Customer Reviews Of:
Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews - Box of 12

Closeouts. A favorite of cyclists and endurance athletes, Honey Stinger Organic Energy chews offer a quick source of energy during long-distance runs and rides.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews 4.705882 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Portland, OR on Friday, July 8, 2016
    Love this product as they are soft and sweet. Easy to digest too as I feel it keeps up with my bike rides.

    Overall, when you need to maintain energy, you can't go wrong with this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlnultra from Chicago on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    I bought a full box of these for a great price. They arrived quickly. In the past I have had the pomegranate and fruit punch flavors, which I enjoyed and have had to stop myself from eating the whole bag all at once. However, the limeade flavor is not as delectable, tasting like watered down lime. Considering Honey Stringer does not use artificial flavoring, I understand, but I'd still like to enjoy this product. Otherwise, there was nothing wrong with this product, being that it helps to prevent fatigue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by santa nana from Washington on Monday, June 6, 2016
    We have used these for about a year for long-distance cycling. Several flavors--all good and easy to grab a few from a pocket while cycling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karis0166 from Portland OR on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    Probably the best deal around for these, if you take advantage of STP discounts/coupon offers. My friend gets these on a subscription basis from another online retailer (Amazon) and I am sure I get a better price. I use these for running when on longer runs (10+ miles), during my marathon training. For me it's been an ongoing process of trial and error to discover what works well for fuel. These are pleasant and work without ill effects. I like that they are organic too. Most similar/competing products out there seem so artificial, in contrast. With STP's prices they aren't even more expensive. Win-Win.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by regular customer from FL on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I like all of the flavors and the fact that some are caffeinated and some aren't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runsalot from CO on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    I much prefer chews over gels during a run because they are so much less messy and easier to handle. These have a little caffeine but not too much. The flavor is OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ma3marathoner from Olney, Md on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Honey Stinger chews are my go to sugar source during long runs. They are tastey and don't get stuck in my teeth/ dissolve rather quickly for a chew compared other brands. This flavor has caffeine too :) cherry cola is my favorite
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShopperBob from So Cal on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    They work for me. I've been using them for many things for some time now. My only complaint is the cost and the fact that even at that cost they don't put zip-locks on the packages...By the way-be aware that some of the flavors are caffeinated. i buy both for different reasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Illinois on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    Used for our boy scout troop philmont adventure training. Since they use the same ones out at Philmont, I was replicating the meals locally so everyone would know what to expect.
    Got to love a bunch of boys all hopped up on the sugar rush these provide!
    Tasted fresh.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy the Explorer from Seattle on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    It tastes ok - a bit too sweet.
    But doesn't taste funny or leave weird taste.
    So I would use it for emergency snack.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6