Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $79.99 Save 64% Compare at $122.50
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About J.G. Glover & CO. Peregrine Merino Wool Sweater (For Men)

Overstock. A terrific buy on heathered, five-gauge merino wool -- from Peregrine comes this wool sweater beautifully knit in England. Pattern is a pleasing blend of cable and basket stitches with the loosely structured, overall look of a handknit piece.

Specs

Specs about J.G. Glover & CO. Peregrine Merino Wool Sweater (For Men)

  • Pullover
  • Fabric: 100% new merino wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in United Kingdom
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.377551 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 98 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great- but not as Merino
Reviewed by tt from RI on Thursday, October 25, 2012
Beautiful sweater- interesting combination of two different yarn textures. I do not believe this is Merino- and if it is, it is uncharacteristic. This sweater is much more "rugged" then most would expect as Merino.
Your search for "" returned reviews for JG-Glover-and-CO-Peregrine-Merino-Wool-Sweater-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Beautiful warm sweater!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa from Kingsville, TX on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    I'm a smallish woman who loves warm wool sweaters, the bulkier the better. I bought this in a med navy and it is perfect! Warm and beautiful, never know it was made for a man! Peregrine quality at its best.
  • Fantastic Sweater
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Western NC on Thursday, December 22, 2016
    Purchased this to "replace" Irish sweater purchased on trip to Ireland 15 years ago. This showed the same quality and warmth of the one I was replacing. So often those I've checked in stores were much lighter and poorer quality. Size was just as advertised. This one is a keeper!
  • Awesome sweater
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by S'more from Shelter Cove on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    The appearance and quality of this sweater are better that I expected. This really looks and feels like an old-fashioned hand-knit product. My husband is very sensitive about how a fabric feels, and he loves the softness of this. The previous review that the size ran small was helpful and allowed me to get a perfect fit.
  • Nice sweater.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average American Apparel Shopper from USA on Friday, November 20, 2015
    There's a lot of wool here. The fit is right with a very soft feel.

    Great value for the real thing.
  • Merino wool sweater
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Ohio on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Quality everything I expected. I am very happy with this purchase.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What are the sleeve and body lengths of the large?”
    Asked by Anon from Western, CA on 12/3/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The sleeve length of a size large is 30", the torso length is 27".
      Answered on 12/12/2012 12:00:00 AM by Product MP2 from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the length of a small and/or med?”
    Asked by ETNGal from Maryville,Tn on 9/21/2012 12:00:00 AM
  • “How thick is five gauge wool? Is it pretty thick or thin?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 3/9/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • Five gauge wool refers to the thickness of the yarn, so this is one of the thicker strands. It is a mid to heavy sweater.
      Answered on 6/15/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About J.G. Glover & CO.

J. G. Glover began as a family run, hand-frame knitting business in the late 18th century. For seven generations the company was based in Wigston, Leicestershire, knitting and trading in hosiery and textiles. J. G. Glover now produces five and seven gauge knitwear that's finished to the highest standards and crafted of natural fibers and blends that bespeak the company's roots. Made for both men and women in classic and contemporary styles, J. G. Glover draws from centuries of artistic experience while keeping an eye toward future innovations.