Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Cashmere Gloves (For Women)

Overstock . You'll immediately appreciate these refined cashmere gloves from Johnstons of Elgin. The best cashmere in the world comes from Johnstons of Elgin, and it's warm, substantive and soft, an excellent addition to your best overcoat.

Average Rating based on 356 reviews 4.460674 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32 ... 36
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aleets44 from New York on Saturday, February 7, 2009
    These were purchased as one size-so since my hands are rather small , I would have liked them to be a bit smaller. There's over 1/2" left on the tips of my fingers-but the cashmere is of nice thick quality-not at all skimpy! They are very warm & a bargain for the quality!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Cons: Too large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie from SF, CA on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    These are comfortable and true to size but not as soft as what I was expecting for cashmere. They are fairly thin.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher from Tenn. on Monday, January 19, 2009
    I was fearful that they would not fit, as these are not sized. I have large hands, but they fit fine.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chunks from maine on Monday, January 12, 2009
    Wish you still had more colors
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merrimaker from athens, ga on Thursday, January 8, 2009
    Soft, not itchy, nice colors
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailorchik from Richmond VA on Tuesday, January 6, 2009
    These gloves are an indulgence. Great for cool morning walks and running errands.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlynchtn from Chattanooga, TN on Monday, January 5, 2009
    These are very nice-looking gloves for around town or casual wear. Not for sports or work, though - they are cashmere, after all! I'm happier with the color than I thought I'd be; the description was 'purple' but the color is closer to a dark brown, which is great. Very soft and warm, just right for our southern winters.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from Town and Country, New York on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    I am a totally ga-ga fan of anything Elgin... and I don't like these gloves. They're thick, they're cushy, but they don't fit. My hands are average-sized (7.5) and these are much too big, impractical certainly for city living, where you're constantly reaching with gloved hands into the bottom of your pocket or your bag, looking for change, a credit card, a subway pass or keys. One-size for all seems not such a good idea in a glove like this. Also, I was surprised by the color, a fiery orange that I don't really like. I DO recommend the post from an earlier reviewer who added fantastic crocheted cuffs to these gloves, and changed the whole look! What a good idea. Check out her post, she included a picture.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Lady from New Mexico on Thursday, January 1, 2009
    These gloves aren't nearly as warm or soft as I anticipated from this brand. My hands and wrists are quite small and the gloves are too large for me, but the cuffs are Very snug. Still, the price was good and the color is nice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Pretty color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gaiabella from seattle on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
    very soft and warm, and the watermelon is a beautiful vibrant color. grat cashmere for the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: A little large
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32 ... 36