Customer Reviews Of:
Icewear Harstad Cardigan Sweater - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The namesake of a Norwegian city, Icewear's Harstad wool cardigan sweater brings Nordic-inspired style to the states atop a landscape of pure, soft wool.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ceska from washington state on Monday, December 28, 2009
    Very classic!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from raybrook ny on Monday, December 14, 2009
    I like a warm sweater. this sweater has great warmth without bulk. thank you sandy
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BK from Richmond, KY on Monday, October 5, 2009
    Disappointed. I have sweaters that were purchased in Scandinavia and this is a Chinese knock-off. It is too thin, the buttons are poorly attached and the button holes are the incorrect size
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Drab color combination, Looks Cheap, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Giggles from Rural Minnesota on Saturday, March 7, 2009
    Great for a cold Minnesota winter's day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Sierra Trader from MidAtlantic on Tuesday, February 24, 2009
    This is a handsome sweater, but it runs amazingly small. If you want this sweater, then consider ordering a size or two larger than you normally do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Pacific Palisades on Saturday, February 21, 2009
    I would have loved to keep this sweater at my office for when it gets cold there, but it was too short in the body (landed just above the waist on me) and felt too scratchy. Also, the cut is rather boxy, which is probably a function of it being short. Also, the button holes are a bit too small for the buttons; you really have to force the buttons through. But, also unfortunately, the buttons are sort of sharp around the edges so forcing them through the holes hurts the fingertips! And I'm not just being wimpy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sharp buttons, Small buttonholes, Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joelle from NH on Sunday, February 1, 2009
    This sweater smelled like mothballs--a smell I find intolerable. I handwashed in cold water and dried flat on a towel and it still shrunk. Also. I didn't like the gaps between the buttons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Great Color, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lila Cestone Cestone from Vermont on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    Wore to a business meeting and received compliments.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra friend from western PA on Saturday, January 17, 2009
    This is a beautiful sweater, and I ordered the only size available, knowing it might be too big. And it was. Although I had to return it, that in no way reflects poorly on the sweater. It is very nice, and had it been available in small, I would have happily kept it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by EQLady from MIchigan on Thursday, January 8, 2009
    Nice quality, good fit. Should be very warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: