Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Johnstons of Elgin Long Cashmere Cardigan Sweater - Shawl Collar (For Women)

Item #5328C
CLEARANCE: $202.00 $449.95 Save 76% Compare at $850.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Johnstons of Elgin Long Cashmere Cardigan Sweater - Shawl Collar (For Women)

Closeouts. The only thing more lavish than a cashmere sweater is an indulgently long one, like this rib-knit shawl-collar cardigan sweater from Johnstons of Elgin -- perfecting cashmere for more than two centuries.

Specs

Specs about Johnstons of Elgin Long Cashmere Cardigan Sweater - Shawl Collar (For Women)

Sizing

General Women's Size Chart

For Alpha sizing, hover over "Sizes Available" shown above to determine the Numeric size conversion listed below.

0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24
Bust 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 38 39.5 41 43 45 47 49
Waist 23.5 24.5 25.5 26.5 27.5 28.5 30 31.5 33 35 37 39 41
Hip 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 40 41.5 43 45 47 49 51

Plus Sizing

16W 18W 20W 22W 24W 26W
Bust 42 44 46 48 50 52
Waist 34 36 38 40 42 44
Hip 46 48 49 51 53 55

Note: Please use the following sizing chart for general reference only. Sizes between different vendors and manufacturers do vary. Item specific sizing is best found in the item description.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

blissfully soft
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from WI on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
nice styling with shaping, enough weight to have body and not be too heavy. I do not want to take it off.Sizing seems accurate. I wear a 4 or 6 top and both the 34 and 36 fit me well, depending on the weight of the clothes I am wearing. I have this in two colors.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Johnstons-of-Elgin-Long-Cashmere-Cardigan-Sweater-Shawl-Collar-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Exceptional product!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Canada on Monday, October 26, 2015
    I own a few cashmere sweaters and this is by far the softest and most beautiful ....very flattering on.
  • blissfully soft
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from WI on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    nice styling with shaping, enough weight to have body and not be too heavy. I do not want to take it off.Sizing seems accurate. I wear a 4 or 6 top and both the 34 and 36 fit me well, depending on the weight of the clothes I am wearing. I have this in two colors.
  • Beautifully colored cashmere sweater
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from Boston, MA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Beautiful, 3 season sweater (at least in New England) but as another reviewer noted not as soft as most Johnston of Elgin's products
    I keep sweaters, and wear them, for years, so I hope that this one will hold up well ---- for at least the next decade.
    It's thin enough to wear under some winter coats and can easily be worn on it's own layered in the spring and fall.
  • NICE BUT NOT VERY SOFT
    Reviewed by Gata from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    This is another great piece by JE. My only complaint is that it is not as soft as other items by Johnstons of Elgin that I have bought in the past, including this cardigan in "Mushroom" (a beige) color, from last winter's collection. Maybe the this is due to the darker dye, which makes the cashmere coarser?

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I bought this item in 2012, when the sizing was listed simply as S, M, L, etc. I ordered M, which would be my normal size, but it was huge. Does anyone know if the sizing on this is still generous?”
    Asked by ReneeVT from Vermont on 12/14/2015 6:36:14 PM
    • I recently bought this item, a 36, which I assumed was small. I expected it to be generous so I ordered a size smaller than I normally would have. It fits perfectly so I would say they are a little generous with their sizing. I found this true of another company I ordered a similar sweater from.
      Answered on 12/14/2015 7:18:27 PM by Tara from Canada
    • I normally wear a size 4 or 6 top, or a size small. I have this is both the size 34 and size 36. Both work well for me, depending on the weight of blouses or sweaters that I am wearing. I would say that the 38 is probably equivalent to a size M.
      Answered on 12/14/2015 10:12:04 PM by Anonymous from WI

About Johnstons of Elgin

The inherent luxury of pure Scottish cashmere is borne out in every garment that arrives from the legendary mills of Johnstons of Elgin - a centuries-old family firm doing business in the far North of Scotland since 1797. Using the finest cashmere and superfine wools in the world, Johnstons processes its fibers in a rare "vertical mill" system, where all of the dyeing, spinning, weaving and finishing are carefully controlled on site. Johnstons produces a range of cloth, knitwear and home furnishings at this historic plant - products that are probably best known for their irresistible softness to the touch. The secret, Johnstons believes, is in the finishing, a process still enhanced by the super soft, clear water from nearby River Lossie.