arms seem way too
    big for size, but the body and hood are fine. However it is warm, especially as a mid-layer.
  • Reviewed by tjp from MT on Sunday, September 24, 2017
    I didn't find this to run small as other reviews, I am a consistent M and this M fits well, with room for a medium weight jacket layer under if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsbeth from NH on Saturday, September 23, 2017
    Really like the cut on the hoodie. I'm thinking about ordering a second one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LM from Colorado on Thursday, September 21, 2017
    Love it, functional, versatile, and warm, and I've gotten several compliments on how it looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Ohio on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    I don't think you could possibly beat the quality of this jacket for the price. Time will tell how it holds up but it appears to be nicely made. The green color is awesome and our son loves it. The sleeves with thumb holes are perfect for a 4 year old and will surely come in handy when the temperature starts to drop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosaeit from Stamford on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    Is superb and very warm. My son loves his new jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dana from Colorado on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    This jacket is super light and I can't wait to layer it. It runs a bit small, so order up a size if you don't want a snug fit. Other than that I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia, college mom from Oregon on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    Bought 2 of these bags, 1 for each son moving into a dorm. They hold a ton of clothes and gear and they love the detachable sections. Great bag for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia, college mom from Oregon on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    Bought 2 of these bags, 1 for each son moving into a dorm. They hold a ton of clothes and gear and they love the detachable sections. Great bag for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Contessa from Idaho on Sunday, September 17, 2017
    Not to bulky and super warm! The kids Loved them and the cool colors. Nice to get things that aren't available at our local retailers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Contessa from Idaho on Sunday, September 17, 2017
    Not to bulky and super warm! The kids Loved them and the cool colors. Nice to get things that aren't available at our local retailers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Sunday, September 17, 2017
    Perfect for older kids not yet carrying laptops. Cool design and bright colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arch1121 from Bella Vista, AR on Monday, September 11, 2017
    I bought this for my 13 year old daughter who normally wears a women's size zero and the 4-6 just fits but is a little snug in the shoulders. Fabric appears to be well made, zippers are good ykk zippers and pit zips are a nice feature. It feels a little rubbery on the inside but for the price it's a good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsalot from California on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    I had this jacket in the purple color and then decided to change to blue. It's really vibrant. It's highly functional because it's a true midweight...heavier than a hoody sweatcoat, but not nearly as bulky as fleece. I am 5'3" 110 lbs and the XL is a really good fit, plenty of arm length and enough room to wear a long sleeved shirt underneath. High quality, does not feel cheaply made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CourtNaNa from arizona on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    Husband needed some thine lightweight to go over his work clothes but would also keep the rain off. This fits the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Ohio on Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    Fits well. It is waterproof. Nice and lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverMom1655 from Colorado on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    Bought some of these for my twin 7 year olds. They are a really nice heavy weight jacket with a very soft interior. Color is really pretty, and my girls love them. My reason for the 4 stars is the sizing. I ordered mediums since my girls are wearing size 7-8 clothing. The medium is huge. Traded them for a small. Small is still huge in the shoulders and sleeve length. Never thought I'd have to order an extra small for them since they are not "munchkins" by any means.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sydthekid from Washington on Sunday, August 20, 2017
    Great fit especially for me, a 5'2" woman. Everything adjusts to your body and there are lots of pockets to fit all of your gear. I love the rain fly that is attached and hidden in a separate pocket in the bottom of the pack. Absolutely would recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by titooo from Houston on Thursday, August 17, 2017
    Nice design, sturdy straps, with water reservoir pocket, and a stash pocket! This is simple redefined for a mod gen. Just wish they didn't have to use leather hah!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Username from PA on Thursday, August 17, 2017
    I haven't worn this yet, but I followed the size chart and it fits huge. I'm normally a medium up top but sometimes jackets fit better in a large. The size chart definitely lead me to a large so I went with that. I can COMFORTABLY fit my bulkiest of hooded sweatshirt under it. So needless to say, it runs larger than the chart would have you believe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie Kenya from Nairobi, Kenya via WI on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    Now if I could just get my child for whom it is intended to surrender her demand for pink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tzbreck from Colorado on Monday, August 14, 2017
    Although the bag is a bit on the heavy side, it is a good sized carry-on. The zipper that connects the backpack to the bag is difficult, but for the sale price, it seems ok. I have not travelled with this yet and I hope the zipper still works after a couple of uses...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCsculptor from Indiana on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    I haven't had the need to use these pants yet. Initial quality is very good. Price is also very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giggles from Westchester NY on Friday, August 11, 2017
    great rain combo,jacket a bit long but overall its great
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 122
;