Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ibex Woolies 1 Base Layer Zip Turtleneck - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Item #295HF
$49.99 Save 41% Compare at $85.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ibex Woolies 1 Base Layer Zip Turtleneck - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Cold-weather rides, camping and training runs are better in this Ibex Woolies 1 base layer zip turtleneck. It's made from wicking, itch-free and odor-resistant merino wool that also regulates temperature so you stay dry, warm and comfy while feeling fresh.

Specs

Specs about Ibex Woolies 1 Base Layer Zip Turtleneck - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Lightweight
  • Long sleeves
  • Closure: Zip neck
  • Zip neck: 7"
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 100% merino wool
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Made in Canada
  • Visit our Layering Guide
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Thursday, November 9, 2017
I wanted a 1 base layer top, this is better than hoped in function & looks; it is so nice looking that I've worn it already as a top underneath a fashion top. It will be worn a lot this winter as I'm a ski instructor. Perfect layering piece or as a stand alone. I purchased the XS, my usual size w... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ibex-Woolies-1-Base-Layer-Zip-Turtleneck-Merino-Wool-Long-Sleeve-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Beautiful
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by con.murillo from San Diego on Monday, December 4, 2017
    Really beautiful base layer. I would have given it 5 stars but fabric is really thin, almost see through
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Seattle on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    I'm 5'5 and 130lbs and the small fits like a dream. I have long arms and the sleeves are a perfect length. And the shirt isn't super opaque...could wear this and sports bra minimally visible underneath. And best yet - half the price of the same caliber (high end) performance wool long underwear at REI
  • Ibex, a new best brand!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Thursday, November 23, 2017
    I needed a lightweight merino wool top, this is perfect! I've worn it under fashion shirts, will be wearing it a lot this winter as I'm a ski instructor. Excellent looking, super comfy, not itchy (I'm very sensitive to wool against my skin). Purchased my normal size XS, perfect; no need to size up or down. Launders great per instructions.
  • Beautifully made and warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chess girl from Oregon on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    Ibex is the best! Lovely underlay or shirt for non itchy warmth!
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I wanted a 1 base layer top, this is better than hoped in function & looks; it is so nice looking that I've worn it already as a top underneath a fashion top. It will be worn a lot this winter as I'm a ski instructor. Perfect layering piece or as a stand alone. I purchased the XS, my usual size which is perfect. I got black.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “This says light as its fabric weight. What does that mean? Is it equivalent to SmartWools 150 or 250? thx, KS
    Asked by Kes from CA on 11/3/2017 9:13:39 PM
    • We do not have any type of cross-brand comparison charts. This is lightweight, for cool rather than cold temperatures.
      Answered on 11/9/2017 3:37:02 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Ibex

Ibex is all about wool. Their philosophy is simple... to capitalize on the superior performance of wool fibers and combine that with technical innovation and inspired designs. Ibex wool is worn by everyone from moms to mountain guides - not to mention outdoor enthusiasts who tend to overheat when wearing synthetics. Ibex wool shatters any perceptions you might have had about wearing wool - from its luxurious hand, bred exclusively from New Zealand merino sheep (which is absolutely itch free) to its human-friendly climate (no other natural fiber regulates temperature so effectively).