Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Kamik Baltimore Snow Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Item #8635A
$49.99 Save 47% Compare at $95.00
6 Half sizes order up Reset selected size
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kamik Baltimore Snow Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy the aftermath of a good snowfall when you sport Kamik's Baltimore snow boots. Constructed of DriDefense waterproof breathable membrane to completely block out moisture, with insulating lining to keep you warm and comfy.

Specs

Specs about Kamik Baltimore Snow Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Insulated
  • Waterproof materials: DriDefense waterproof bootie construction
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Insulation: Polyester fiber
  • Upper: Nylon
  • Lining: Fleece
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Calf circumference: 13"
  • Height: 7"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb.
  • Half sizes order up
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Winter Boot Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.382352 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 68 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great boots!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca from New England on Monday, January 2, 2017
These boots are fantastic! Warm to -40. Super comfy. Wore them today for hours snow tubing and stayed warm and dry. I have a horrible bunion and because they are a nylon material with a lot of give, I've had no pain at all. I do have wide feet and typically wear an 8.5 wide. Ordered a 9 and they ar... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kamik-Baltimore-Snow-Boots-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great boot!
    Reviewed by PamKY from Kentucky on Saturday, February 10, 2018
    I needed something for cold, wet weather and these really fit the bill. I was shocked when people said, "Hey, cute boot," as I never thought of looks, just utility. I wear a 6 to a 7 depending on make and model, and ordered a 6. Fit perfectly with a decent sock and toe warmers. I wouldn't say they kept my feet WARM but they never got uncomfortably cold, which is a first for me. As far as utility, I was slopping around for three days in sub-freezing cold along with puddles of water and slush (what can I say? I live in Kentucky.). Dry feet all the way. Impressive for such a low price. I would absolutely recommend these. Oh, ONE MODIFICATION: Not a lot of arch support in these. I just swapped out the insoles with Powersteps. Personal preference.
  • Good boots great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yasmin P from Detroit on Monday, January 29, 2018
    She BCE I normally wear 6 1/2 I went up to 7 fits is good extra warm with Bridgedale mounts socks I purchased. Overall happy with my purchase would recommend.
  • WOW, I love these shoes!
    Reviewed by ndsk from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 26, 2018
    These may be the most comfortable shoes I own. Snug but not tight, warm but not over-heating. I’m 5’ and the boots are not heavy and come to the perfect spot on the ankle. I bought the 6W. I always buy winter boots a size up so I can wear really thick socks. And the Wide makes the shoe fit perfectly with my orthotic problems. The shoe is welk-cushioned and feels sturdy. I haven’t worn them in the snow or ice yet but the tread looks very good - it is deep and the type that is supposed to help move the snow to the side and off the boot so the bottom doesn’t become clogged and no longer provide traction.
  • 5
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from New York on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    These boots were great right out of the box! Fit perfectly and took on very cold and sloppy weather we are having in the East!
  • Warm, waterproof, comfy.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmpleier from Florida on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Worn in cold PA snow and slush. Stayed dry and warm. True to size and comfy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Would these boots be good for snowshoeing?”
    Asked by Pat from CA on 1/20/2017 9:40:21 PM
    • Would be great for snowshoeing, very warm light weight.
      Answered on 1/21/2017 5:37:51 AM by Annette from Ohio
    • Sorry I have never been snowshoeing so I have no idea.
      Answered on 1/21/2017 7:25:48 AM by Linda from Ohio
    • I have not yet used my boots for snowshoeing. If they fit your foot well, I would expect the boots to be good for snowshoeing. They are very light weight. In my limited use, the boots have been warm and dry.
      Answered on 1/21/2017 11:18:20 AM by Librarian Sue from Wisconsin
    • Sorry to say I'm not sure, as I've never snow-shoed, but I can tell you they are extremely light, very comfy, warm and waterproof as stated. If rigidity is a quality you'd need, then theses might not do as well as, say, a big clunky Kamik or North Face or something similar with really sturdy ankle support. But if flexibility is a plus, then maybe these are good. Sole and base is sturdy, but top part of boot is very flexible. Hope that helps!
      Answered on 1/22/2017 1:11:30 PM by sandy chockstone from Nebraska
    • You could use these for snowshoeing if you wish.
      Answered on 1/23/2017 3:39:27 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What if you take a 9.5 size?”
    Asked by Laura from Michigan on 1/17/2017 1:42:29 PM
    • I take a size 9 for my Saucony running shoe. I have size 10 Kamik Baltimore snow boots and they are loose on my feet. There is room for a thick sock and then some. If I were to order again, I would use a size 9 Kamik Baltimore snow boot or go to another design that is made for a tighter fit.
      I do like my winter boots to be tight on my foot so that I can hike about. The laces on the Kamik Baltimore snow boots do not extend over the foot, leaving no adjustment in that area. The lace slides easily in the rings, making it easy to get my foot in and out, but makes it difficult to get a high degree of tightness. This boot is good for quick use and shorter walks.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 1:52:01 PM by Librarian Sue from Wisconsin
    • According to information listed under the product Overview and Specs tabs, we recommend half sizes order up. However, we are currently sold out of size 10. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 3:59:57 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • In running shoes and most other shoes I wear an 8.5, except for New Balance, in which I take a 9. The 9 for me in these boots was perfect with winter socks. Hope that helps.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 4:07:38 PM by Annette from Ohio
    • Actually, a 10 1/2 would have worked for me.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 5:06:02 PM by SOD34 from Chicago
    • I take a size 9 in footwear and that is the size I ordered. They fit perfectly.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 6:09:26 PM by Linda from Ohio
    • Order a size 11 if available and wear a thicker sock.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 8:48:27 PM by Sierra Shopper from Colorado
  • “Are these actually available in size 6m in Black??”
    Asked by Kamik Baltimore Snow Boots from Paterson NJ on 12/17/2016 2:57:33 PM
    • I don't know since when using Sierra Trading ordering questions to narrow down your search for what you want I click on boots available in my size.
      Answered on 12/17/2016 3:57:26 PM by Sierra Shopper from Colorado
    • Yes, this is available in 6M in black, but we do have limited quantities and that can change at any time.
      Answered on 12/19/2016 10:33:25 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “hi, is this boot true to size and do they keep your feet really warm, I live in central N.Y. we get alot of snow and it's very cold below 0 sometimes with the wind chill factor thanks”
    Asked by Rose from Central N.Y. on 2/6/2015 5:39:55 PM
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size.

      Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 2/10/2015 2:47:14 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
    • I found the boot to be true to size and your foot will stay as warm (or cold) as it was when you put the boot on. It is rated for -40 F and I have been wearing them in -36 F weather this past week and they have kept my feet warm and dry. Wind chill has been more than -40 here and I've had no problem keeping my feet warm. I wore regular socks in mine not heavy wool or anything like that and my feet stayed as warm as they were when I put them on. I realize this question is a couple years old but I answered it anyway in case someone else had the same question.
      Answered on 12/27/2017 12:22:38 PM by Savvy Shopper from Upper Michigan

About Kamik

The people behind Kamik boots and footwear have been dealing with extreme weather conditions for generations. Over the past century, this brand has put considerable effort into crafting footwear that can withstand the rigors of Canadian winters and also provide excellent support and comfort. From outsoles designed for reliable traction on slick, icy surfaces to insulated liners that offer warmth in the most frigid temperatures, Kamik snow boots and kids boots are simply among the best in the industry. When the snow melts and the ice thaws, Kamik sandals and sneakers provide the same great traction and support in a sporty, summer-ready package. Step outside with confidence.