Johnston Of Elgin
Johnstons of Elgin
Johnstons of Elgin 4.586728 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 245 ... 324
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cliffrunner from akron, ohio on Tuesday, December 1, 2009
    High quality, nice colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hemanm from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, December 1, 2009
    The colors are great and very pleasing to the eye. I bought one for my girl friend and one for my mother. They love them. Thanks Sierra!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bimmaster from Greenwood, SC on Monday, November 30, 2009
    Excellent scarf for all purposes dress and casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Not Long Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frankie the Bargain Hunter from Barnegat, NJ on Monday, November 30, 2009
    You simply can't get better than a Johnstons of Elgin wool product...and this item is no exception. The quality, craftsmanship and overall size make this wonderful throw a STEAL! I have it draped over my brand new leather sectional. It looks magnificent...and sooooo cozy and comfortable. Thank you Sierra Trading Post for making this outstanding item available at such a reasonable cost.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynthia from Madison, WI on Sunday, November 29, 2009
    Warm and soft, these gloves will serve me well in the blustery winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner / Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from New York City, town and country on Saturday, November 28, 2009
    First-class cashmere but it's cut way too loose. I took a chance on an XL (the only size available) even though I'm a large (12-14). I thought the XL would work over a blouse. But even with that added layer, it was too baggy. I returned it, reluctantly. Ultra-light, heavenly soft cashmere and the red-orange was just gorgeous. If you can wear an XL, this is a great deal.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carja from San Diego on Saturday, November 28, 2009
    I have each a pure cashmere and this 50% cashmere throw, both by Elgin. Comparing the two, this is somewhat less silky soft, though still has that nice cashmere quality. It has noticeably more body, which is a plus. Both have flawless construction. I like this throw- for the money, it's a good bargain.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klsflyer from Loiusville, KY on Friday, November 27, 2009
    Beautiful and well made. Very soft and warm.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ragrag from Jersey Shore on Friday, November 27, 2009
    These soft, substantial and classic gloves are perfect for most everyday uses -- from work to walking to church or party. Of course, they are not for sports or yard work. They are true to size, but the fit is not binding. They might feel too large on a small hand, but they are fine for the M/L crowd.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Dress wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norris from Los Angeles on Thursday, November 26, 2009
    It's a lovely scarf and a good bargain. The light blue is a greyish blue, and it has a slight bumpy texture. I bought it for my son in NY. I probably wouldn't use it myself because I prefer a double width.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 245 ... 324
;