Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker GT260 Quantum Hooded Shirt - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Adding a mesh-lined hood to the insulating warmth of merino wool, Icebreaker's GT260 Quantum hooded shirt keeps you perfectly equipped for cold-weather training sessions.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.608695 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by cnjlaw from San Diego, CA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    This is my 1st hooded shirt by Icebreaker and I love it. It looks nice and warm. The hood provides extra warm for the back of my neck.
  • Reviewed by Melbourne Mum from Australia on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Warm, stretchy, fitted, flattering. Long enough in the torso, which I like. Pockets only big enough for keys or card (not phone). Love the soft vented underarms! I'd like it better without a hood, but that's just me.
  • Reviewed by NE Iowa Mom from Northeast Iowa on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Ordered this in Black/Medium, and it fits my 5'6"/130 lbs perfectly. Roomy enough for 1 regular/2 technical layers, if needed. Fabric is very smooth -- does not pick up pet hair or other lint.

    Gave this 4 Stars because of the pocket situation: the hip pocket wraps around toward the back of the jacket, making it easier to reach into it across your torso, with your other hand. The upper chest pocket is nice -- glad to have it -- but its placement makes it hard to carry much more than a key or card.

    Overall, a good stand-by to have -- cannot beat the warmth and durability of wool -- just don't plan to carry much in pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveller from Canada on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    Really love icebreaker products and this is no exception-great price from Sierra Trading...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozmum from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Stylish well fitting jacket. Might be short on a tall person, but fits me fine!
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to care for, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Washington DC on Friday, January 27, 2012
    This jacket has a great, trim cut. Fabric is really smooth and never balls. Super versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Countrygirl from Boston MA on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Great sweater for town or mountains. New favorite!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I bought the first one several years ago and it was starting to wear out (little holes, pocket zipper broke) because I wear it constantly, year-round. Walking, hiking, skiing, general exercise wear, camping, and around the house. I even sleep in it when camping. The design has some quirks - like the double thumb loops and the backward-facing hip pocket, but the weight, fabric and snug fitting hood trump the problems. It is a little long for someone who is 5'3", but the extra length keeps your lower back covered during exercise (and sleep). The fabric is smooth on the outside and sort of french-terry-like on the inside so it wicks sweat really well. There are also ventilated panels under the arms. And, it's relatively flattering. I'm really glad I was able to get another one before the first was in rags.
    • Cons: FIT, Zippers break
    • Pros: Hood, versatile weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm heart from northerm Montana on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    This jacket is very versital; for a run or hard work out or looking good with a pair of jeans. The jacket is form fitting.Icebreaker quality is consistant.
    • Best Uses: Nordic skiing, Peak Bagging, Running on cold days
    • Pros: Out and about
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Music City Hiker from Nashville on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I have purchased this shirt/jacket in every color. I wear it in the fall as a jacket. During the winter, I wear one constantly in the house as a 2nd layer. Can't say enough good about it.

    My only isue (and it is small) is that the thumb holes make the sleeves a little longer than my arms can accomodate.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3