Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Hurtta Ultimate Warmer Dog Jacket - Waterproof

Item #346JJ
$29.99 Save 25% Compare at $40.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Hurtta Ultimate Warmer Dog Jacket - Waterproof

Closeouts. When your furry four-footed friend needs extra protection from the elements, outfit him in Hurtta's Ultimate Warmer dog jacket. It's windproof and waterproof, and it protects important muscle groups as well as the neck and chest with its high collar, chest panel and longer back hem design. Reflective detailing offers greater visibility in low-light conditions.

Specs

Specs about Hurtta Ultimate Warmer Dog Jacket - Waterproof

  • Material: 100% nylon (shell), 100% polyester (lining)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 15 oz.
  • Waterproof: Houndtex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Dog Gear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.916666 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great coat
Reviewed by Muttdogz from Upstate NY on Saturday, December 16, 2017
Perfect fit, super warm
Your search for "" returned reviews for Hurtta-Ultimate-Warmer-Dog-Jacket-Waterproof Remove reviews search
  • Great jacket , great deal!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NEdogperson from MA on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
    This is a terrific, warm, high quality jacket for your dog. I paid a lot more for one for my older dog. When I saw this one marked down, I grabbed it for my younger dog. Thank you for the terrific deal!
  • Really nice!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siberian Husky from Georgia on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    Great coverage of the dog that needs it - back to front. These are really nice and look great!
  • great little jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by paulamco from colorado on Friday, January 26, 2018
    love Hurta dog products. great quality
  • Incredibly well made
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwen from New Hampshire on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    Jacket fits perfectly and really keeps my little chi mix warm.
  • The best dog coat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GirlMeetsMerle from PNW on Wednesday, January 3, 2018
    I have been wanting to try Hurtta for a while so when I found this for such a low price I had to scoop it up! We went snowshoeing this past weekend with our dogs and this coat was perfect! It stayed in place and kept my dog toasty warm. I hope to see more hurtta products on your site in the future! Check us out on IG for pictures, @GirlMeetsMerle

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Sorry, modify last email 13.5 neck, 15 length and 18.5 chest girth”
    Asked by Aliza from NYC on 1/15/2018 2:06:50 PM
    • I have a miniature dalmatian, she is 21lbs. chest 21, neck 13. she is wearing the the 14 and it fits just a tad short neck to tail(16in)
      Answered on 1/15/2018 6:51:03 PM by Krob2007 from Colorado
    • Thank you! Since Your dachshund is 16 inches and fits the 14 I’m wondering if the 16 would be way too big for my mini poodle mix? It seems to be the only size available left.
      Answered on 1/15/2018 7:31:40 PM by Aliza from NYC
    • Hi Aliza,

      I also have a smaller, longer dog (Yorkie/Cairn Terrier) I went with the larger, one as you can adjust the strap that goes under the belly. It is a little long but it works out fine and it give her room to run. It all else fails, you can return it.
      Answered on 1/16/2018 8:16:19 AM by Teener from Ohio
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/17/2018 10:08:58 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Dog is long, about 15 inch length but 18.5 girth and 13.5 length. Size 14s are generally small and 16s large what size do you recommend?”
    Asked by Aliza from NYC on 1/15/2018 2:05:33 PM
    • Because there is no way to guarantee that every possible dog anatomy will be represented by a manufacturer's given size, the only way to know for sure is to order the size(s) you think might work and see for yourself. There is a risk that you'll incur additional shipping charges (as I did), but nothing can replace a real-life fitting.
      Answered on 1/16/2018 7:56:51 AM by AZ_Hiker from Flagstaff
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/17/2018 10:09:17 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I do not understand the sizing on the dog gear What is a size 10, 12, 14 etc.. compared to their measurements I've taken?”
    Asked by Joe, Max and Benni from Nor Cal on 12/12/2017 7:59:14 PM
    • The size is the center back length in inches.
      Answered on 12/13/2017 1:05:26 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The previous answer to how to measure "center back length in inches" is confusing. Do I measure from base of neck to base of tail? What about chest?

    Also, I have a question about the "Soft and smooth lining". Does this jacket have any padding for warmth or is it strictly a shell with lining?”
    Asked by ForestLassAZ from Mountains of Arizona on 12/12/2017 8:32:16 AM
    • Yes, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. This does not have any insulation.
      Answered on 12/13/2017 1:04:20 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these sizes in inches or cm? In the company's website its cm. I have an Italian Greyhound and am unsure what size to get.”
    Asked by Saimalimabean from California on 12/5/2017 8:54:28 PM
    • The size is the center back length in inches. You would want to measure your dog and buy accordingly.
      Answered on 12/8/2017 10:02:47 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Hurtta

Hurtta is a unique Finnish brand dedicated to making the world’s best outdoor apparel and accessories for dogs. Designed to keep your canine companion well-protected from the elements, Hurtta dog apparel is crafted with the same attention to quality and technical fabrics used by many of the best outdoor brands. Whether you need a waterproof dog coat, a toasty dog fleece or an extra-rugged coverall, Hurtta dog apparel is absolutely top of the line. Also be sure to check out a Hurtta harness, leash, reflective safety vest, dog gaiters and other high-quality accessories.