Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

J.G. Glover & CO. Peregrine Turtleneck Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Item #2709Y
$79.99 Save 46% Compare at $149.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About J.G. Glover & CO. Peregrine Turtleneck Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. This Peregrine turtleneck sweater pairs incredibly warm new merino wool with intricate cable and Aran-inspired patterns to keep you cozy on brisk winter days.

Specs

Specs about J.G. Glover & CO. Peregrine Turtleneck Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 100% new merino wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in United Kingdom
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.919642 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 112 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great sweater
Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpfan from WI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
I'm not sure what the reviews are about that say it is not Merino, the tag clearly states it is. Anyway, it is a great, quality sweater, whatever it is made of, loved it from the first time on. Nice fit, not too bulky, a nice wool, well constructed. I even got the cap to match, love them both! I wea... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for JG-Glover-and-CO-Peregrine-Turtleneck-Sweater-Peruvian-Merino-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Peregrine Turtleneck Sweater
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, December 21, 2017
    While I agree with other reviewers that the neck is a bit snug, it still fits all right even over my large head. The sleeves are just right in length for me, but I'm tall with long arms, and most sweaters are a little short in sleeve length for me. However, I'm very happy with the sweater, and believe that I will be able to enjoy its quality for years to come.
  • Love it!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan Jett from South Carolina on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    Fits perfectly I'm 5'8" and 144 lbs. Maybe I would have wanted it a couple inches longer. It is not itchy!!!
  • Made for tall folk
    Reviewed by Hazel from Oregon on Thursday, December 7, 2017
    Beautiful cable design, shiraz color is a rich dark red. The turtleneck is really tall and the sleeves are really long. I'm 5'9'' with long arms (and neck) and both t-neck and sleeves are verging on too long for me. I'm concerned that the neck seam is so tight that I have difficulty fitting the sweater over my head and think this might lead to torn fibers in future. It's so beautiful that I'll probably take a chance and keep it, but I'm going to be worried every time I put it on. Only willing to keep because I do know how to mend knitted garments if/when a hole develops.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy O from Michigan on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
    Fit was perfect and love the weight!
  • Seam at neck split
    Reviewed by PNW girl from Pacific NW on Monday, November 20, 2017
    I loved this sweater. It for true to size and was exactly what I was looking for. About the second time I wore it, the seam in the neck split leaving a large gap. I don't know if a knitting expert could fix this. I had talked to one who said it would be no problem, but they have gone out of business.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the 'coulis' color in the red or brown/orange family? can't quite tell”
    Asked by cottagegardener from west virginia on 11/4/2013 3:51:49 AM
    • It is a reddish brown.
      Answered on 11/4/2013 12:47:46 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the 'coulis' color in the red or brown/orange family? can't quite tell”
    Asked by cottagegardener from west virginia on 11/4/2013 3:46:27 AM
    • It is a reddish brown.
      Answered on 11/6/2013 3:44:49 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is there no size 8 available in this sweater?”
    Asked by Yuri from Pennsylvania on 9/13/2013 8:01:46 AM
    • Sorry there is no 8 or 14 according the this brands sizing scale.
      Answered on 9/16/2013 12:33:23 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this sweater run large/small?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 11/1/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • I believe this is true to size. The medium could fit size 10 and even has extra room. Hope that helps.
      Answered on 12/14/2010 12:00:00 AM by Maudiemoon from Ohio
    • I am curvy, between a medium and a large for most clothes, and the large fits me perfectly.
      Answered on 3/3/2011 12:00:00 AM by Hikergirl from NW Montana
    • if anything, I think it runs a little bit large. Just a little bit, though.
      Answered on 11/18/2011 12:00:00 AM by Nan from Spring Lake, Michigan
    • Large
      Answered on 11/19/2011 12:00:00 AM by Gertie from Canada

About J.G. Glover & CO.

J. G. Glover began as a family run, hand-frame knitting business in the late 18th century. For seven generations the company was based in Wigston, Leicestershire, knitting and trading in hosiery and textiles. J. G. Glover now produces five and seven gauge knitwear that's finished to the highest standards and crafted of natural fibers and blends that bespeak the company's roots. Made for both men and women in classic and contemporary styles, J. G. Glover draws from centuries of artistic experience while keeping an eye toward future innovations.