High Sierra
High Sierra 4.213581 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 126
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Friday, January 5, 2018
    My granddaughters are fighting over this jacket. Prettier than in the picture. Has a generous fit. Have had good experience with this brand in the past.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iSKitheEast from KS on Wednesday, January 3, 2018
    Purchased for a ski trip back east. Fit two pairs of skis, poles, and lots of clothing. Foam divider inside is great to separate skis, and the inner straps keep them nice and contained. Zippers seem sturdy, too early to tell how well they'll hold up. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it doesn't have a shoulder strap. The lower price might account for lack of one, but its a small addition that can make all the difference in an affordable ski bag without paying an arm and a leg for a roller bag. Overall, a solid buy and pleased with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisconsinite from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 3, 2018
    I am 5’8” tall and 130 pounds. Neither the small or the medium fit very well. Both made me look like I was pregnant. The medium was way too big. The outershell was very stiff and noisy. It looks like it would be pretty warm. It just needs to fit your body type.
  • Reviewed by Glo from VT on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    This looks to be well made. It is wider/less fitted that I expected. The hood is on the smaller side, I purchased a large. It fits me and I could layer under it easily. I’ll have to wait and see how waterproof it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigsouthforknate from Tennessee on Thursday, December 28, 2017
    I love the fit and fabric of these briefs. Very breathable, comfortable, the front forms a supportive and comfortable pouch that keeps things where they should be, comfortably. These are my new go to underwear. Size was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigsouthforknate from Tennessee on Thursday, December 28, 2017
    Fit is just right and very breathable. Very nice, my wife loved them. Great Christmas gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JennyH from New Jersey on Thursday, December 28, 2017
    I purchased two of these for my sons for Christmas so that they can carry all of their own ski stuff. The bag is big enough to fit their boots, helmet, ski pants, gloves, etc. We haven’t had the chance to actually take it to the slopes yet, but I’m impressed that it fit all of these items in there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe ski bum from Utah on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Great for the price. Got for my daughter to be able to pack her skis. She got a much higher quality one for Christmas, so this one is going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tlo from MA on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    I gave this to my son for Christmas, he is very picky about coats. He liked the print and thanks to the Christmas snowstorm we got he got to put it to the test that very day. The coat kept him warm & dry, they coats sleeve have cuffs that your hand goes through to keep the snow out, worked great with gloves. He is almost 13 with an athletic build, solid but not slim or chubby. I ordered him the largest one 18/20 he should be able to wear it for a while as it has some extra room good for adding a sweatshirt underneath. He is currently between sizes 14/16 and 18/20 on regular clothing depending on the brand. I am happy with the purchase. Hope this helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson on Friday, December 22, 2017
    Ordered this is the size 20. I should be a perfect fit for my granddaughter with room to grow. It's not very heavy but it will turn the wind and does have a nice fleece lining. If it is ArmaHEAT synthetic, she should be set. I would make the purchase again although she hasn't worn it, it seems to be a nice jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rt1992 from Mississippi on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    These are high-performance briefs with just the right amount of give and control.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RM from Boise on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    This is a beautiful vest!! Nice weight, soft, rich colors. The length goes just below the waist so it does not ride up. Got it as a gift but would like to get one for myself!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louise from VT on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    Worth it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammie from New England from MA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    When I opened up the package with this sweatshirt I was pleasantly surprized by the very soft texture. I love, love, love this sweatshirt. Be forewarned that it is generously sized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregonian from Oregon, near the coast on Monday, December 18, 2017
    This jacket is just right in every way!
    Thanks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Fl on Sunday, December 17, 2017
    Before you order, check the dimensions . I was hoping to use this as a gym bag but it is a large square size, perfect for ski boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from fl on Saturday, December 16, 2017
    Flattering fit and well constructed. Great value for the price. I ordered a large and weigh 145 and the fit is roomy for a sweatshirt but not too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helen66 from chicago on Friday, December 15, 2017
    I am l to XL and these were like bikini underwear! Not that short but short legs. I wish I could return them but sierra has a pay to return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from Illinois on Friday, December 15, 2017
    Looks great sitting in my house, I have not had a chance to field test it yet. But I will soon and I am looking forward to it! Appears to have excellent quality, I love the color and the designs, lots of room, lots of pockets, and looks a little bigger than I thought it would considering it's a 45 L. I am used to a 50 L and this is almost as big as my old one. We bought two of these, the other being a 55 L. Again, appears to be very well constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peoplefinder from Denver on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    The fit for this vest has the shoulders are still and do not lay flat on the shoulders. Strange style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kev from Colorado on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    Great product and great price. Super dad shipping. Highly recommend this backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler NC from NORTH CAROLINA on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    Ordered for picky husband. He likes jacket especially adjustable sleeves. Fits his small wrists.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Toad from Houston, Texas, U.S.A. on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    Nylon material is good, and is superior to polyester material used in other bags (tear resistance, abrasion resistance, stitch holding capability). Padding is sufficient for protection (my previous bag was an old school bag from the 1980's...no padding). Zippers all worked properly and were of adequate gauge for the intended service. Stitching seems to be of adequate quality, although I am no garment inspector.

