Customer Reviews Of:
John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Virgin Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and John Partridge spares no expense in crafting this magnificent specimen in a gorgeous double-sided virgin wool milled in Italy.

  • John Partridge apparel is designed with passion, made with pride, and sought after by customers who love the country lifestyle and the distinctive clothing styles that come with it
  • Handmade in London
  • Gorgeous double-sided fabric milled in Florence, Italy
  • Two-piece pancake hood with side adjustment
  • Leather horn-toggle closure with full zip underneath
  • Fixed saddle shoulder
  • Beautifully finished plaid interior with bound seams
  • Interior zip pocket and phone pocket
  • Designed to be worn oversized
  • Length: 39" (based on size 38)
  • Fabric: 80% wool, 20% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.474576 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold weather gal from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Ordered two sizes to be sure I got one the correct size. One was way too big. The other fit well through the shoulders, yet was too snug through the hips. The wearer is petite and slender, yet shapely. The coat seems to be constructed in a way best suited for straight figures.

    I returned both coats.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Either too largenarrow, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Great construction, High Quality, Nice Color, Solid stitching, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martheke from Morristown,NJ on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    the zipper should be made of metal. It seems too weak. It is hard to zip up.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by LibraryDragon from Bucks County, PA on Friday, December 24, 2010
    Just got my navy blue duffle coat, and it is gorgeous! The quality is exceptional, horn buttons, leather toggles, and the wool is a deep navy and so soft. Plus, I stood outside in a harsh wind, and the coat blocked it completely. I have wanted a classic duffle coat for a long time, and this one is exactly what I have been looking for. I expect it to last for many years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No cons at all
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautifully made, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady in Red from Pittsburgh, P'A on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    Beautiful red--versatile, nice workmanship
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Snow lover from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    The quality of the coat is good, much better than coats found locally. I hope the wool becomes less stiff as it is worn. It is a beautiful shade of red.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Nice for a walk in snow, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Runs a little small, Stiff Material, Zipper is difficult
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Like the way hood lays, Nice Color, Nice detailing, nice fabric
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold weather lover from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Other than the wool being a bit stiff and difficulty with zipper, color and construction is top quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, For walking in snowwind, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No extra button, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Nice interior detailing, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Generous from WI on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Gave as a gift - it was a hit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm and cozy from Parkersburg, WV on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    I mostly wear this coat to work. The length is great going almost to my knees, helps keep my legs warm. The sleeves are a nice length. Very nice fabric - thick and warm. I received it just in time for a very cold spell and it keeps me very warm and block the wind wonderfully. I am enjoying the coat and expect to get years of use from it. I originally ordered one size down as it says it fits loose. [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Small pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    I live in a very cold area of the country with high winds - this coat is extremely warm and can be layered.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Do not like zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim the mom from Ottawa, IL on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    Great coat, fits like a glove. Looks great dressed up or down.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6