Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Icebug Now3 BUGweb® RB9X® Snow Boots (For Men)

Item #262PF
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $59.99 Save 82% Compare at $164.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Icebug Now3 BUGweb® RB9X® Snow Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. The versatile Icebug Now3 BUGweb® RB9X® snow boots help you stay on your feet above the treeline thanks to a grippy synthetic rubber outsole as well as included carbide-studded crampons. With the crampons you have a traction-heavy pair of kicks for tough winter conditions; without them you still have a nimble, stable boot perfect for any trail.

Specs

Specs about Icebug Now3 BUGweb® RB9X® Snow Boots (For Men)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Textile
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Height: 5-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Winter Boot Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great winter weather boot
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia boy 78 from Italy on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
These boots are great for keeping your feet dry and warm. The size is true and fit me well. I bought a size 11 and the fit was perfect. The boots are comfortable and warm. I walked quite a bit with these up on the mountain, in snow and down in the town and they performed flawlessly.

I haven't tri... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Icebug-Now3-BUGweb-RB9X-Snow-Boots-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Not so easy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Della from N.J. on Sunday, January 21, 2018
    I have a pair with the carbide studded crampons permanent in place which I prefer. It’s not so easy, I feel putting them on and off with these. I definitely feel more secure with my other pair. Metro I believe. I will wear these of course I just like my other pair better. I love the concept. I feel so secure walking in the snow and even ice.
  • Cute, not warm
    Reviewed by Mike's World of Snow from Fargo, ND on Friday, December 15, 2017
    Runs to your normal shoe size. Was not warm at all in Fargo in Autumn. Even with reflective thermal insoles. Very light and flexible. Waterproof. But standing in snow in 22 degree sunny day, feet were numb with thick wool socks- also wearing parka, hat, gloves..... the crampons they come with do not fit or stay on. This is my third pair of Ice bugs, I have owned two in the city camo style and one in suede. Cute, very thin soles though, and they weigh nothing. If you are indoors, awesome, outdoors below 35 and you are going to hurt. Also, not very good on ice or slippery surfaces.
  • Great winter shoe
    Reviewed by Griff from Star Valley, Wyoming on Saturday, December 9, 2017
    I'm really happy with this purchase. They fit true to size and are comfortable. The included crampons are a perfect addition for running on icy roads. The only thing I don't like is they are quite ugly. But I don't think anyone will notice as I'm out running in the snow.
  • Great winter weather boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia boy 78 from Italy on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    These boots are great for keeping your feet dry and warm. The size is true and fit me well. I bought a size 11 and the fit was perfect. The boots are comfortable and warm. I walked quite a bit with these up on the mountain, in snow and down in the town and they performed flawlessly.

    I haven't tried the rubber cleated attachments for the bottom.
  • Runs Small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Asheley from Vermont on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Had to return, my husband wears a narrow size 13 and he couldn't even get into the boot. Maybe order 2 sizes up. They seem to be well constructed at any rate. The added ice grippers are so so, not much value there, at least not if you use ice trax seriously where you live. I thought the pattern was fun, but my more traditional husband hated the color. Nice idea for a winter boot that is not bulky and heavy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these boots tent to run small and/or narrow? My son’s feet seem to run wide. Please advise and sizing comments will be helpful. Normally he wears s size 10 in medium widthsneakers without an issue. If the sneaker is a wide sneaker then he typically takes a 9. The last review suggested that I buy at least two whole sizes larger, while the other states true to size. I’m at an impass. Please help if you can.”
    Asked by Mom from Pennsylvania on 12/6/2017 8:54:41 PM
    • These boots were an exact fit for me. I wear an 11 tennis shoe and I ordered 11 in the Ice Bug and the fit is perfect. The only problem is it is narrow when inserting your foot but then your foot gets past the snug point and slides in. The reason for it being tight is the way the tongue is attached to the rest of the boot to keep It waterproof. I have worn the boots with both thin and thick socks and the fit is still great.
      Answered on 12/7/2017 12:22:03 AM by Georgia boy 78 from APO Military Italy
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 12/7/2017 8:09:40 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I would say they definitely run true to size. At least in the 10 1/2. The width is also true to size, certainly not narrow.
      Answered on 12/9/2017 2:21:25 AM by Griff from Star Valley, Wyoming
  • “Are these waterproof ”
    Asked by Radmehr from RI on 11/13/2017 7:33:31 PM
    • These are water resistant, but are not listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 11/14/2017 11:31:13 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these waterproof ”
    Asked by Radmehr from RI on 11/13/2017 7:33:14 PM
    • These are water resistant, but are not listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 11/14/2017 11:30:59 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Icebug

Created in 2001 by Swedish running enthusiasts, the Icebug brand found its niche in the crowded footwear world by providing unparalleled grip on slick winter surfaces. The earliest Icebug shoes featured BUGrip® outsoles created from a special rubber compound with 15-15 carbide studs integrated into the tread. Offering incredible traction on a variety of slippery surfaces, including ice, packed snow and wet wood, the design helped runners stay on track 12 months a year. For runners who don't need the carbide tips, select Icebug trail running shoes now feature advanced Rubber 9 Extreme compound for amazing grip. For everyday winter wear, Icebug boots are also perfect for commuting and provide world-class warmth, weather protection and support.