    The length of the bag can be changed, which is good for both longer race skis and shorter mogul skis. Changing the length is a little tricky at first, but the design makes a lot of sense after my simple monkey brain thought about it for a couple minutes (instructions would have been a plus, but not necessary). I don't have a snowboard, but am happy for the option to help a friend.

    Internal straps are provided to secure the gear within the bag.

    Pocket on the outside is zippered, which accommodate small sundries (e.g. ski strap).

    When not being used, the ski bag can be folded and doesn't take up a lot of space like the hard cases; however, it takes up more space than my previous bag (the aforementioned bag with no padding).

    Wheel size is not too small, and will effectively roll on a dirt / gravel parking lot if needed.

    Handle is integral to the bag, so will not get lost.

    I am optimistic the bag will last many seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medic-G from Virginia on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    After reading other reviews, I ordered one size larger. Good decision as this does seem to run small. Ligter weight than I thought it would be. The side "stretch" panels have me concerned about the jackets ability to maintain warmth when it gets really cold. If I knew the jacket is what it turned out to be, I may not have bought it. In other words, if I saw it in the store I may not have bought it. Not worried about sending it back as it wasn't too much money and I got it on a 25% off sale.

    Summary: Runs small, thinner than anticipated
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    The outer layer is stiff. Fleece sleeves seemed too long for the shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel from Western NC on Monday, December 11, 2017
    I was surprised at how nice the jacket was, and for the price it is amazing.
    Daughter loved it & it held up during some hard playing in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flanfan from San Francisco on Sunday, December 10, 2017
    Finely knit mid weight yarn makes these feel smooth and cozy, with strong support around the middle of my foot. I bought 8 pair and I’m glad I did because they are higher quality than most. I gave up on socks with even a small percentage of wool because they all eventually shrink no matter what, don’t fit right and have to be deleted. These will last me a long time. I wear them with Ecco shoes and Birkenstock clogs I bought on STP. Hurray for wonderfully economical STP!
  • Reviewed by Holliday. from Michigan. on Thursday, December 7, 2017
    Great bag, lots of room and great price. While some more costly bags have more features this can't be beat! Hold all the gear you need plus room for a 6 pack cooler and a sack lunch. I have one for every member of my family and they have lasted us 4 seasons going into our 5th.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishing Junkie from Hawaii on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    Nice fit, true to size. Good for light rain only.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA birdlady from PA on Tuesday, December 5, 2017
    I bought this bag because it is the perfect fit for under seat airplane storage. When it arrived, I immediately noticed that the webbed ending would not slide through the buckle. The fabric had been triple sewn and it was too fat to fit through. This was not a deal breaker for me as I was able to use my stitch ripper and remove one line of stitching. The end is not smooth and may unravel a little with time. Otherwise, the weight and quality of the bag is great and the print I chose (green) is very attractive.
    I like that it has a padded sleeve for my notebook and should work well for travel.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 126
;