Customer Reviews Of:
Joan Vass Color-Blocked Dress - 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Joan Vass creates a comfortable, yet stylish, color-blocked dress with a raised waist and wide contrast hem. Wear alone as a dress or pair with leggings as a great alternative to a tunic.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 2.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by lfenex from Los Gatos, CA on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I love this dress. I am a size 12-14, and the size 1 fits perfectly. This dress washes beautifully, is comfortable and can be dressed up or down. I am very happy with this purchase!
  • Reviewed by Way too Busy from Connecticut on Friday, November 29, 2013
    This dress fits me really well. I am 5' and 145 lbs. Some reviewers found the dress had an odd shape depending on their body shape. This is flattering with a looser line.Seems well made.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Radford, VA on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    This dress is like a tent. There is absolutely no fit.
    So cute in the photo. Not cute on.
  • Reviewed by NM from OH on Friday, November 30, 2012
    The dress is huge, not the size listed. Size 3 is not equal size 18, it's probably closer to 18W
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by upset from Charleston SC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    though i used the size chart this is 6 times larger than stated
    • Best Uses: Garbage
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaD from San Jose, CA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    The dress itself is attractive with nice fabric, but it is somewhat shapeless.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sanka from Virginia on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    comfortable dress, but I usually wear a size 6, ordered a 0 in a Joan Vass size, and the dress was still extremely large. I was hoping to really love this dress.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by $1000+ shopping spree! from Centre County, PA on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Great fabric, great style, but only looks good from the front.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by knitter sue from macon, ga on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I have always liked Joan Vass clothes. Great price on a cute dress. Very comfortable. I wasn't sure that I liked the zipper detail at first, but it looks great on.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bird from toronto ON Canada on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    I was completely disappointed with this dress as it did not look/fit like in the picture. I sent both dresses back and I am waiting for the credit to my Visa to be processed.
    • Best Uses: Would
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Not pretty, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nothing
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from West Chester, PA on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    I previously ordered another Joan Vass dress in the same size but for some reason this one fit like a potato sack. It was almost like those 90's style baby doll dresses which I'm too old to get away with now. Cute but way too big.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chaccodog from murrieta on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    The materials in this dress were gorgeous, but dress I received was strangely constructed, as if it shrunk making the waist princess waist. Too wide. I tried to think of ways to improve the look of this dress, but, spent too much on it to redesign it. Had it been drop waist I would keep it. Going back.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diwa from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    The photo looked great but the product sizing is way off. I ordered a medium but it felt like an extra large!! Had to return.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog runner from Empire, Michigan on Monday, September 27, 2010
    This dress is stylish looking, and very comfortable. The material is a dream! I wore it to my daughter's rehearsal dinner and a wedding of a friend. It is much fuller through the waist than I could tell from the photos either on line or in catalog. I have full hips and look for full skirts and I had room to spare in this dress. I am very athletic and it fit perfectly through the shoulders and in the arms. I wore it with leopard print flats due to a knee injury and the lengh was perfect for this style of shoe.
    • Best Uses: Add leggins for fun, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Much fuller through waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by social worker from colorado on Monday, September 27, 2010
    I returned it because it was too big overall.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: