Customer Reviews Of:
Karbon Pearl Snow Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Cocoon your legs in Karbon's Pearl snow pants, where they'll be protected by a waterproof breathable Karbonite shell and warmed with lightweight Thermolite® insulation.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.357142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Basia from CT on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Spent the weekend in Vermont, snow and rain first day and stayed dry! Very comfortable! Normally a Size 8/10 tall, so bought the 10.... they could have been a little longer, but still good! Extremely happy!
  • Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    I'm on the way down on weight and my current ski pants are starting to ride low, even with all the velcro tightened. Size 10 jeans are fitting at the moment. These in size 10 are immense! I could get an arm down inside from my waist to mid thigh! I'm 5'7"+ and about 144 at the moment. Fit for a boomer but .... they will have to go back.

    I did think while insulated, that it was a little less than my aging carcass would want. They'd be great at 28 and above. I'd probably be chilly below that in these pants.

    All that said, they were well made and the basic shape in a different size would have been good. They were long enough. For the right person, I'd say buy. For me ... sadly not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiier from Thompsonville, Michigan on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Pants worn skiing. Stylish and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar from Hancock, MA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Stylish, love the fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inna from Seattle, WA on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    It was a mistake to order from Sierra Trading Post this skiing pants. The quality, how they were made is very poor: I ordered white pants, and they were sewed with white and black thread (as they have waist inside black - a bad choice! ) So the black thread were seen on the white on top and vice versa. What a disappointment! Also the sizing were wrong (I used Sierra's recommendations to chose the size) They were too big... Another bad thing with this company, which made me make a decision never buy from them again, is a very expensive shipping and handling cost. This company charge you for shipping according to how much the product cost. It is wrong. So many online companies will ship you for free, like [@] etc. And they have a good quality products!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Warm, Not Waterproof, Poor Fit, Poor Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buffy from ME on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Looked to be a good product, could not wear as too large. Did not reorder as no longer had a smaller size.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wanda from Ardsley,NY on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I'm going to get another pair!
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spokane Dan from Spokane, WA on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    bought it for my 15 yo daugther, who is an expert skier. No complaints.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bay from syracuse, ny on Monday, February 20, 2012
    these pants are warm waterproof and very comfortable. they don't have zip pockets in the front - just velcro but they have not been a problem. They might run a bit big - I just lost weight and not used to buying smaller size so but they have the adjustable waist so that is great. they fit just below the waist.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Warrior from Boone, NC on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I am 5'7"+ and wear J crew size 0 and got these in a 4. They were roomy and large in the waist but I decided to keep them. Ideally I would have gotten a 2 if available. They are relatively warm, but there is plenty of room underneath for base layers. I had 3 b.l. on in "feels like" in single to negative digits and that was about right for me. Two was a bit cold. The length was just right but may be too long for someone shorter. They are not bulky. Pretty cute fit but all that depends on your shape.
    • Best Uses: 15-35 degrees, Alpine
    • Cons: Could be warmer, Loose in the waist
    • Pros: Feminine fit, Quality construction, Quality materials, Room for base layers
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2