Customer Reviews Of:
Joseph Abboud Fontana Car Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. Joseph Abboud's Fontana car coat tips its hat to style-conscious gentleman everywhere. Made with a wool blend and toasty synthetic insulation, it's the perfect way to stay warm, refined and looking your best this winter season.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.470588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by nuttinbuttAussies from Charlotte,NC on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    My Dad is 88, but a very jazzy 88, and this coat fit him beautifully. I can easily see this coat looking good on any man from 20 on up; the coat is nicely made,clean and classic. It would completement any casual to semi-dressy outfit. I can't see it going formally, because the inner collar is ribbed and it is just a touch shorter than a more formal coat. Dad is just shy of 5'11, and the coat hit at the very top of the thigh. He has commented that it kept him warm in our recent teen temperatures. We purchased a large for him,(he is a 42-44 suit jacket) and the fit was perfect, with plenty of room to move his shoulders and arms. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Ryan from NH on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I was not sure how I would feel about this jacket, however, I am quite pleased with this purchase. I do not tend to dress upscale and was going back and forth on a double breasted style car coat vs this one. I decided on this coat as it is only slightly more casual which fits my style better. When I received the jacket I was very excited. The quality of the material, and manufacturing, is excellent. The fit is perfect and accurate to size. The coat is exceptionally warm and I look and feel "dressed up" when wearing it. I purchased this primarily as a nice jacket to wear with my business casual attire for work, as well as special occasions. I could not be more pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product to anyone considering it.
  • Reviewed by KLS from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Nice fitting coat. Seem very warm with extra liner. A medium is a snug fit for me. Do not expect to wear too many layers underneath as it will be too tight. I am 5-9 and 155 pounds
  • Reviewed by JayTee from MN on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    This is a warm lightweight jacket. It is comfortable, and fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfortable yet Sharp from Aurora, IL on Monday, March 28, 2011
    For those who dress up often this coat may feel like a more comfortable fit. I felt the sleeves were restricting when arms are raised forward above chest height. Excellent deal for the price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Western NC on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    Not sure yet how warm it will be in very cold weather. Open sleeves and waiste might be a bit cold.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NickBob from Plymouth, MI on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    The first thing I noticed was the coat is very, very nice quality. The inner collar takes some getting used to along with the fact that you need to close the outer layer after zipping up the inner, but thats what make this jacket nice. It's just differernt enough. The coller keeps you neck warm and the coat is also warm for the Michigan. I estimate the sleeves for a large are about 35" long.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift Giver from Washington DC on Monday, February 14, 2011
    I have seen this now on three different people, one tall and muscular, one short and stocky and one thin. It looks good on all three of them. The grey is a sharp alternative to black too. This is the perfect date night weekend coat that makes the statement - I'm casual, but I care.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Weekend Date Casual
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KAM from Chicago, IL on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    Best part is I love the look of this coat, and it's quite warm (despite being a car coat and not being long like a parka or trench coat).If you zip all the way up, you get a really snug and ample covering for the neck and throat (you wouldn't really need a separate scarf).Two quibbles: 1) the zipper is a bit hard to use, partly because of where it is, and partly the quality of the zipper itself. It's track is metal with small, sticky teeth. Takes a while for me to start it.2) I just got it a couple weeks ago and certainly don't have any wear signs yet, but the materials seem like they probably won't last long. But, for [$], I still consider it a good deal.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Zipper hard to use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Really great-looking coat, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick the Office-bound from Tyler, TX on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Great coat, wears well and is exactly what I wanted and at an amazing price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2