Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$6.99 Save 22% Compare at $9.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Insect Shield ® Premium Dog Hoodie

Closeouts. Protect your pooch when the swarms descend with this Insect Shield® premium dog hoodie, boasting a treatment that repels all kinds of bugs and bitey pests. Plus, who can resist a dog in a hoodie? Come on.

Specs

Specs about Insect Shield ® Premium Dog Hoodie

  • Material: 65% polyester, 35% cotton
  • Ingredients: Active: 0.52% permethrin
  • Weight: 5 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, line dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Dog Gear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love it!
Reviewed by jet from Austin, TX on Monday, June 18, 2018
One of my dogs loves to wear clothes - he's always cold even though we live in Texas. This fits him perfectly. He is 23 pounds for reference. I ordered the M in both colors and he seems to love it! I ordered the T-shirt before & he growled at me when I tried to take it off. No idea about the insect ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Insect-Shield-Premium-Dog-Hoodie Remove reviews search
  • Just ok
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Anchorage AK on Saturday, September 29, 2018
    The hoodie is far thinner than it appears. Had it not cost so much to send it back, I would have done so. It’s made well but really doesn’t work for what I had intended. It also has strange pockets in the back “hind end” that serve no function.
  • No more horseflies for her!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue DogMom from PA on Saturday, September 8, 2018
    Great. Snug fit. She can even swim in it. Really discourages the flies, and kills the ones it fails to discourage. Great that she can enjoy the lake again!
  • Works
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by BeautifulDreamer from Western Colorado on Saturday, July 28, 2018
    Good coverage for Vizsla and Tree Walking Coon hound. Hood is good neck protection, tends to fall back when the dog turns his head.
  • Love it!
    Reviewed by jet from Austin, TX on Monday, June 18, 2018
    One of my dogs loves to wear clothes - he's always cold even though we live in Texas. This fits him perfectly. He is 23 pounds for reference. I ordered the M in both colors and he seems to love it! I ordered the T-shirt before & he growled at me when I tried to take it off. No idea about the insect repellent part of it, but am thrilled that it fits so well.
  • Cute and functional
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicagoh from Chicago on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    Medium fits my 29 lb Jack Russell mix well. Not heavy

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this outfit wrap around the rear end of the dog or end above the tail?”
    Asked by Blondietheoutsidgirl from MI on 2/13/2018 8:08:09 PM
    • It ends above the tail.
      Answered on 2/14/2018 10:36:25 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Insect Shield

Insect Shield® Repellent clothing was the first EPA-registered insect-repellent clothing; Insect Shield was registered in 2003. Insect Shield clothing is rated to provide effective, invisible and odorless protection against mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges (no-see-ums) through 70 launderings and six months of constant exposure to weathering. Insect Shield clothing is great for any outdoor activity: golf, hunting, fishing, gardening and more. Insect Shield clothing makes your time outdoors more pleasant, and Insect Shield shirts offer a safe, effective and stylish way to protect yourself from unpleasant bugs. So, don’t let bugs take a bite out of your leisure time; arm yourself with safe, effective Insect Shield clothing.