Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Hoka One One Tor Ultra Hi WP Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #208WF
$49.99 Save 77% Compare at $220.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hoka One One Tor Ultra Hi WP Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take Hoka One One's signature cushioning into the backcountry with the supportive design of Hoka One One's Tor Ultra Hi hiking boots. The upper features eVent® waterproof protection, a supportive ankle wrap and midfoot geometry that's designed to increase underfoot stability.

Specs

Specs about Hoka One One Tor Ultra Hi WP Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.090909 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Remarkably comfortable...
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bud from GA on Sunday, March 12, 2017
I've hiked for decades and these are, without the proverbial doubt, the most comfortable boots I have ever worn -- by far. The only thing I'd wish for would be a volume control for the colors :) but the deal was too good to pass by so I went with the available multicolored model. The fit was perfe... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hoka-One-One-Tor-Ultra-Hi-WP-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great lightweight boot
    Reviewed by Dirn63 from Arlington, TX on Saturday, June 24, 2017
    Just returned from 2 week trip to Alaska. Wore these boots every day from Denali Park and every where in between, comfortable from day one. Walked on glacier and in ice caves with crampons, fit perfect. Rode 15 miles in pouring rain from Canada down a mountain, back into Alaska, feet stayed completely dry during entire ride. Very warm, excellent weight, hiking was a breeze on dirt and snow. Found no hot spots, cushioning was great, felt like I was wearing my Hoka running shoes back home. Can't say enough good things about these boots, great fitting lightweight hiking boot.
  • Exceptionaly comfortable.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith from Ojai CA on Monday, May 22, 2017
    I bought these boots because I work in film and TV and spend a lot of time on my feet carrying weight and often on concrete.
    After injuring my foot on a hike, I could not work without pain but these boots are very comfortable and reduce fatigue.
    A bit on the splashy side but I love the look, High energy!


  • Hoka One One Tor Ultra Hi WP Design Flaws
    Reviewed by Seattleclick from PNW on Thursday, April 27, 2017
    Ultimately, the manufacturer messed up the waterproof design and execution of this boot. It is not a full-bootie construction as currently advertised by multiple major retailers and I suspect the manufacturer in the past. That is false advertising and questionable marketing to say the least. To clarify why this is a poorly designed shoe, it helps to talk about waterproofing fundamentals. When exposed to wet conditions while enjoying nature, water penetrates the outer water resistant (NOT waterproof) upper and based on gravity will flow down to the region where there is no eVent membrane protection. In the Tor Ultra Hi WP design case, this is clearly evident where you can see the stitched seams where the eVent membrane ends at the bottom of the interior boot or foot bed. Water will contact the bottom of the feet during prolonged exposure to grass dew, long or heavy rains, traversing snow, etc... It will simply drip down to the ends of the event membrane or foot bed, thus causing the feet to become wet and possibly cold, which can be extremely hazardous in certain conditions.

    Anyway, it appears the manufacturer went back and modified/refurbished (post-production my guess) many if not all of their Hoka One One Tor Ultra Hi WP shoes. I state that because I received one from a major online retailer that advertised them as new when purchased and I received them with ink writing at the bottom, interior of the shoe (under the insole) which typically indicates a product has been refurbished or reconditioned by a manufacturer. In any event, I exchanged the original shoes via Deckers Brand or the manufacturer (OEM) of Hoka One One products and received another pair from them the 2nd time around with the exact same problem. Essentially, the manufacturer cut the event waterproof membrane at the bottom of the shoe and then stitched the edges to create a slight depression or concave feeling that results in the shoe being uncomfortable (for my feet at least). Basically, the faulty eVent membrane is worthless as it is not a full-bootie construction as advertised to this date by multiple major retailers (Hoka One One modified their online marketing of the shoe to downplay hiking and waterproof abilities of this model and now market it more as a running shoe). Just compare this design to any gore-tex hiking boot that fully encapsulates the interior of the shoe. The Hoka One One event membrane issue contributes to the shoe being less breathable or hotter than necessary while not being waterproof. In my opinion, the current design was a complete waste of money on patented or more expensive event waterproof membrane fabric. These shoes should be considered 2nds or defective due to this problem and I cannot recommend them based on my experience. All I can say is read the reviews about waterproof and durability problems, not to mention the ones where consumers complain about the comfort as they are closely related. Buyers beware! In conclusion, I will be returning mine for a full refund in men's size 10 in the near future.
  • Great boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Oregon on Thursday, April 27, 2017
    Well made, awesome fit and comfort!
    I have about 5 pairs of Hoka One Ones now and they never let me down. I have work boots, tennis shoes and water shoes........The look, the comfort, the construction of them...all superb! I've got my whole family buying Hokas now and they had never heard of them before.
    Buy one pair and you'll be a new fan! There's nothing like them..... feels like you're walking on a cloud even if it's a work boot.
  • Feather light, super comfortable hikers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ross McLain from Cincinnati on Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    Decided to give these a try as I own a pair of the Hoka one running shoes. Just like the running shoes these hiking boots are extremely lightweight and about the most comfortable pair of hiking shoes I've ever put on my feet. Construction quality seems very good, but since I have only had them for about 2 1/2 weeks it is still very early to determine overall quality of construction. I have not had a chance to test them in any water or rain to speak about the waterproofness, but I would expect these perform relatively well given the e-vent liner.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “how do the sizes run on these? I measure 25.5cm, but usually wear a size US mens 8 in hiking boots.”
    Asked by fly2mike from PacNW on 2/28/2017 2:47:19 PM
    • These run fairly true to size, and maybe a bit on the larger size, and have a wide toe box. However, on my long treks my feet tend to swell a little like most people, so I get at least a half size larger. I usually wear a size 11.5 and hiked thousands of miles in these in a size 12. You can tighten them up very snug with the nice lacing system so I would always go up rather than down.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 3:18:19 PM by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/1/2017 8:35:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/1/2017 8:35:39 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/1/2017 8:35:40 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I always go up a half size in Hokas, mostly due to the narrowness of their shoes. These have a bit more volume than some of their running shoes, but I still feel a squeeze on pinky and big toes in my normal size, so I went up half size in these Tors as well. If your feet are on the narrower side, go your normal size in these.
      Answered on 5/6/2017 6:53:12 AM by MTTrailrunner from MT

About Hoka One One

Offering enhanced rebound and cushioning to help athletes run farther with less recovery time, Hoka One One running shoes are created using a totally unique midsole geometry. As an innovative leader in the “maximalist” running footwear category, Hoka One One shoes combine minimal heel-to-toe drop for natural foot motion with a high-volume rocker design for superior shock absorption and a consistent strike pattern. Developed and thoroughly tested for more than two years by veteran long-distance runners Jean-Luc Diard and Nicolas Mermoud, Hoka One One running shoes hit the market in 2010 and have gained a devoted following in the years since. Ready to experience the revolution for yourself?