Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Superfine 200 Villa Dress - Merino Wool, V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Soft, temperature-regulating and breathable merino wool construction makes Icebreaker's Superfine 200 Villa dress the ultimate traveler's companion. The flattering belted design is only the cherry on top of this go-anywhere, do-anything treat.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews 4.308823 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Madison, WI on Monday, September 26, 2016
    I wear a range of sizes in Icebreaker depending on the style of the garment. For other brands I am usually a solid medium. I wear a small in the Bliss Wrap by Icebreaker and have some shirts in mediums. I ordered this in a large because I didn't want it to be clingy and I'm glad I did. It's probably true to size but if you don't want any problem parts showing you might want to size up like I did. I got the feather pattern which is pretty and I think I could get away with wearing to work with a pair of leggings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty Naiz from Chicago on Saturday, September 10, 2016
    I love this little black dress! It's comfortable, packs well, and is flattering. The belt takes some patience, especially after washing, but I also like the way it looks. I'm 5'7", 145, 34DD and got the large and was glad I did.
  • Reviewed by Justine from California on Sunday, August 14, 2016
    Didn't quit fit right, ordered a medium but must be too athletic for this type of dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SW Hiker from Rockies on Monday, June 20, 2016
    I have two of these--black and gray feather--in large (I'm 5'2 and 160) and they are great. I just happily wore one in 95-degree weather in Austin and people could not believe it was wool.
  • Reviewed by WaGal from Washington State on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    I wanted a black dress, and I got more then I could ask for. This dress is so comfortable, fits well, and the material is fabulous! A great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCO from Colorado on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    This is a really cute dress. I have several Icebreaker dresses and really love most all things Icebreaker. The fabric is lightweight but I don't find it to be see through. The fit is true to size. I did return this dress as I didn't feel it flattered my particular figure - I've never had much of a waist and now that I'm older I felt this dress didn't help create the "illusion" of some subtle curves. It's such a cute dress and well made so it was a tough call but, alas, it went back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK from Alabama on Sunday, April 10, 2016
    This is an adorable, comfortable, and flattering dress made of merino wool. I have worn this dress in many environments. It looks great. I highly recommend it. I would probably use Woolite or another wool-specific laundry detergent for it. The grey feather print is pretty, but I'd also wear this in black. It's pricey, but I feel it's worth the price. Haven't traveled with it yet, but I am sure I will in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darla246 from raleigh, nc on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    This dress is much nicer than what's pictured. i bought the one with the print. since this dress is pretty much straight up and down, there is a belt to cinch the waist to give the wearer shape. I didn't find it scratchy and it won't show undergarments thru the dress - that is if you go with underwear similar to your skin tone and nothing outrageously bright or printed. I'm 5'6', medium build, 34B, and wear a size 4-6 pants. I ordered a medium because there isn't much stretch to this dress. I could have gotten away with a small, but the medium still looks good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abi from California on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    I purchased my first Villa dress several years ago, and still have it. It's incredibly flattering, feminine and versatile, and is virtually wrinkle free even after packing. Layer it with tights, boots and a jacket in cool weather; throw on a necklace and flats for warm weather. There were a few design decisions that I wished I could change, however. First, all of the hems had raw edges, which made it look a little more casual than I would have appreciated. Secondly, there was a large embroidered logo between the shoulder blades. Third, finding the right position for the belt was always just a little tricky and you had to adjust it frequently while wearing. When I saw the black on sale, I couldn't resist snatching another one of these, and I am so pleased to see that Icebreaker has addressed all of the issues above! The hems now have a neatly satin stitched finish, there are double belt loops to keep the wraparound belt perfectly positioned, and the logo has been done away with in favor of a tasteful leather tag stitched onto one end of the belt. The black is a nice, rich color and will be easy to dress up while still being remarkably comfortable. I will say that the one thing unchanged about the dress is it seems to run about a size too small. I consistently wear an extra small in Icebreaker tops, but take a small in this dress so that it lays nicely with some slight gathering around the hips and a slight blousyness above the belt. The extra small would be like Saran Wrap, and since this is a fine wool, it would tend to be more transparent and show more bumps. For reference, I'm 5'7".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel lady from Oregon on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I tried it on and I can't wait to travel around in this dress this summer! I am especially excited about the wool fabric. I'm 5'2" and 125 lbs and the small fits great.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7