Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $199.00 $349.99 Save 60% Compare at $499.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About K2 Wayback 88 Skis

Closeouts. Engineered for ski touring, challenging backside ascents and backcountry exploration, K2's Wayback 88 alpine skis love going off the beaten path as much as you do, offering great float in powder with the responsiveness you crave on the harder snow. The ECOre balsa with flax core teamed with hybrid sidewall construction delivers accurate power transfer and easier, more efficient turns.

Specs

Specs about K2 Wayback 88 Skis

  • Core material: ECOre balsa with flax
  • Base material: Sintered
  • Construction: Torsion box, Hybritech Sidewall
  • Profile: All Terrain Rocker with medium to low camber
  • Tail: Notched
  • Overall weight: 5 lb. 6 oz.
  • 167:
  • Tip width: 126mm
  • Waist width: 88mm
  • Tail width: 113mm
  • 181:
  • Tip width: 126mm
  • Waist width: 88mm
  • Tail width: 113mm
  • Recommended use: Backside
  • Made in China
  • Gender Men
  • Return information
  • Visit our Alpine Skiing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.750000 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Skis
Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski woman from Montana on Friday, July 20, 2018
I was impressed with the price and look forward to skinning up the hill.
Your search for "" returned reviews for K2-Wayback-88-Skis Remove reviews search
  • Great Skis
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski woman from Montana on Friday, July 20, 2018
    I was impressed with the price and look forward to skinning up the hill.
  • Not the skis from the year pictured.
    Reviewed by Adventurer412 from Idaho on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    I too received some K2 Wayback 88 skis that were not the ones pictured. The skis you will receive are the 2015-2016 models according the internet research I have done. Another year older than what you thought you were getting. I am sure they will ski great as this model has changed little over the recent years but the false advertising irritates me. Newer ones are slightly lighter from what I can tell from my internet search. But not enough to make this a bad deal. It is still a good price for what you are getting.
  • Different color, great ski
    Reviewed by SierraWanderer from Oregon on Saturday, March 3, 2018
    As another reviewer mentioned, the skis received did not match the picture. See my photos. These are probably model year 2016, but could be 2017 (STP staff estimate). Most importantly to me, the weight (about 6 lbs/pair) and width (126/88/113mm) dimensions match the newest model. In any case, still looks great, and the light-mid weight is very nice. I haven't mounted bindings yet, buy I've always been happy with K2s.
  • Not the skis in the image.
    Reviewed by Christopher from Oregon on Friday, February 16, 2018
    The skis are Wayback 88s but not the ones in the image here. I received 88s with a different top sheet. I think they are from the year previous to the ones shown.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the skis the same as pictured in ST photo?”
    Asked by Hoss from Ski Utah on 5/5/2018 9:12:16 AM
    • No, the skis pictured are a newer model. See reviews for the lighter colored skis you will likely receive, which are a year or two older than the ones pictured.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 11:29:34 AM by SierraWanderer from Oregon
  • “What model year are these skis? Is the picture correct, or is it wrong as a reviewer pointed out?”
    Asked by SierraWanderer from Oregon on 2/24/2018 12:13:25 AM
    • These are 2017.
      Answered on 3/1/2018 12:00:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About K2

As one of the most respected names in snow sports, K2 has been pushing the boundaries of performance, experimenting, innovating and generally raising the bar for more than half a century. Today’s K2 skis feature some of the most progressive technology in the industry, from ultra-responsive Hybridtech sidewall construction to the MOD high-performance suspension system for amazing power. Whether you rip hard on the piste, go big in the park or hunt pow in the backcountry, K2 snowboards and skis deliver rock-solid handling to help athletes take it to the next level, and K2 boots provide exceptional support to keep you carving hard all day.