High Sierra
High Sierra 4.211141 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 290 ... 368
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geese from burlington, vermont on Friday, March 20, 2009
    went skiing in Colorado. My ski boot bag was so admired that it got stolen the second day!it is comfortable for day hikes as well.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dwick from neptune beach, fl on Friday, March 20, 2009
    Sierra will always replace or return your money. we've had no luck keeping these from tearing, zippers breaking, etc. they seem to last approx. 3yrs. depending on use.
    • Cons: Weak construction, Weak Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Pack
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by world traveler from Union, WA on Friday, March 20, 2009
    My husband and I are planning a trip to Bali.
    We wanted a travel bag that we could take as a
    carry-on, use as a backpack, and have no
    checked luggage. It also includes a day-pack
    that can also, pass as a purse item, on planes.
    The bag has lots of pockets, and the ability to
    pull it thru the airport is an added bonus, when
    the bag is heavy from all the goods, to bring home.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FSO from Washington DC on Friday, March 20, 2009
    Took it on a trip to the Middle East and it stood up pretty well -- from regional jet to Boeing 767 to C-130. Netbook, extra change of clothes and odds&ends fit well. Ability to use wheels or backpack straps was handy and ability to separate pieces enabled storage in all aircraft as a carry-on. Zipper that connects backpack to larger compartment doesn't seem very strong, so we'll see how it holds out.
    • Best Uses: Business Trips
    • Cons: Time will tell
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent traveler
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WarnersWay from Auburn Hills, MI on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    Great Bag, holds ski's and pole's with plenty of room for other items.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keweenaw Kristine from Houghton, MI on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    The four well-designed pockets and bottle holder (polyethylene--not BPA--bottle included) are great for keeping things organized. It would work better for my tennis gear if it were a bit larger, but it should be a handy bike or carry-on bag.
    • Best Uses: Bike commuter bag, Gym bag
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nurserunning from Paintsville, Ky on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    Great for air travel and putting as much as possible into it since you now have to pay for all luggage!!
    • Best Uses: Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TRAVELER from RICHLAND WA on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
    VERY EASY TO ROLL
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: COULD USE A CENTER STRAP
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BIG AND ROOMY, Comfortable, Lightweight, ROLLS VERY WELL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from New Hampshire on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
    We purchased these for our teenage children who have outgrown their small children's suitcases.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Not Enough Compartments
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Pack, Separate shoe space
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lady from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
    Stowage area for shoes is clever. Lots of compartments.
    I like it!
    • Best Uses: Gym bag
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Clever design, Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 290 ... 368
;